130x130_sq_1398376568393-ypp-1

Yellow Paddle Photography

Serving The Front Range , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Serving the Front Range, CO US 80550 (map)

PHONE

303-330-6885

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Yellow Paddle searches the Front Range to bring to you the best aspiring professional photographers. From traditional and photojournalistic to creative and whimsical, our photographers... Read more
Yellow Paddle searches the Front Range to bring to you the best aspiring professional photographers. From traditional and photojournalistic to creative and whimsical, our photographers offer a variety of styles. Our prices matched with outstanding talent make us an ideal fit for any bride. Make sure to check out our website, www.yellowpaddle.com or call us at 303-330-6885 to learn more. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1377958724920-100460710151814383732013570420944n
130x130_sq_1398376819383-ypp-
130x130_sq_1357942455921-images4
130x130_sq_1398377183762-ypp-
130x130_sq_1398377878831-ypp-1
130x130_sq_1377958683979-71733101518152603020133248387n
130x130_sq_1377958721888-1002768101518114599470132093086629n
130x130_sq_1398377682299-ypp-1
130x130_sq_1357942517221-images16
130x130_sq_1357942501487-images13
130x130_sq_1357942478485-images9
130x130_sq_1398377156141-ypp-
130x130_sq_1357942530040-images18
130x130_sq_1357942450262-images3
130x130_sq_1357942555350-images25
130x130_sq_1377958699587-96905510151745489432013791017813n
130x130_sq_1398377922256-ypp-2
130x130_sq_1357942505504-images14
130x130_sq_1377958674140-651710151752424497013136835555n
130x130_sq_1398377193777-ypp-
130x130_sq_1357942441085-images1
130x130_sq_1357942509621-images15
130x130_sq_1357942494612-images12
130x130_sq_1398376858471-ypp-
130x130_sq_1357942523821-images17
130x130_sq_1377958747284-1236333101518876794920131402279062n
130x130_sq_1357942534747-images19
130x130_sq_1357942548406-images23
130x130_sq_1357942552987-images24
130x130_sq_1377958714974-1001916101518347392870131930885561n
130x130_sq_1377958670753-5830101517504640520131747242893n
130x130_sq_1398377410482-ypp-1
130x130_sq_1398377363958-ypp-1
130x130_sq_1357942444674-images2
130x130_sq_1377958680901-3554910151811460212013584224661n
130x130_sq_1377958686817-55677910151865247497013976848593n
130x130_sq_1377958689907-60050510151745486882013351858771n
130x130_sq_1398377324434-ypp-1
130x130_sq_1398377204638-ypp-
130x130_sq_1377958704262-970565101517462185020131543728091n
130x130_sq_1377958707802-996715101517524266470131715951494n
130x130_sq_1377958711335-100122510151825149082013641630847n
130x130_sq_1398377273945-ypp-1
130x130_sq_1377958695635-945907101517524307070131008022204n
130x130_sq_1398377236349-ypp-
130x130_sq_1357942468345-images7
130x130_sq_1377958718188-1002471101518347391470131382142468n
130x130_sq_1357942488582-images11
130x130_sq_1377958728304-1005259101517649137520131553819695n
130x130_sq_1377958731194-107005510151825153527013825038276n
130x130_sq_1377958734572-1075733101518114587620131584450476n
130x130_sq_1398377627508-ypp-1
130x130_sq_1377958677422-20484101518743423170131013937962n
130x130_sq_1377958738483-1175719101518743428220131880990680n
130x130_sq_1377958742580-1184814101518876796520132011211219n
130x130_sq_1398377310104-ypp-1

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
We have a diverse team of up-and-coming photographers that are able to fit any style and situation.
Is your media preference film or digital?
We include unlimited high resolution digital downloads of all of your images for one year.
How many photographers do you work with?
We have a team of over 20 photographers that work together on a regular basis.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes we do! You are always going to select the photographer(s) that you want to shoot your event.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
The beauty of working with a team is that you are never without a photographer even when life circumstances get in the way.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
All of our photographers carry a back-up just in case.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
All of our packages include 8 hours.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes- Each hour is $150.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do require a meal and we don't take specific breaks- if there is action, we are shooting it.
Do you charge for travel?
Any location outside of the Denver Metro area (30 miles) has a fee of $1 a mile.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
We deliver your photos within 4-6 weeks of your wedding.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
You will have lifetime rights to all of your photos.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes, we include an online site where friends and family can view and download for one year.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/19/2014
5.0/5.0
We feel so fortunate to have found Yellow Paddle Photography. Their prices were amazing for the services offered and their customer service was wonderful and didn't make you feel like "just another customer". They really took the time to get to know you and what you were looking for. Having multiple photographers' portfolios on-line made it really easy to choose exactly what type of photography we wanted for our wedding and which photographer could supply it.
I would definitely recommend Yellow Paddle to any one looking to have professional photos done, and we would highly recommend Fernanda as her talent and skill showed through with her working with our bridal party and wedding guests and in the photos that we have seen so far. She also took our engagement photos which were also amazing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved working with Yellow Paddle. We chose Galen as our photographer and he was awesome!

Yellow Paddle offers several different very affordable photography packages. We chose the 8 hours of photography and unlimited downloads and the rights to our photos, which is exactly what we wanted! You can choose your photographer from an extensive list and we really liked that there were short bios and portfolios for each.

We chose Galen because he had some very creative shots in his portfolio and a photojournalistic style. He was very nice and friendly, flexible when we had a time change on the day of, and was prepared with our shot list, which made things go really quickly and smoothly (we finished all of our posed photos before the ceremony).

I would definitely recommend Yellow Paddle and especially Galen!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are very low key, no fuss people. We are also deathly afraid of formal documentation of any kind…there is NO angle to hide a double chin. With that being said, we knew we had to hire a professional photographer, but when we started the process, that was the part we were least excited about. That quickly changed after setting up our initial appointment with Yellow Paddle. We met with a young lady, Amanda I believe, who informed us about Yellow Paddle. My husband and I are artists and really appreciate what Yellow Paddle is doing, essentially allowing photographers just starting out to build their portfolios and clientele, through an already established business (Yellow Paddle). We were impressed, not just with their vision, but with everything they offered. We were impressed with all the price packages that we could choose from. After choosing one, we were able to look through all the different photographers and their individual styles, and (I still can’t believe it) my husband and I immediately agreed that Soleil was the one! We loved how natural her photographs were, and how she was able to implement an almost “industrial” feel to them. We booked Yellow Paddle on the spot.
We opted not to go with an engagement session shoot, so per normal protocol, Soleil contacted us a few weeks before the wedding at a local café, to meet us, hear about our wedding vision, and listen about what we wanted. I have never felt more comfortable meeting someone! She helped guide us (as we’ve never had a wedding before) and answered all of our questions and concerns.

The day of the wedding, everything (photography speaking…) went as smooth as possible. Soleil was on time, very professional, and I never felt like she was in the way. We just got our pictures today, which is why I waited on writing the review. Soleil had the creative and professional vision to get some awesome and flattering shots.

Thank you so much Yellow Paddle and Soleil!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
12/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Loved everything about working with this company! And even more the experience with my amazing photographer Teresa! I would highly recommend her as well as this company!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1381239963209-thankyou1
Kelly
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We were one of the Estes Park displaced Flood weddings on 9-14-13 and Yellow Paddle's Jen H was so flexible and on the spot; as all the planning we had done for the venue in the mtns went out the window. We planned our new wedding in 4 hrs the Friday before and just told her where to be! She drove the bus-was very professional and our sneak peak was amazing--I am looking forward to her creative finished product. A very affordable outfit Yellow Paddle is a great outfit to go with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emma
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Yellow Paddle Photography is amazing!! My husband and I purchased their largest photography package and were so impressed with the pricing and level of service we received. We did both our engagement photos and wedding photos with Yellow Paddle and are absolutely in love with every single photo that was taken. Each photographer has a unique talent of catching the most perfect moments at the most interesting angles. They are professional, friendly, responsive and overall great to work with. We are so happy with our photos and so thankful to the photographers with Yellow Paddle for so brilliantly capturing and documenting our most special day!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1332780596786-sfhug
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but good things to say about YP. If I could give a 10 on value I would have but it only goes to 5! Photography was one of the toughest things for us because it is usually so expensive and we were on a budget. I found YP through a Facebook ad and it was like my prayers (or whatever) had been answered because of the pricing and apparent quality. I also really liked their transparency. I never felt like I was going to get nailed with some added cost etc. It is so affordable and even the "up and coming" photographer have a TON of experience and are total complete pros. We asked for a very particular kind of non pushy, fun, type of photographer and their recommendation worked so well for us. We had Stacy and then at the last minute they actually gave us Kara as well at no additional cost-which is not typical it was just good luck. Both women were so professional, so nice and their pictures turned out so beautiful. My guests were very impressed with them and many mentioned that they hardly even noticed they were there (which was what we wanted) and they still managed to capture the day very well.

Feel free to contact me if you want samples of the pics! I would recommend them to anyone getting married in the Denver metro area (our wedding was in Estes Park.) Thanks YP!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1337536316200-1000094
Jessica
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Yellow Paddle Photography was recommended to me by another future bride--and it was the best recommendation that I received! They were very accommodating, professional, friendly, and affordable! Emily was the photographer we chose, and she was nothing short of AMAZING!! Anyone that views our pics ask who our photographer was!! So--THANK YOU!! We love them. Keep up the good work!

Jessica Lottridge
Arvada, CO
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They were amazing!!! They were resonable priced, communicated very well with us, we didn't have to worry about anything. They emailed us several times through the planning process, kept us informed on any changes that were made and because they have a check list you fill out for them to work from you get every shot you want. Our photographers even drove us to our ceremony site when the rest of our family abandoned us, lol! They are wonderful, we are very happy with our choice!
Services Used: Photography
Bg2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
What a wonderful choice!!
I'm really impressed with Yellow Paddle work. The photographers i got were AMAZING!!! Really easy to work with. They got all of our requests and knew how to help us with the pictures.
I only got to see a preview of my engagement session and of my wedding day, and i don't have words to explain how in love with them i am!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Genevieve
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Amanda C. and Javid were the perfect team for my big family and excited friends. Yellow Paddle answered all our questions, brought tons of portfolios to review during our first session to pick the right photographers, and asked us great questions. They wanted to know the feel of our wedding, the location, if we were drawn towards black and white photos, creative shots, etc. to help steer us towards a good match. The two we picked had worked together before and felt like two more guests, leaving everyone comfortable for natural shots. They scoped out the location beforehand for great shots and reviewed our list of top shots to make sure they captured what meant the most to us.
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
Yesplease
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I am so glad we chose Yellow Paddle Photography! Their prices are unbeatable, and they have an incredibly talented group of photographers from which to chose. We had Scott Nelson and Max Neale photograph our wedding, and I couldn't be more pleased! Both of them were absolutely professional and a joy to be around on the wedding day. Our guests love love loved the photobooth, and having an assistant the day of the wedding was hugely helpful. And the photographs are fantastic! Thank you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mtnalicia
Wedding:
7/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I am in love, love, love with my pictures!! Thank you so much guys!! I am so thankful you were able to do our big day!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashleydick3
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
They do AMAZING work! We were expecting great photos but what we got were breath taking memories. We have never worked with a more incredible couple and it shows through their work. We would recommend them to everyone. Thank you for making our wedding an unforgettable day, because of your pictures we will be able to forever remember it. We can't wait to have more pictures taken by you both. It was an honor to have them as part of our special day. If anyone is looking for an amazing photographer call them. I went through hundreds of people looking for the right ones for our wedding and I couldn't believe I got as lucky as I did with Joe and Amanda. They were extremely friendly, helpful, enjoyable, and incredible at what they do. I cried when I recieved my pictures because of how great they were! You will love them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DBLhomolka
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Great service! I would very highly recomend for everyone looking for a photographer! They were a great pleasure to work with and very reasonably priced! They did above and beyond what our expectations were! Thank you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
7/21/2013
4.9/5.0
best value for your wedding photography hands down. such a great diversity of photographers to choose from and be matched up to within their pool of people. they are super cost effective, but very professional and experienced. These are not beginners. Photographs are the one and only thing left from a day that goes by sooo very fast. So, take the time to call and meet with Yellow Paddle... Great company, great service, great price and great photographers.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
My husband and I stumbled across Yellow Paddle's website while we were looking for budget wedding photography in Denver/Boulder. Yellow Paddle is, by far, the most reasonably-priced vendor in the area, and we were thrilled with our photos. I was a little nervous about using "up-and-coming" photographers, but I'm so glad we did. Teresa G. shot our wedding and she was fantastic. She was super sweet, and easy to get along with. Yellow Paddle even sent a second photographer, free of charge! (He is completing his test shoots before they bring him on staff). If you want quality, but don't want to pay an arm and a leg, look into Yellow Paddle. They have a number of different photographers, who all have different styles, so you're guaranteed to find someone you want to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
The ladies I worked with were incredible! I wanted high quality photographers with reasonable pricing & Yellow Paddle totally delivered. I would highly recommend making an appointment to meet with your photographer(s) to discuss all your likes & wants. My photographer even followed my Pinterest board so she could get an idea of our style. You would be wasting your money elsewhere.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
5/2/2014
4.8/5.0
Robby was wonderful. We appreciated his professionalism and loved our photos. He was very flexible and worked hard.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wesley
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.8/5.0
We used Joe for our videography. We love their flexibility and great price! Thank you,
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/7/2013
4.8/5.0
Regardless of your budget, you HAVE to check this company out! It is a group of photographers all working under the YellowPaddle name. They are all “student” photographers who are trying to develop portfolios and clients of their own. The price and quality cannot be beat! There are several photographers to choose from based on date availability. We had Ashton as our primary photographer and Alex as our secondary photographer and WE LOVED THEM!!!!

