Nophoto-130
(8)

Ybor Island Flowers

Tampa , FL

LOCATION

Tampa, FL US
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Flowers

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Tracy did a fantastic job with my flowers! She assured me from day one my wedding would be gorgeous and she was absolutely right! Her arrangements were beautiful. Words can't describe the amazing job she did on my bouquet and my maid of honors bouquet. Mario did a great job on my arch flowers. I will definitely buy flowers from them!!! Thank you Tracy and Mario
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Mario and Tracy at Island Flowers. They did a beautiful job on my wedding bouquets.

Originally, I was going to make my own floral arrangements because I did not have a large budget for flowers. In fact, my max was $350. And that budget was for me (the bride) and three bridesmaids. When I told a few florists my budget, they seriously laughed right at me.

I went to Mario because my wedding took place in Ybor, but I honestly thought he would turn me down like every other florist. Instead, he was so professional and had some great ideas. He never once pressured me about my budget. He even rented me tons of plants to use for my outdoor ceremony space. All of this was working within my $350 budget. It was beautiful and affordable.

I would recommend Mario and Island Flowers in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
10/6/2013
4.5/5.0
My best friend used Island Flowers for my reception flowers. We just had a couple basic bouquets for the cocktail tables, but they come out very pretty.
We kept the décor very simple for our reception, with just roses, but they also have lots of other options as well and they were close to my venue, which made it easy for my friend to pick up a few days before. She was able to store them and they kept nicely.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
In full disclosure, Mario (owner of Island Flowers) is my new father-in-law. I'm blessed to have him as a family member and blessed to have him as a vendor. I know when it's your son's wedding, you want it to be so perfect but the level that Mario went above and beyond for me, well, it's just in his nature for everyone. I've witnessed it when I've been in the shop as he's consulted with a bride, or been making arrangements for an event.

Mario listened to everything I wanted, even going so far as to special order peonies from Holland for me. I was semi devastated when I heard that July wasn't the season for these favorite flowers of mine (oh, the things you get upset about when you are in the throes of wedding planning), but he really did something that meant so incredibly much to me. Additionally, he decorated the venue, including the gazebo, and worked so hard to make everything perfect.

Though it doesn't come with the job description of florist, just as tribute to the kind of guy you're dealing with, he did so much for his son and me including: dropping off booze, securing bartenders, breaking down decorations, bringing the linens to the location, dropping all left over booze and decorations to our house while we were on our honeymoon, lending his extra car out to family, and MORE. I really couldn't have pulled off this wedding without him. Mario was instrumental in making this night a success and I can't thank him enough.

With great prices, premium service, and a guy with a heart of gold, you really can't get any better than Island Flowers!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1300131602903-1963339869024774115002888506828126004166n
Justine
Wedding:
3/24/2012
4.7/5.0
Mario did a spectacular job on my flowers. He even pinned my groomsmen since nobody knew what they were doing! I valued his input and opinions on the bouquets when some things didn't look just right. Everything turned out beautifully and I was so happy we chose them for our flowers. The price just couldn't be beat and we got so much more than I expected. Thank you for everything Mario!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
atramontin123
Wedding:
3/10/2012
3.0/5.0
I was planning my wedding while living in Kansas, which was quite a challenge. During the planning process Island Flowers was not the easiest to work with. During a weekend trip to Tampa, I was able to meet with them and discuss flowers, prices and details. When I contacted them a week later, no one remembered or could find any of the information that we had talked about. They were hard to get in touch with and hard to get final prices from. I had to hassle them to return emails and telephone calls. In the end, the flowers looked great but they forgot the "free toss" bouquet they promised me and were a corsage short of what we ordered. Not sure the flowers were pretty enough to justify the difficulty during planning.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsJB
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
The bouquets and flower piece for the gazebo were beautiful. The bouts started to fall apart, but Mario came in a fixed them all and pinned everyone nicely. He went out of his way and came to the hotel early to give us girls all of our flowers so we can take some pictures with them. He did a a beautiful job decorating the ceremony spot. I didn't use flowers on my tables, but he brought in the gazebo flowers and put it on our sweetheart table which looked beautiful. Mario was very nice, he did a wonderful job, and was within my budget. I am very happy with the service I received.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
What beautiful flowers! I had a vision of red roses with pops of bright yellow and the owner, Mario, brought it to life. This florist had come recommended by the Columbia and he was half the price of other florists I looked it. He went out of his way to make sure I had dahlias in my bouquet. The centerpieces he created with a cigar box base were really unique and fun for the reception. My grandmother who was a florist for over 30 years commented on how beautiful the flowers were. She took home one of the centerpieces and the flowers lasted a full week. Ybor Island Florist was fantastic to work with. I had even recommended a co-worker who got married before me and she used him for her flowers. She was also very happy with him too.
Services Used: Flowers
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ybor Island Flowers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo