130x130 sq 1429284296183 photo shoot 2

You Name It Events

Geneva , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1 W. State St, Suite 103
Geneva, IL 60134 US (map)

PHONE

630-403-8254

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

You Name It Events offers comprehensive wedding planning services ranging from full service planning to day of wedding coordination. Our personalized, professional service is designed to... Read more
You Name It Events offers comprehensive wedding planning services ranging from full service planning to day of wedding coordination. Our personalized, professional service is designed to get you to the perfect wedding experience that you have always imagined - stress-free and enjoying the process.

We pride ourselves on our relationship-based service - meaning we don't just care about the basics of your day or getting you from point A to point B - but truly care about your wishes, hopes and dreams for your wedding. We work to get to know these details so that we are equipped to best help you up to and on your big day. It's more than just business for the wedding planners at You Name It: it is the chance to help clients we genuinely care about create memories that will last a lifetime. Our goal is simple: perfectly personal service, every couple, no exceptions.

Call us at 630-403-8254 to schedule your free consultation today!

Email us at leanne@younameitchicago.com for more information. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1429306053114 14651956090049624909731400384981n
130x130 sq 1429305993854 10838128814058171985650559303624120482051o
130x130 sq 1429306000541 104040817938465440068135532278523608929060n
130x130 sq 1429306004103 15126297769676390280377535894303318920979n
130x130 sq 1429306009140 104874827498742317373785848984596997462957n
130x130 sq 1429306013394 105274237317732002141485239231333076576954n
130x130 sq 1429306024007 104739847291674438080571184825553853286019o
130x130 sq 1429306031064 105004847262575940990425258121091035049590n
130x130 sq 1429306034082 102707837226525977928754753684194616804910n
130x130 sq 1429306036625 104639177139199386661415909465709010863677n
130x130 sq 1429306039993 103224617087073425207343447635554934839710n
130x130 sq 1429306043122 1463641609006045824198578245045n
130x130 sq 1429306046521 14635226090057358242291073774461n
130x130 sq 1429306049909 14534736090051858242841723290047n
130x130 sq 1429306056103 1456639609004769157659493715800n
130x130 sq 1429306058934 5812566090047458243282036730266n
130x130 sq 1429306062197 13753096024451564802872018579540n
130x130 sq 1429306065348 13920515996438667604161134309986n
130x130 sq 1429306068681 1392477599636320094504406741846n
130x130 sq 1429306072042 13773395866237813957582145001905n
130x130 sq 1429306075328 5752586623751395761152440961n
130x130 sq 1429284803462 cynthia  julian
130x130 sq 1404161969542 img1497
130x130 sq 1429285627941 helicopter
130x130 sq 1404161699636 img1465
130x130 sq 1404161764885 img1480
130x130 sq 1404161818258 img1481
130x130 sq 1404162230902 img1524
130x130 sq 1404162106563 20140614175514
130x130 sq 1404163328794 20140614175456
130x130 sq 1404161874967 img1484
130x130 sq 1404162016415 img1505
130x130 sq 1404162058913 20140614175321
130x130 sq 1404162148609 20140614175918
130x130 sq 1429285608366 cynthiajuliancake
130x130 sq 1404162183832 20140614182929
130x130 sq 1404162269454 20140614195907
130x130 sq 1404162293920 20140614212456
130x130 sq 1350417508869 milajustinpreview0047
130x130 sq 1350417404430 milajustinpreview0001
130x130 sq 1350417419680 milajustinpreview0009
130x130 sq 1350417421221 milajustinpreview0010
130x130 sq 1350417427517 milajustinpreview0014
130x130 sq 1350417429163 milajustinpreview0015
130x130 sq 1350417434803 milajustinpreview0017
130x130 sq 1350417437509 milajustinpreview0018
130x130 sq 1350417459935 milajustinpreview0025
130x130 sq 1350417466985 milajustinpreview0028
130x130 sq 1350417468539 milajustinpreview0029
130x130 sq 1350417473556 milajustinpreview0030
130x130 sq 1350417477789 milajustinpreview0032
130x130 sq 1350417479802 milajustinpreview0033
130x130 sq 1350417486442 milajustinpreview0036
130x130 sq 1350417490017 milajustinpreview0038
130x130 sq 1350417500080 milajustinpreview0042
130x130 sq 1350417502186 milajustinpreview0043
130x130 sq 1350417504229 milajustinpreview0044
130x130 sq 1350417506033 milajustinpreview0046
130x130 sq 1333422752325 dsc2515
130x130 sq 1333422937484 dsc2956
130x130 sq 1333422831959 dsc2590
130x130 sq 1333423349949 dsc3149
130x130 sq 1333423294944 dsc31272
130x130 sq 1333423055564 dsc2979
130x130 sq 1333423165847 dsc3029
130x130 sq 1333422153982 dsc0891
130x130 sq 1333423228136 dsc3047
130x130 sq 1333422205796 dsc0965
130x130 sq 1333422680689 dsc2455
130x130 sq 1333423513442 dsc3300
130x130 sq 1333423404722 dsc3160
130x130 sq 1333422345015 dsc0999
130x130 sq 1333422274466 dsc0978
130x130 sq 1333422425689 dsc1004
130x130 sq 1333422604938 dsc1063
130x130 sq 1333423819022 dsc3376
130x130 sq 1333423655764 dsc3340
130x130 sq 1372723081512 20120811 dsc4110
130x130 sq 1372723066961 20120811 dsc4034
130x130 sq 1372723085942 20120811 dsc4128
130x130 sq 1372723091588 20120811 dsc4134
130x130 sq 1372723101796 20120811 dsc4170
130x130 sq 1372723112431 20120811 dsc4186
130x130 sq 1372723117055 20120811 dsc4196
130x130 sq 1372723120950 20120811 dsc4213
130x130 sq 1372723125082 20120811 dsc4240
130x130 sq 1372723071991 20120811 dsc4051
130x130 sq 1372723129719 20120811 dsc4346
130x130 sq 1372717500811 img5686
130x130 sq 1372716847068 img5609
130x130 sq 1372716734179 img5600
130x130 sq 1372716783726 img5603
130x130 sq 1372717192142 img5656
130x130 sq 1372717258808 img5658
130x130 sq 1372716903714 img5615
130x130 sq 1372716952046 img5618
130x130 sq 1372717007582 img5620
130x130 sq 1372717068529 img5628
130x130 sq 1372717122066 img5630
130x130 sq 1372717377111 img5681
130x130 sq 1372717314181 img5679
130x130 sq 1372717446849 img5683
130x130 sq 1372717794265 img5738
130x130 sq 1372717561406 img5687
130x130 sq 1372717622041 img5691
130x130 sq 1372717739365 img5715
130x130 sq 1372717677424 img5712
130x130 sq 1372890439130 img5311
130x130 sq 1372890062450 img5210
130x130 sq 1372890254589 img5237
130x130 sq 1372890277081 img5243
130x130 sq 1372890302525 img5244
130x130 sq 1372890231449 img5232
130x130 sq 1372890462532 img5380
130x130 sq 1372890137207 img5216
130x130 sq 1372890113447 img5214
130x130 sq 1372890161710 img5221
130x130 sq 1372890350642 img5251
130x130 sq 1372890373612 img5255
130x130 sq 1372890396372 img5264
130x130 sq 1372890417558 img5267
130x130 sq 1372890486534 img6642
130x130 sq 1372890511962 img6654
130x130 sq 1372890536853 img6655
130x130 sq 1372890559315 img6660
130x130 sq 1372890612032 img6661
130x130 sq 1372890635213 img6707
130x130 sq 1372890917225 img8895
130x130 sq 1372890819099 img8861
130x130 sq 1372890795438 img8853
130x130 sq 1372890723227 img8846
130x130 sq 1372890770422 img8851
130x130 sq 1372890867524 img8871
130x130 sq 1372890842121 img8866
130x130 sq 1372890746401 img8848
130x130 sq 1372890893352 img8882
130x130 sq 1372890680918 img8842
130x130 sq 1372890657433 img8839
130x130 sq 1372890941735 img8902
130x130 sq 1372723675161 img8029
130x130 sq 1372723779289 img8037
130x130 sq 1372724040545 img8065
130x130 sq 1372723623493 img8014
130x130 sq 1372723924503 img8039
130x130 sq 1372723976128 img8052
130x130 sq 1372724089680 img8108
130x130 sq 1372724138418 img8112
130x130 sq 1372724184555 img8141
130x130 sq 1372723565389 img7888
130x130 sq 1372723721356 img8031
130x130 sq 1429548648369 1391612599621433429326821430380n
130x130 sq 1429548609551 1391952599622160095920636136387n
130x130 sq 1429548615677 13830205996219600959401838711989n
130x130 sq 1429548620988 13759065996218567626171709003356n
130x130 sq 1429548626245 1380406599621923429277960780908n
130x130 sq 1429548630326 1385284599621556762647308670898n
130x130 sq 1429548633525 13806735996217567626272102622010n
130x130 sq 1429548642364 1395186599621476762655202811889n
130x130 sq 1429548659124 13942315996214200959942115015932n
130x130 sq 1429547800590 102622187087075191873834041516014879621751n
130x130 sq 1429547792575 103292537087074091873944900298671890025766n
130x130 sq 1429547788825 103224617087073425207343447635554934839710n 1
130x130 sq 1429547797235 104185277087074925207191101856208592831342n
130x130 sq 1429547810669 103368047087077025206981197470895397687827n
130x130 sq 1429548201478 13822505996356867612341329534747n
130x130 sq 1429548205131 1390587599643800093756846407418n
130x130 sq 1429548219798 10003599636236761179916126083n
130x130 sq 1429548212226 1382283599636636761139406234318n
130x130 sq 1429548208492 13917115996437234270971890223876n
130x130 sq 1429548215358 138435059963647342782239487559n
130x130 sq 1429548223339 1378056599636050094531583449258n
130x130 sq 1429548226853 1383479599635703427899325929605n
130x130 sq 1429548230862 1381479599635626761240518300062n
130x130 sq 1429548389376 1384132599636573427812297386326n
130x130 sq 1429548394416 10024705996358234278871026411285n
130x130 sq 1372889285356 img9044
130x130 sq 1372889160742 img8987
130x130 sq 1372889209310 img9009
130x130 sq 1429547803650 103903457087075858540436152163700024713177n
130x130 sq 1372889234179 img9026
130x130 sq 1372889257936 img9034
130x130 sq 1372889315741 img9048

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
2

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Cristen
Wedding:
5/9/2015
5.0/5.0
Leanne and a her team are the best! She had great communication throughout the whole wedding process. I did not have to worry about a thing on my wedding day! Every bride needs to have You Name It Events part of their big day!
Leanne and a her team are the best! She had great communication throughout the whole wedding process. I did not have to Read more...
Leanne and a her team are the best! She had great communication throughout the whole wedding process. I did not have to worry about a thing on my wedding day! Every bride needs to have You Name It Events part of their big day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
You Name It Events responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review, Cristen! Hope to see you again soon!!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
When I initially told my fiancé that I was hiring a wedding coordinator to help out the day of our wedding, I could see the fear in his eyes as he pictured Franck Eggelhoffer from Father of the Bride orchestrating our wedding day. After months of convincing him to trust me on it, on the day of our wedding he had proclaimed that hiring Leanne was the best money we spent on our wedding. I could not agree more. Leanne and her associate Danielle were the fairy godmothers of our wedding day. They were highly detailed oriented in the days leading up to the event, covering all bases and getting questions answered ahead of time to make sure everyone knew what they were doing on the wedding day. They anticipated our needs flawlessly and followed-through with everything perfectly. They are masters of logistics, communicating and coordinating all vendors, putting out fires, and keeping things on a timeline. Even with our large, rowdy traditional downtown wedding, they were able to reign it all in and make sure everything flowed perfectly. Leanne is the consummate professional--easy to work with and on top of every last detail...doing it all with a smile. Speaking from my experience, I can honestly say she is the perfect person to work with for a downtown Chicago wedding. I wish I could hire her to coordinate my entire life.
When I initially told my fiancé that I was hiring a wedding coordinator to help out the day of our wedding, I could see Read more...
When I initially told my fiancé that I was hiring a wedding coordinator to help out the day of our wedding, I could see the fear in his eyes as he pictured Franck Eggelhoffer from Father of the Bride orchestrating our wedding day. After months of convincing him to trust me on it, on the day of our wedding he had proclaimed that hiring Leanne was the best money we spent on our wedding. I could not agree more. Leanne and her associate Danielle were the fairy godmothers of our wedding day. They were highly detailed oriented in the days leading up to the event, covering all bases and getting questions answered ahead of time to make sure everyone knew what they were doing on the wedding day. They anticipated our needs flawlessly and followed-through with everything perfectly. They are masters of logistics, communicating and coordinating all vendors, putting out fires, and keeping things on a timeline. Even with our large, rowdy traditional downtown wedding, they were able to reign it all in and make sure everything flowed perfectly. Leanne is the consummate professional--easy to work with and on top of every last detail...doing it all with a smile. Speaking from my experience, I can honestly say she is the perfect person to work with for a downtown Chicago wedding. I wish I could hire her to coordinate my entire life. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
You Name It Events responded with the following comments:

You are too sweet! Thank you for trusting us with your BIG day - and for being such a great pleasure to get to know and work with! We had a lovely time with the entire team of folks who worked on your wedding. Congrats again!

p.s. Will check into the idea of "life coordination" ;)
Default vendor profile pic
Kristin
Wedding:
1/17/2015
5.0/5.0
As a bride, I knew I needed help to make my wedding day a success, and that is exactly what I got from Leanne and her team at You Name It Events in Geneva, IL. She was able to help with everything from creating a theme and vision for the day to making sure that the logistics were organized. Her expertise and thoroughness was more than I could have asked for. You Name It Events offers different levels of assistance, to fit the need of each bride. I chose the option that helped me plan the day from the beginning, and while there were options that offered more or less assistance, this worked for me in offering me all of the advice that I needed. Leanne and her team then took complete charge that day and made sure that everything was as it should be. As a manager in my career, I am used to taking the lead and worrying about the details, but Leanne and her team were able to handle everything and made my wedding day a truly memorable and enjoyable experience.
As a bride, I knew I needed help to make my wedding day a success, and that is exactly what I got from Leanne and her team Read more...
As a bride, I knew I needed help to make my wedding day a success, and that is exactly what I got from Leanne and her team at You Name It Events in Geneva, IL. She was able to help with everything from creating a theme and vision for the day to making sure that the logistics were organized. Her expertise and thoroughness was more than I could have asked for. You Name It Events offers different levels of assistance, to fit the need of each bride. I chose the option that helped me plan the day from the beginning, and while there were options that offered more or less assistance, this worked for me in offering me all of the advice that I needed. Leanne and her team then took complete charge that day and made sure that everything was as it should be. As a manager in my career, I am used to taking the lead and worrying about the details, but Leanne and her team were able to handle everything and made my wedding day a truly memorable and enjoyable experience. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
You Name It Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, Kristin! You and your mom were such a pleasure to get to know throughout your planning process and I am so delighted that everything came together so nicely! Can't wait to see the photos!
Default vendor profile pic
Dina
Wedding:
11/14/2014
5.0/5.0
I hired Leanne from You Name It Events as my day-of coordinator for my destination wedding in Riviera Maya, Mexico in November. She was outstanding! Her level of professionalism and knowledge exceeded my expectations! She was responsive, thorough and willing to do anything and everything to make our wedding day perfect. I highly recommend that brides hire a day-of coordinator. It made my day completely enjoyable and stress-free!
I hired Leanne from You Name It Events as my day-of coordinator for my destination wedding in Riviera Maya, Mexico in Read more...
I hired Leanne from You Name It Events as my day-of coordinator for my destination wedding in Riviera Maya, Mexico in November. She was outstanding! Her level of professionalism and knowledge exceeded my expectations! She was responsive, thorough and willing to do anything and everything to make our wedding day perfect. I highly recommend that brides hire a day-of coordinator. It made my day completely enjoyable and stress-free! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
You Name It Events responded with the following comments:

Let's do this again - for the next wedding in the group! Had a blast keeping things in order for you guys, and the sunshine didn't hurt either :)
Default vendor profile pic
Alicia
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Leanne was fantastic. She felt like a friend that I've known for years (that I could trust) AND a competent professional that could handle anything thrown her way. Unfortunately, thanks to a few crazy family members, a few things were thrown her way- even on the wedding day itself. I am beyond grateful for how she responded to each situation. She was firm when needed (while still remaining professional), kept my husband and I informed, and always had a smile no matter what. Her services were also a great value. I was quoted significantly more for packages that included less services. I wouldn't hesitate to use her again, she (and her team) were exactly what we wanted and needed. Thanks Leanne!
Leanne was fantastic. She felt like a friend that I've known for years (that I could trust) AND a competent professional Read more...
Leanne was fantastic. She felt like a friend that I've known for years (that I could trust) AND a competent professional that could handle anything thrown her way. Unfortunately, thanks to a few crazy family members, a few things were thrown her way- even on the wedding day itself. I am beyond grateful for how she responded to each situation. She was firm when needed (while still remaining professional), kept my husband and I informed, and always had a smile no matter what. Her services were also a great value. I was quoted significantly more for packages that included less services. I wouldn't hesitate to use her again, she (and her team) were exactly what we wanted and needed. Thanks Leanne! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
You Name It Events responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much, Alicia! Working with you and Ikenna was lovely - you guys were such a pleasure to get to know! I can't wait to see all the fun stuff newlywed life brings your way!
Default vendor profile pic
Nancy
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
You Name It Events was a huge help in making my daughter’s wedding a success. At first, I wasn’t sure if I needed a wedding planner, but when I thought about what a big investment that we were making in the day, I wanted to benefit from someone with experience to help things go smoothly and avoid mistakes. I’m glad I did. Leanne Valdes was a cheerful and reassuring partner in the process. She patiently answered all of my questions.

She gave vendor recommendations and much-needed advice on invitations, an area more complicated than I expected. She visited the venue with me in advance, and made sure that all the details were in place for the reception.

The week of the wedding, she sat with us and reviewed the plans again, making sure we were not overlooking anything. Danielle kept us organized at the Rehearsal, and made sure everyone knew their roles. Leanne and Danielle were with us throughout the day of the wedding. They did much of the communications with the hotel staff and vendors, and directed the ceremony from behind the scenes. At the reception, they again made sure that we were on schedule and that everything and everyone was where they should be. They looked after the gifts and envelopes, and made sure they were secure.

I realized that the day was going so fast, that they allowed me to enjoy it, without having to worry about managing everything. I did not have to cart and place supplies for the reception, or track down people for photos, or worry about transporting gifts. My daughter and I were so glad they were there to make the day stress-free, and a complete success!
You Name It Events was a huge help in making my daughter’s wedding a success. At first, I wasn’t sure if I needed a Read more...
You Name It Events was a huge help in making my daughter’s wedding a success. At first, I wasn’t sure if I needed a wedding planner, but when I thought about what a big investment that we were making in the day, I wanted to benefit from someone with experience to help things go smoothly and avoid mistakes. I’m glad I did. Leanne Valdes was a cheerful and reassuring partner in the process. She patiently answered all of my questions.

She gave vendor recommendations and much-needed advice on invitations, an area more complicated than I expected. She visited the venue with me in advance, and made sure that all the details were in place for the reception.

The week of the wedding, she sat with us and reviewed the plans again, making sure we were not overlooking anything. Danielle kept us organized at the Rehearsal, and made sure everyone knew their roles. Leanne and Danielle were with us throughout the day of the wedding. They did much of the communications with the hotel staff and vendors, and directed the ceremony from behind the scenes. At the reception, they again made sure that we were on schedule and that everything and everyone was where they should be. They looked after the gifts and envelopes, and made sure they were secure.

I realized that the day was going so fast, that they allowed me to enjoy it, without having to worry about managing everything. I did not have to cart and place supplies for the reception, or track down people for photos, or worry about transporting gifts. My daughter and I were so glad they were there to make the day stress-free, and a complete success! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
You Name It Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your comments, Nancy! It was such a pleasure to get to you know you and your wonderful family. You made excellent selections when it came to the wedding and everything was so beautiful! It was truly our pleasure to be involved.
Default vendor profile pic
Wanda
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
At the time we got engaged, my future wife wanted to hire a wedding planner. I didn't really feel like we would need one, as we were both grown adults and I am a planner by nature. We were getting married at a private setting that I had 24 hour access to and we were having the ceremony and reception at the same place. I thought we could do all by ourselves, as long as we hired good vendors to do everything else (Catering, DJ, Officiant, Photographer, Bakery, Florist, etc). But as every groom to be should know by now, don't stand in the way of your bride to be!

So as you can see, we hired Leanne and she provided us with an array of services to choose from. As the day of our wedding came closer and closer, I finally began to see the value in hiring a wedding planner, especially Leanne. It finally dawned on me that we didn't just hire a wedding planner; we hired Leanne, a complete wedding professional who made sure that every detail of our wedding "weekend" was communicated with all our vendors and executed flawlessly. The bride and groom and their friends and family deserve the freedom of not having to worry about all the details. There is no way you can do it yourself. Have fun and savor your day. It’s going to go by really fast, so leave the worrying to your wedding planner. There is no way we could have had such a wonderful wedding without the help of Leanne, so if you think you can do it all yourselves, think again!
At the time we got engaged, my future wife wanted to hire a wedding planner. I didn't really feel like we would need one, Read more...
At the time we got engaged, my future wife wanted to hire a wedding planner. I didn't really feel like we would need one, as we were both grown adults and I am a planner by nature. We were getting married at a private setting that I had 24 hour access to and we were having the ceremony and reception at the same place. I thought we could do all by ourselves, as long as we hired good vendors to do everything else (Catering, DJ, Officiant, Photographer, Bakery, Florist, etc). But as every groom to be should know by now, don't stand in the way of your bride to be!

So as you can see, we hired Leanne and she provided us with an array of services to choose from. As the day of our wedding came closer and closer, I finally began to see the value in hiring a wedding planner, especially Leanne. It finally dawned on me that we didn't just hire a wedding planner; we hired Leanne, a complete wedding professional who made sure that every detail of our wedding "weekend" was communicated with all our vendors and executed flawlessly. The bride and groom and their friends and family deserve the freedom of not having to worry about all the details. There is no way you can do it yourself. Have fun and savor your day. It’s going to go by really fast, so leave the worrying to your wedding planner. There is no way we could have had such a wonderful wedding without the help of Leanne, so if you think you can do it all yourselves, think again! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
You Name It Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your kind and thorough review! It truly changes the entire wedding experience to have someone on your side helping to manage all of the little (and big!) things. We were honored to work with you, delighted to meet your lovely families and truly had a wonderful time working with you both!!
Default vendor profile pic
AAMassari
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
You Name it was by far the best money I spent for my wedding!! Leanne and team were spot on with everything! I hired them as a day of coordinator and they nailed it! I was a crazy bride and had my MOH and myself doing all of my personal flowers and centerpieces ourselves. When I first met You Name it at a wedding expo, I asked Leanne if I could hire her to set everything at our venue up and act as the day of coordinator. She said they would customize a package to exactly what I needed, and she did just that. I am a corporate event planner so I knew I could handle all of the details leading up to the wedding, but knowing she would be there to handle all of the details the day of, made me relax and actually enjoy the day.

Leanne met with us and the venue representative the week before the wedding and gave me checklists and forms that made me smile. She thought of things I didn't even think of which really impressed me. We went over everything her team would be setting up and coordinating and while I was overwhelmed with everything, she took it with a smile. We chatted the day before the wedding and sorted a few things out.

The day of arrived and they rocked everything! They did a lot of running around by picking up our flowers and bringing them to the venue. I'm not sure what else they did, but all I know is I got a video of everything they set up and it looked AWESOME!! And at least an hour before the guests were to arrive. It was all better than I expected!

Overall, You Name it gave me a feeling of confidence that they could handle it. I never had to question my decision of hiring them, it just felt right. Leanne's attitude is awesome. If you can't get along with her as your coordinator, you are a mean person. She took everything I threw her way with a "yes" confident attitude. They were simply AMAZING!! I feel like I got a steal for everything they did. Well worth it!
You Name it was by far the best money I spent for my wedding!! Leanne and team were spot on with everything! I hired them Read more...
You Name it was by far the best money I spent for my wedding!! Leanne and team were spot on with everything! I hired them as a day of coordinator and they nailed it! I was a crazy bride and had my MOH and myself doing all of my personal flowers and centerpieces ourselves. When I first met You Name it at a wedding expo, I asked Leanne if I could hire her to set everything at our venue up and act as the day of coordinator. She said they would customize a package to exactly what I needed, and she did just that. I am a corporate event planner so I knew I could handle all of the details leading up to the wedding, but knowing she would be there to handle all of the details the day of, made me relax and actually enjoy the day.

Leanne met with us and the venue representative the week before the wedding and gave me checklists and forms that made me smile. She thought of things I didn't even think of which really impressed me. We went over everything her team would be setting up and coordinating and while I was overwhelmed with everything, she took it with a smile. We chatted the day before the wedding and sorted a few things out.

The day of arrived and they rocked everything! They did a lot of running around by picking up our flowers and bringing them to the venue. I'm not sure what else they did, but all I know is I got a video of everything they set up and it looked AWESOME!! And at least an hour before the guests were to arrive. It was all better than I expected!

Overall, You Name it gave me a feeling of confidence that they could handle it. I never had to question my decision of hiring them, it just felt right. Leanne's attitude is awesome. If you can't get along with her as your coordinator, you are a mean person. She took everything I threw her way with a "yes" confident attitude. They were simply AMAZING!! I feel like I got a steal for everything they did. Well worth it! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
You Name It Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much, Ashley! Working with you was so awesome because we knew we had a detail-oriented planner on our team! Your diagrams and labels were so helpful in getting things the way you wanted them - we loved it all!
Default vendor profile pic
Ana Carla
Wedding:
8/24/2014
5.0/5.0
I simply loved working with Leanne. At first when I was trying to contact vendors I got really disappointed because most wedding coordinators did not want to work with some one from outside the country and some of them was actually rude, however when I contact Leanne she was very nice and gave me a lot of solutions and ways we could work from a different. She made my wedding planning experience a lot easier and I was able to have the wedding of my dream because of her help.
I simply loved working with Leanne. At first when I was trying to contact vendors I got really disappointed because most Read more...
I simply loved working with Leanne. At first when I was trying to contact vendors I got really disappointed because most wedding coordinators did not want to work with some one from outside the country and some of them was actually rude, however when I contact Leanne she was very nice and gave me a lot of solutions and ways we could work from a different. She made my wedding planning experience a lot easier and I was able to have the wedding of my dream because of her help. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
You Name It Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much, Ana! You were a joy to work with and made such beautiful selections! Your sweet families made the day so much fun! It was truly our pleasure!! We can't wait to see more of the photos and video from your day!
Default vendor profile pic
Jeff
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Leanne helped make our day less stressful and everything was executed exactly how we wanted. There are a lot of things to worry about on your day, and it is VERY reassuring having someone you can trust making sure everything is getting carried out appropriately. Leanne also helped us in the preparation leading up to the day with suggestions for venues, advice, and her expert opinion, which really helped us put together the perfect wedding!
Leanne helped make our day less stressful and everything was executed exactly how we wanted. There are a lot of things to Read more...
Leanne helped make our day less stressful and everything was executed exactly how we wanted. There are a lot of things to worry about on your day, and it is VERY reassuring having someone you can trust making sure everything is getting carried out appropriately. Leanne also helped us in the preparation leading up to the day with suggestions for venues, advice, and her expert opinion, which really helped us put together the perfect wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
You Name It Events responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much, Jeff! Everything for your wedding was so beautiful - I can't get that floral archway from the ceremony out of my mind, it was so gorgeous!

MAP

 
1 W. State St, Suite 103, Geneva, IL 60134 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for You Name It Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1429284296183 photo shoot 2