We were on a budget and other photographers seemed so high priced and I came across them from a Facebook ad of all places. I was a little skeptical when I contacted them for more information, but the moment we met with Amanda and saw the photographer portfolios, our worries were put to rest. We met with Ashton a few months before the option, knowing that the option was there to go with someone else if we really didn’t feel like we clicked. No worries again! After the wedding was over, my husband and I kept bringing up how incredibly helpful both Ashton and Alex were on the day of. They made both of us feel so comfortable and at ease on a day that had the potential to be very stressful.

We got our pictures back this week and we are soooooo happy!!! Of course they caught all the important moments perfectly, but they were both very creative and worked with us to really create some beautiful pieces of photographic art. We are a little more formal in style so our photographs do not all necessarily have that “insta-gram/pintrest” look to them, but they are classsic and elegant and captured the emotion of the day perfectly. They are not overly edited with a lot of “photoshop” effects, which is perfect and we know they will withstand the test of time.

Also, one last thing, all of the photography packages come with Digital Rights! This is a huge bonus! All we have to do is send the link to our family and friends and they can download and print whatever photos they like, FOR FREE!

Regardless of your photography b
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
We absolutely loved the idea behind Yellow Paddle, and both of our photographers were fantastic. The price just couldn't be beat, and we didn't feel at all like we received less quality photos than any other professional photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/20/2013
4.7/5.0
My husband and I were on a strict budget so a professional wedding photographer was not an option for us. We were referred by a friend to check out Yellow Paddle and the cheapest option was at least in our price range. This was fine since the cheapest option was all we really needed anyway. Then I viewed ALL of the pictures from ALL of the photographers and picked out my favorites. Each photographer has their own style, but they are all really beautiful pictures, so my favorite ones were the ones that had the feel I was going for.

My top request was available on my date and she was awesome! Regan had amazing people skills and was very creative with her shots. About a week before our wedding Yellow Paddle contacted us wondering if we could let another photographer shoot our wedding free of charge as part of his interview process with the company. We were elated! So, we ended up having two photographers for the price of one and got a ton more pictures. His pictures were of equal quality as Regan's and we found out that he graduated from the same college we did! Everything worked out well and we are extremely pleased with our pictures. We hope he was hired!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
8/5/2011
4.7/5.0
We used Yellow Paddle for our photographer for our wedding. Overall we were very happy with the results. They use student photographers, but are a great value and you get multiple photographers versus just one, so you get a lot of pictures. If you are looking for ways to cut the budget of your wedding, Yellow Paddle is a great option. We were finding that they were 1/2 to 1/3 of the price of other professional photographers and we were happy with the final results.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.4/5.0
When we first hired Yellow Paddle Photography to do our wedding, it seemed as if there were some issues with communication within the organization. We first started corresponding with one person and then another person took over. When that happened, we had to go over everything all over again. However, once we were contacted by our photographer, things were great. Our photographer was very easy to work with and did an AMAZING job! Also, we got their least expensive package and it was an awesome deal for the price.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Serving the Front Range, CO 80550 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Yellow Paddle Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo