130x130_sq_1353958379061-1001332

Y-Knot Party & Rentals

Mesa , AZ

LOCATION

1127 W. Main St
Mesa, AZ US 85201 (map)

PHONE

480-967-4495

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Y-Knot Party & Rentals is a one stop wedding store. Not only do we carry a full line of Party rentals ranging from tables, chairs tents and linens, but we also have catering equipment,... Read more
Y-Knot Party & Rentals is a one stop wedding store. Not only do we carry a full line of Party rentals ranging from tables, chairs tents and linens, but we also have catering equipment, decorations and candelabra. We can completely decorate the wedding ceremony as well as the reception.

With over 40 lines of invitations to choose from, you are sure to find something you like at Y-Knot Party. Our invitation specialists can talk you through all of the stationary that you need for your invitations as well as help you with your wording. We have a calligrapher on staff that can even address them for you.

Our storefront carries a huge variety of all of the accessories that you need for your wedding. We offer goblets, garters, guestbooks and pens, ringbearer pillows, flowergirl baskets, party favors, caketops and brides t-shirt. It really is fun to come in a browse through our wide variety of supplies.

Need centerpieces? From Candelabra to Fresh florals, we can come up with an idea that not only fits your style, but also your budget.

Our inhouse floral design studio can create the perfect bridal bouquet, boutonnieres and corsages for you as well as creating a memorable ceremony and reception site through the enhancement of flowers.

We look forward to hearing from you! Read less
Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1295903129042-1003188
130x130_sq_1295902754558-imag0482
130x130_sq_1295902257324-imgp3876
130x130_sq_1184022462359-chuppahivorytulle
130x130_sq_1184022606718-arrowheadironcolumn2
130x130_sq_1250119878887-p1010070
130x130_sq_1295903327511-1003233
130x130_sq_1184023166750-dfcanopy1(3)
130x130_sq_1184024085390-dancefloorcanopy
130x130_sq_1250116206840-pict0061
130x130_sq_1295904181292-goldbackdrop
130x130_sq_1314393889968-1003952
130x130_sq_1314393909452-imgp3911
130x130_sq_1314393935265-101708067
130x130_sq_1314393943905-castlemandap1
130x130_sq_1314393968562-diya060
130x130_sq_1314393974187-imundapwithaislearrangements
130x130_sq_1314393990733-imag0301
130x130_sq_1314393995562-mandapambest
130x130_sq_1314393997796-mandapelegant1
130x130_sq_1314393999421-mvc001f
130x130_sq_1314394005452-p1010006
130x130_sq_1314394017030-p1010041
130x130_sq_1314394024687-pict0101
130x130_sq_1314394026780-kavathiagarlands
130x130_sq_1314394034765-picture056
130x130_sq_1314394041296-varmala125
130x130_sq_1314394052327-varmala135ea

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Aisle Markers, Aisle Runners, Altar / Arch Arrangements, Barware, Chair Covers, Chairs, China, Chocolate Fountain, Dance Floor, Decor, Flatware, Glassware, Lights, Linens, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Y-Knot Party & Rentals! They made planning my wedding an absolutely wonderful experience. All of the details of my wedding fell into place once I found Y-Knot. Their professional and courteous staff knows everything from wedding and reception décor, invitations and calligraphy, table linens, centerpieces, proper wedding etiquette, and much more. I never had any worries or stress working with Y-Knot. In fact, they put my nervous and stressed-out mind to ease. They worked hard making sure I had a beautiful wedding day. I had Y-Knot set up my tables and chairs and they did a perfect job! They are dependable, organized, and a pleasure with which to work. I don't know why anybody would go elsewhere.
Services Used: Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dinah
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
They provided excellent customer service and provided us everything we needed. It was also great that they let us have the rentals from the Thursday before our wedding until the following Monday because we lived 2 hours away from them. I would recommend them if you need rentals!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arnold
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Sure price is important, and Y-Knot excels in that. But I really appreciated the flexibility in working with our needs as well as how quickly they responded to my requests for information and the multiple changes we made. The level of service they provided was outstanding! I would use them again and have recommended them to several friends. When planning wedding events, high stress levels are usually associated with everything. Just watch the TV show Bridezillas. But it was a pleasure doing business with Y-Knot. This was a major item for which there was no stress! Thank you Y-Knot!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1384138254056-img561
Bridget
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
The customer service was awesome with y-knot. I used them for all my party rental supplies. I was extremely happy with them. The only negative is they might have to replace some tables and chairs because we received ones that were broken. However we had extra so we didn't use the broken ones.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
They were WONDERFUL!!!! They helped us design flowers when we weren't really sure what we wanted! Flowers still look great a week after! My mothers are enjoying their flowers still!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelina
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I got pipe and drape, chairs, table cloths, and coffee makers for my wedding from Y Knot, and everything was amazing. Not only were the guys early to set up, but they were so nice and exceeded my expectations. The pipe and drape was not see-through (which was outstanding for the low price), the chairs were comfy, the table cloths were wrinkle-free, and the coffee makers were clean. I will continue to recommend them, and use them for parties in the future.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maria
Wedding:
1/14/2014
5.0/5.0
I rented my linen from Yknot party rental and they were amazing. They were super easy to work with. My linen looked great and it was easy to let a member of my family pick up linen so I didnt have to worry and just putting it all in a bag and taking back the next day no hassle. They were affordable and had so much to offer.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
They were great and a lot cheaper than A-Z party rentals. Y-Knot literally charged half then A-Z charged for the same exact items and delivery. It was incredible! Although they delivered the wrong cake stand on the day of the wedding, my husband called them and let them know about the mistake and they immediately sent the correct one! I was happy with their service and happy I saved money!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Y-Knot Party Rentals has been a long time client of mine, but they went above and beyond the call of duty for the wedding. Always getting back to me, helping with the many many changes and last minute requests. It would not have been the same day with out all of their work. Big hugs and thank you to the entire staff!!

David Twigger
Services Used:
Bg2
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/18/2013
4.2/5.0
We used YKNOT rentals for linens, chargers, utensils, and trees with lights. Their prices for rentals were standard to slightly cheaper than other rental companies.I thought it was silly that despite us paying for delivery and pick-up they had wanted to charge us to set-up each piece of rental equipment. Thankfully my venue coordinator at DPOV was wonderful and did it all for us except for head table and trees. We did agree to pay for YKNOT to set-up the head table with and underlay and an overlay swagged on top. However, they the swagged the overlay on top of itself with no underlay. They were very fast in coming out to fix it which was nice but it was very stressful to me that I had to take the time to call them and come back out to the venue to make it was done right while I was trying to get ready. I also realized to late that they were supposed to put the linens on the cocktail tables so they could tie a bow. Thankfully my venue also agreed to do this instead of making me worry if YKNOT could make it back out to my venue in Phoenix before my ceremony. Everyone I talked to at YKNOT seemed nice but I think a lot of the confusion came from the lady I was working with already had one foot out the door and seemed to take poor notes.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
2/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We used this company for our wedding table linens, centerpieces and flowers. We had so many compliments on the decor and colors. (light turquoise, sunflower yellow, and gray.) They were able to work with our budget and were very professional. I will refer all my friends and family to your company, you helped create a beautiful vision.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicole
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I had no idea wha I was doing and they were able to help me plan it all out perfect. we rented tents, walls for the tents lienes, tables, chairs, sashes and a dance floor. they were the best price in town without having to give up quality. going to the show room to plan really helped me finalize the ideas and draw it out with the team.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
1/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Y-Knot Party Rental was great to work with. We were unsure what we wanted when we first started looking. They took the time to show us all kinds of options. They were very professional and flexibly with us.

We had to change a few things only weeks before the wedding and they responded to our request right away. Y-Knot was very easy to work with and made our wedding day beautiful!

I would highly recommend Y-Knot Party Rentals to any bride.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kris
Wedding:
1/4/2013
5.0/5.0
This place has everything, but their invitation selection is insane. Ginia, the owner, knows everything and was able to show us several selections in a not-so-easy-to-find snowflake design I wanted. I ended up finding exactly what I wanted and emailed her a picture of it. She found it quickly for me and was able to get us 30% off the price I found.
We also went with Y-Knot for all our place setting needs. Again, the selection is massive and they have several tables fully decked out in their showroom which is so helpful to see different looks pulled together. She worked with our caterer to coordinate the pick up and drop off of all the items we had rented. The service was flawless.Very happy to have gone with Y-knot!
Services Used: Invitations, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1327969354526-img0001
Deborah
Wedding:
12/12/2012
5.0/5.0
They did a wonderful job with the decorations and set up. They also provided all the flowers at a very reasonable price. We had so many compliments on everything
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jo Ann
Wedding:
11/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Ginia, Kat, Katie, and the rest of the team were just plain wonderful. They assisted me in every single way. They also accommodated my every single request and order changes. Lastly, they just have such wonderful personalities that will definitely make me more than happy to recommend and work with them over and over again. Thank you so much for being so patient with me and my clients.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hanna
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything was beautiful!!! Keep up the great work!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicolette
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We rented all the linen for our wedding from Y-Knot. They have a ton of different colors to choose from and their prices are very reasonable.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I have used Y-Knot Rentals for 2 of my daughters weddings. Everyone that I worked with from this company was extremely helpful and catered to every wish and need. Both weddings turned out great thanks in part to them.
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loraine
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything was delivered as promised! I put in several change orders without a problem.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We visited Y-Knot Rentals on recommendation and we are so glad we did! We spent too much time searching across the valley for different pieces to add the finishing touches to our wedding, but we should have started at Y-Knot because they had everything we needed at affordable prices. If you need pipe-and-drape, they provide beautiful set ups for a fraction of the price at other vendors. Also, set up was done in the morning so we weren’t worried that things wouldn’t come together last minute. We recommend Y-Knot as a one-stop-shop for all styles of weddings.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy C
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.9/5.0
I found the staff quite helpful and the showroom gave me some great ideas to use when setting up my reception. I did a small wedding (25 people) in my back yard and I used Yknot for our chairs and reception tables with linens. It was beautiful and helped me save quite a bit of money. My guests thought I had hired a professional service! I will use YKnot for all of my large parties in the future.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend YKnot! They were timely with the delivery, best prices and selection and Katie knew my order and my event and made great suggestions that proved to be very helpful! Thanks for everything
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nailzaz
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
YKnot did the equipment, flowers, invitations and save-the-dates for my daughters wedding. We worked with Ginia who was fantastic!! She had so many great ideas and worked so hard to make sure this was the wedding of my daughter's dreams. I would highly recommend YKnot to anyone looking for wedding services!
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monita
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I found Ginia Lucas and the entire staff at Y-Knot Party Rentals to be the most caring, thoughtful, and committed team to making my wedding as beautiful and special as possible. As I made my entrance for the first time at all of my events, my mind was blown away at every detail at each event of my wedding. They paid such special detail to everything they knew was important to us. Also, they spent so much time with us in the planning stages to not only help create our vision but to bring it to life right in their store. I have never experienced a staff as amazing and dedicated to their jobs, like them. They absolutely love doing what they do and their passion shows in every way!!! I will absolutely use them again for any other events and will recommend them to anyone who needs any of their many services. Thank you Y-Knot for making our wedding such a beautiful occasion that people will talk about forever!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, , Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aacurry
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
The service and quality I received at Y-Knot was amazing. The staff was wonderful to work with, and helped me realize my dream wedding. I rented napkins and chair ties, had all of my flowers done through them, as well as gorgeous favors. The flowers were to die for, and they not only did all my bouquets, but decorated the gazebo at my facility as well wich was spectacular. And they were reasonalbe as far as cost!! Amazing people to work with, I would recommend them to any bride.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Y-Knot party rentals was an amazing company to work with for our wedding ceremony rentals. We rented chairs and a sound system from them and everything was great. The mics and speakers worked well, chairs were exactly what we were looking for, and everything was delivered on time and at a fantastic rate. Katie Mendoza of Y-Knot was an absolute pleasure to work with-- responsive by phone and email, flexible and accommodating, and extremely helpful in helping me figure out what to rent. I'd recommend Y-Knot to anyone!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1348102721397-renaweddingedit087
Reynese
Wedding:
3/30/2012
5.0/5.0
We rented some last minute items for our wedding reception and they were very helpful in helping me choose what I needed. Everything was in good condition and very affordable to rent. I would rent from them again and recommend them to everyone.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patrick
Wedding:
3/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I rented chairs for the ceremony, china, and linens for my wedding. I dealt almost exclusively with Katie Mendoza. Katie was fantastic, responding to all of my requests quickly, accurately and efficiently.

I made several changes to my order throughout the process and Katie accommodated them all just the way we wanted. I would definitely recommend Y-Knot to anyone getting married in the Phoenix area
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lydia Palomino
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
This place had everything that I would possibly need for my wedding; from different colors and styles. I would absoulutely reffer any one to stop by and get everything they posssibly need in one day with the help of helpful staff. Thanks!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loa
Wedding:
12/3/2011
4.6/5.0
Easy to work with, beautiful linens
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jackie
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.8/5.0
excellent prices and sevice. The coordinatar was very helpful with finding the best product for me within my budget wit hout pressuring me. My wedding was at my home in my back yard and was beautiful thanks to thier decorations, florist and event supplies
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica Custer
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
They have a wide variety of things that make your event magnificent. They are very helpful and accommodating.
Services Used: Invitations, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kyriealaisa
Wedding:
10/13/2011
5.0/5.0
We realized a few days before our wedding, we forgot table numbers and card holders! Y-not was there, had what we needed, and allowed us to drop off next day after renting. I wish I'd known about them earlier, I would have decorated my whole wedding with them!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1317603874551-weddingelin1
acesbutterfly88
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
I had rented my vases for my centerpieces from Y-Knot. I had to run and pick them up the day before my wedding. The day I had a million other things to do. When I got there my vases where all packed up and ready for me to go. They helped the day go a little easier.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rgg
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Y-Knot - recommended by a coworker because they had done a great job at her wedding - was fantastic to work with! They provided all of my flowers and rentals (linens and equipment). Wendy, in particular, was so great and fun to work with - she was very conscious of my budget - in a super nice way - and had lots of great suggestions on ways that we could have beautiful decor, yet not spend more than we wanted to. The bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages were just wonderful - I had SO many compliments on the flowers. They were also super flexible to work with. Delivery and pick ups were on time and as planned. I would definitely work with them again!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MeganSchultz
Wedding:
11/6/2010
4.5/5.0
Y-knot Party Rentals was very courteous and accommodating! There prices were really great!!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cody
Wedding:
10/30/2010
4.5/5.0
easy to work with, to strict on the return date
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Y-Knot Party & Rentals responded with the following comments:

Not quite sure what my client meant by 'too strict on the return date' but as a rental company, the nature of our business is that we rent equipment by time. We are more flexible than some rental companies because we allow our clients to pick up the day before their event and return it the next business day for a 1 day charge instead of a 3 day charge. Our clients can always rent for more time, there is just a charge on the extra days.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
feisty77
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.8/5.0
Rented linens through them - out caterer picked up and dropped them off for us. No problems at all, and I went into the store to check things out. Only confusion I had was I was thinking of using them for flowers as well, but I guess I was confused as I thought they told me just to come in and turned out I needed an appointment for flower consultation.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sherrie
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Rented a few items for our wedding. Great service and plenty of time to return them. Everyone there was so nice.
Thanks
Tiffany
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.6/5.0
Very affordable rentals. The ladies at the shop were thorough in helping me get everything I needed. The delivery guys were really nice, but they broke a lot of stuff during transport and loading/unloading. But we since we arranged for delivery one day prior to the event, we had plenty of time for them to go back to their warehouse and re-deliver the replacements. I guess if you're in a time crunch this could pose a real problem, but it wasn't a big deal for us. The linens were clean and pressed - very good quality. I would definitely use Y-knot again!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
littleone
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.0/5.0
chuppah was beautiful. flowers were great.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsCervantes
Wedding:
4/17/2010
3.3/5.0
During the Reception while I was dancing one of the staff came up to me and asked me where a fork was. I was shocked and my husband ended up dealing with him. It was still 3 hours before it was over and they were bothering me to round up flatware. It was highly unprofessional.

The rentals looked great and the price was great. However they need to work on they professionalism. The only person I liked talking to was Gina, she had her stuff together.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zach
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Great service. Everyone I spoke with was professional and flexible. We ordered plates, glasses, and flatware. I might have changed my order five or six times and each time they made it happen with no problems at all. Everything was delivered on time as expected. We looked at three other companies for this service and their prices were the best.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bryan B
Wedding:
3/26/2010
5.0/5.0
They ladies at Y Knot were a joy to work with and the store offers a wide variety of rental items and flowers. Wendy did a great job matching up flowers to fit our personality at a cost much lower than other flower shops we visited. She also had some great ideas for centerpieces and a few other nice touch that we appreciated.
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1241803564046-n139527561516894168961
Groom2b
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
They provided great service and were very helpful.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aerichard
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
The invitations we really unique and fitted us to a tee. The price was really reasonable. She wanted us to be happy with what we bought, instead of just trying to get us to spend more money.
The flowers were gorgeous. My bouqet was breathe taking. They were so kind and truly looking to make our dreams come true without emptying our wallets.
Yknot rentals took a major weight off our shoulders and made our wedding what we truly hoped for.
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
2/6/2010
4.9/5.0
Excellent! The guests feel that the Chocolates are so delicious that they never had taste.They shipped it almost immediately and I received it within a week.The chocolate was absolutely delicious and was a big hit at the wedding!Perfect.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom
Wedding:
1/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything was delivered on-time, as expected. Everything was clean. As a groom, it was a relief to not have to worry about another detail; we knew everything was good.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
12/26/2009
4.8/5.0
Y-Knot provided us with very good service. The event rentals was awesome and very affordable. I recommend picking up your rentals other then that , its a great place!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
madhu96
Wedding:
11/28/2009
4.5/5.0
I enjoyed working with Ginia. She had great suggestions for the ceremony and reception decorations. She was very flexible in working within our budget as well. She is also very familiar with Indian wedding ceremonies and has the necessary chairs, platforms, fire pot, garlands and decorations.
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenna
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.0/5.0
We ordered invitations through Y-Knot. They were so beautiful and the woman who helped us was very patient with us while we selected verbiage and styles. Also, we received a 30% discount which made the decision to order so much easier. I have received several compliment son the invites. If I remember correctly the brand was Carlson.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1249913732856-picture0232
Melissa
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.5/5.0
Y-Knot was a great value for event rentals, but the delivery costs were a bit pricey. Its best to pick-up and drop-off the rentals if you can make such arrangements.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1255070980128-myfav
Princess Sarah:)
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.6/5.0
My Flowers were Beautiful!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gloria
Wedding:
9/11/2009
4.6/5.0
The invitations I got from them was perfect. The prices was great and they shipped pretty fast. Their website was very easy to use as well and their service was great. I was extremely satisfied with them.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laura
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.7/5.0
great and would recommend again
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nursejmr
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend! I worked with Ginia throughout my wedding planning. She was very flexible with my everchanging needs. Never rude or annoyed. The prices were very reasonable. I forgot the delivery man's name, but he was also wonderful! Delivered at the exact time I wanted the items to be delivered. Very curtious and helpful, even went out of his way to pick up my rentals at a very specific time that I needed him too. Overall, exellent service!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mike
Wedding:
3/27/2009
3.8/5.0
There servive was very useful...make sure and have exactly what you want. It's nice they will work with you if your head count changes.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelly
Wedding:
2/28/2009
5.0/5.0
My invitations were simple and a great value, however, they have a selection for any budget. The woman was so sweet and helpful. I got my table decor from here and the staff helped pick out what I wanted and even set up how it would look at my table. On the day I went to pick up the decorations, I realized I counted wrond and needed to get settings for 2 more. The man was so sweet and said, "No problem." They were able to get them in minutes. I will never forget their kindmess and flexibility. I would go back again!
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
2/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Y-Knot did the flowers for my wedding and they were absolutely beautiful! My recommendation is to listen to their florist because she knows what is going to be realistic and beautiful based on the time of year and your budget. I gave her my colors (lavendar and sage green), talked to her about the style I was looking for and kind of let her have at it. My flowers were wonderful and because she designed the bouquets based on what was in season, they were very fresh.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kandw
Wedding:
11/14/2008
5.0/5.0
We ordered our Save the Date Cards, Invitations and Napkins from Y-Knot Party Rentals. They did a fantastic job and helped with wording, colors, and font! Their service is exceptional!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
130x130_sq_1220659629467-172_1
Dernel'sgirl082308
Wedding:
8/23/2008
4.1/5.0
Very nice
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
4/12/2008
4.0/5.0
I had 2 white roses to be given to the grandmothers before the ceremony. Instead of being placed in the box with the bridesmaids flowers as requested they were placed on the stage for the wedding so it was a little confusing for the officiant. Flowers had bloomed too quickly and were wilting by the end of the ceremony which was held at 5pm. Centerpeices and everything else looked amazing!
The invitations were gorgeous but when we got our seating cards they had the wrong date one them.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jayme
Wedding:
3/29/2008
4.2/5.0
It was very easy to work with this company and the woman who helped us was full of ideas. The quality of the tables was a little iffy, and some were even off balance (it was lucky we were in grass so the legs could sink a little to help balance the table legs). The other issue I had was the delivery. They won't promise you a time, just sometime before noon and of course we were last and our supplies arrived at 11:55. We were trying to set everything up and organize the rehearsal dinner and the million other things that there are to do, so I was a little upset at the time of delivery. Otherwise, the service was good.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
padmelupin
Wedding:
3/15/2008
3.2/5.0
We rented tables, chairs, a dance floor, and a tent from Y-Knot. They said that they would set up the tables and chairs, but did not. The dance floor was set on the gravel part of the back yard rather than the cement patio which would have been big enough. They said they did not put dance floors on cement, so my dance floor was not flat. It followed the contour of the gravel. The tent was set up very nicely and we wrapped the poles ourselves because it was prohibitively expensive to have them do it. Good price though.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andi
Wedding:
3/8/2008
5.0/5.0
They were fantastic! They worked with us to customize an invitation that we loved. They guided us in the perfect direction for what we were looking for.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sirena
Wedding:
3/1/2008
5.0/5.0
This was great service! They brought the tables and chairs into our backyard and helped set up everything. The pick up was just as easy.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1195386578491-1934b
Stephen Olmstead
Wedding:
2/2/2008
4.6/5.0
Y-Knot was a joy to work with. Pretty straightforward and simple really- they help you get exactly what you are looking for. Its a great place to go towards the beginning of your wedding planning, because they have a lot of products, services, etc. all in one spot. The staff is very helpful and patient with the bride and groom. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thelittles
Wedding:
11/24/2007
4.6/5.0
Y-Knot was great to work with. We had our reception in a park in Gilbert and they were very accommodating of our time constraints for set up and tear down. It was never any problem to add or subtract items from our order and they always sent me updated invoices immediately.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erbarber03
Wedding:
11/3/2007
5.0/5.0
Y Knot really made the most beautiful flowers for my wedding! They hooked us up with some portable heaters for the reception at last minute without missing a beat! Great Rental and Flower shop!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barb
Wedding:
10/6/2007
5.0/5.0
Y-Knot was extremely helpful and accommodating. We would use them again in the future for rental needs.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
2/10/2007
2.6/5.0
We were very dissapointed in general with their services: customer service was menial at best. My contact was not there for the majority of the planning; the flowers were not up to my expectations; didn't rent certain items I needed for the reception, had to find other means and just all around more hassel than I thought necessary. I would definitely use other rental services first before going to them again.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Rentals & Photobooths
Y-Knot Party & Rentals responded with the following comments:

This client only used Y-Knot for flowers. She did not get any invitations or rentals from us per her order so I am confused regarding her comments. She was informed from the beginning that her choices in flowers were not wise, she wanted tulip boutonieres, which we told her repeatedly would not hold up well, but she insisted on them. I wish She had contacted us immediately as we would have tried to fix any problems immediately.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joes_girl
Wedding:
2/4/2007
4.0/5.0
I rented chairs from this vendor. The chairs were great, the only thing I didn't like was that the delivery charge was a bit high. We went and picked the chairs up ourselves and after that it was fine.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/16/2006
4.7/5.0
Y-knot was great! They delivered to my house for a small fee. They had a large selection of rental products and they were on time as scheduled.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
11/5/2005
4.1/5.0
I loved working with this vendor. They were always available for me to make changes. They ordered linens for me that they did not have in stock. I was able to see the linens on a table before making a decision. Once my decison was made, I was able to bring my mother-in-law by to see them. I was able to call and ask questions without a hassle. I was able to see flowers before picking them.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fnnegrl
Wedding:
4/1/2005
4.8/5.0
We were very pleaed with the friendliness of the staff and the outcome of our rentals.

We rented decor for our reception and it was beautiful
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dimpledsmile83
Wedding:
12/10/2004
4.8/5.0
I rented my chairs, tables, linens and outdoor heaters from Y-Knot and they were great! They delivered on time and put the tables up for us. They also came the next day and broke it all down. They were very patient and reliable and the cost was low. I would use them for all my events.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mexican Bride
Wedding:
10/23/2004
4.6/5.0
they were great but i just wish they didn't charge so much for their items.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My initial intent for Y-Knot was for church and reception decor for my wedding. Shortly after my first meeting began, I learned Y-Knot actually started out operating as a florist and segued into the party rental business later. I was elated because at that time, I was having a hard time setting up a meeting with the florist I'd anticipated using for my wedding. The staff at Y-Knot were patient, knowledgeable, creative and flexible at every turn. All I had to do was present ideas and/or show them pictures of what I wanted for my wedding, and they responded by providing photos they had on file showing the actual application of what I had in mind for my own wedding. Y-Knot also provided ease of mind because I knew there would be one vendor providing both decor and flowers on the day of the wedding. They assured me my flower of choice (Lily) would hold up in the unbearable heat that swamps Phoenix in July. True to form, my flowers were still alive, vibrant and as beautiful as ever days after the wedding.
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.3/5.0
This company was quick to respond to emails and phone calls and was good about changing orders as needed, but the equipment is horrible!!!! We had someone come out to take measurements and tell us what would fit. When we got the tables, chairs, dance floor- it didn't fit like she said it would. We ordered children's chairs and got 3 completely different styles- it looked awful. We ordered lattice and wow, what a mistake. They didnt stand on their own, they were broken and held together by PVC, zip ties, and packing tape. We had to fix them ourselves. The tables were in horrible shape. We didnt get the right table clothes. It was a mess. Strongly encourage you to use someone else.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Y-Knot Party & Rentals responded with the following comments:

Out of the 177 deliveries we made in the month of April, this was the only complaint we received.
As soon as we received Melody's email about her troubles, I immediately called and emailed her to see what we could do to help her with her concerns. I offered to bring out additional equipment, but except for a linen they thought was missing, they didn't want us to exchange anything. When we picked up the equipment, there was an additional linen, and the linens were the actually the right color and sizes that she had ordered. We offered to bring out different lattice that we even offered to decorate for her, and to bring out different tables although the ones she had were not in bad shape, but she declined it. My driver had actually brought out extra kiddie chairs which is why there was more than one style, and she was given a full refund on both the kiddie chairs and the lattice. We understand the stress that weddings create, and really did try to alleviate Melody's concerns, but she would not let us assist in making them better. Please contact us if you have any questions about this. We pride ourselves in trying to make all of our clients happy, and we really did take the extra effort to make this one a success as well.
130x130_sq_1363757379830-fbavatar3144447
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Excellent service and very helpful in explaining details. Very helpful.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Thank you for all of your help with my wedding!!!! Your staff was absolutely wonderful and extremely helpful! Everything turned out PERFECT!!!!! I'm so happy!!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
scott
Wedding:
8/7/1993
5.0/5.0
Y-Knot was great to work with! everything went great.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

DEALS

25% off all instock Bridal Accessories! 35% off all Favor Supplies
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Our Best Discount offer yet! All of our instore, in stock bridal accessories are at least 25% off! So come in today for your garters, candles, pillows, goblets, Flowergirl baskets,so much more! And 35% off on all instock Favor Supplies! Come in now for the fabulous offer
Deal #WW11f5a7066632e809
220x220_1353958379061-1001332

MAP

 
1127 W. Main St, Mesa, AZ 85201 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Y-Knot Party & Rentals
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1353958379061-1001332