130x130_sq_1233878844968-weddingwire

Your Captured Moments Photography

Bowmanville , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Bowmanville, ON CA L1C 5L2 (map)

PHONE

877-926-9267

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your Captured Moments is a Clarington based wedding and portrait photography studio.

We specialize in fun, fresh and candid photography! Our style is distinctive and... Read more
Your Captured Moments is a Clarington based wedding and portrait photography studio.

We specialize in fun, fresh and candid photography! Our style is distinctive and exclusive.

We serve the entire Clarington and Durham Region area and we're always willing to travel to the Greater Toronto Area.

Your Captured Moments Photography also offers custom birth announcements, custom photo birthday invitations and gift certificates.
If you are interested in meeting with us to photograph your wedding or your family portraits, please contact us by email at:areefer at yourcapturedmoments.ca or 877-926-9267

Our style

Our style can be best described as an eclectic mix. We love black and white images and we're always looking for the perfect spontaneous moment. We love natural smiles and true emotions. We're passionate about being unobtrusive. We want you to see moments you may have missed in your wedding album. We'll tell the story of your day in a relaxed way and make the mandatory posed family shots fun too! We have been photographing weddings since 1999 and we generally photographs about 35-40 weddings a year. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1235783387796-1
130x130_sq_1285774945535-ycmab0436

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not have been more happy with the quality of our pictures!! Not only where the pictures amazing; we received our picture album and thank you cards within 2 weeks from our wedding date - even our guests were commenting on how great it was to receive a thank you card so close to the actual wedding!!

I highly recommend Your Captured Moments for anyone looking for a photographer - they are truly AMAZING!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jdavis
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Excellent Service!! Speedy Return on the photographs and they are awesome!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything was wonderful. The day of our wedding the photographers were prompt and organized. We have had our daughters first pictures done here as well. They have been very kind to us and I will send recommendations to all my friends who are brides to be.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rhenry
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience to have the crew from Your Captured Moments capture our wedding. Warm/welcoming, talented, and professional is what we were looking for and that is what we got. I truly can't say anything negative about them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Overall they were very professional and provided everytihng they promised without additional charges. We haven;t yet received our final pictures becuase we haven;t chosen them yet but we expect everything to be excellent.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kbish
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Allison and her team did an absolutely amazing job capturing our day! I couldn't be happier with the entire process, from picking our package to the actual day of, to the final edited photos. I am so happy with all of our photos, the quality and originality of them are unreal! Allison and her team are very organized and the whole photography portion of our day went so smoothly!
I would definitely recommend Your Captured Moments to any bride! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
You guys could not have been beeter to work with me and my husband have reccommended your company to so many others and will continue to do so, you offer so many different things its a one stop shop. I will also plan to use your company again and again for future family photos.
Loved my wedding expireince!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nim
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
The service we received before, during and after our wedding was amazing.

The pre-wedding meetings were professional, friendly and flexible. We were provided with portfolios so we could see previous shoots from the person who would be our photographer of the day. The value for what was paid was also amazing as well as offering flexible packages.

Our photographer was friendly and organized on the day and got all the shots we wanted including some amazing ones we had not anticipated, the quality and quantity of the photographs taken made it hard to pick which ones to put in our album!

Just when we thought it couldn't get any better, as promised our pictures were ready on time after we selected which ones we wanted for our preview album, we also got all the originals on a disc.

Thinking about our experience with Your Captured Moments, we cannot fault them in any way, having a good company and photographer to guide us through this part of the wedding made our day better and easier, we cannot thank them enough!

In summary: friendly, courteous, professional, good value and most importantly great quality!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rboutros2011
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Since the first time we met Ali and Andrew we knew that they were the ones we wanted! I never thought my wedding photos would have turned out this amazing! They were never pushy and they are not out to get your money (like some others are). She always knew how to help and just support you 150%. She wasn't only our photographer she was a friend. All I do is stare at my photos because she did such a magical thing of capturing every little detail and special moment we had that day. We intend to stick with Ali throughout the rest of our lives for any little moment we want captured! We would reccommend her to anyone at anytime. She truly is the #1.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C_LA40
Wedding:
5/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Captured Moments Photography set up and ran a photo booth at my weeding. It was a huge success! They were very friendly, professional and flexible to our needs. The price was very affordable and by far the lowest I found anywhere. The booth was awesome and the guests loved it! Captured Moments Photography's Photo booth was beautiful and a big part of our weeding. Thank you so much for being a part of our special day!
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenna
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Your Captured Moments did an amazing job and handled everything with ease. Made my wedding day easy and stress free. I condsider them friends now, great people to work with.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1291242392911-14922971913511718018790002042671489945047n
Kristen
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Your Captured Moments for any wedding! Allison and Andrew worked with us and created a photo package that fit within our budget and worked out prices for extra add ons later as the wedding got closer. They offer some fun ideas that we were able to take advantage of such as a photoshoot location at the cocktail hour for all the guests and a beautiful colour photo album guestbook that got rave reviews from out guests.
I can't stop looking at the pictures! I love them! They were online ready for viewing within two weeks after the wedding and I had the photo album in less than a month after the wedding!
The unique shots that are taken and the fun editing offered make the pictures just beautiful.
They are quick to respond to emails and phone calls and they are more than willing to work out times to meet and arrange exactly what you want for pictures
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/2/2010
4.8/5.0
I had nothing but a stress free and pleasurable experience. They did our engagement and wedding pictures and I was extremely happy with their professionalism, top quality pictures and overal experience dealing with them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MeghanHone
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
The services that were provided to us were amazing, they were very flexible with times, and our schedule on that date. The children in the wedding party were not cooperating and they were willing to work with them and get amazing shots. We were able to book a last minute engagement shoot which turned out amazing! Our photographer was willing to travel to various locations to get the amazing shots! Everyone still talks about our wedding photos! I am always recommending them to newly engaged couples!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Allison and Andrew were fantastic! The pictures were phenominal! It was a pleasure working with them both and I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MaryBlake2011
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Allison and Andrew were amazing! They were creative with pictures, quick in responding to inquiries, open to suggestions. They were also really quick in making sure we received our pictures and the samples quickly. They really did capture our special moments with pictures we will treasure forever!! I recommend Your Captured Moments to everyone!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
We used YCM for our wedding photography. They were amazing, they answered all of our questions and concerns and they were very professional. The pictures were amazing and we got them in both black and white. The only thing I regret about the wedding was that we did not have them stay for the entire night. They are great and really personable. You can tell them exactly what you want and what you dont want and they will do thier absolute best to make you happy!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
What a wonderful experience we had at Your Captured Moments.

From the day we met our photographer and the owners both myself and my husband felt comfortable. We were happy that our idea of using a backdrop was well accepted and embraced by the photographers.

Between the day of booking and our wedding day everyone was very diligent about answering questions and fielding any concerns that came up.

Come the day of the wedding we were positive that our experience would be a good one. Upon arrival our photographer made us feel comfortable. They were also open to different ideas we had for poses, etc.

Overall, I would recommend Your Captured Moments to anyone who is getting married. From beginning to end we were pleased with the kindness and professionalism they exhibited throughout the whole process. Our pictures are ones we will treasure forever, and we have YCM to thank for that.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1285993216498-fbavatar517913900
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.6/5.0
We found their services to be excellent. We were a little disappointed with the staff's idea of wedding appropriate attire and with the grouping (or lack thereof) of reception photos, but over all, we are pleased with our choice.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CCH
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
We were extremely happy with the team of Michelle and Ben! They were more than willing to take photos we suggested throughout the day and not only were they incredibly flexible, our wedding party had lots of fun with them too!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1264020851523-dsc9348
Jena
Wedding:
8/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Allison and Andrew were amazing to work with! They were so easy-going and fun to work with and made the time fly by. Anyone who can put up with our goofy friends and still get some amazing and hilarious pictures deserves more than 5 stars. The pictures turned out beautifully and they got all the important pictures and more. Wonderful to work with and will recommend to all our friends and family.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelynn
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
We are so happy with how out photos turned out. They are beautiful! I highly recommend Your Captured Moments. Our photographers were great. They are very reasonably priced especially if you are on a tight budget!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I really enjoyed having Captured Moments doing our wedding day photos. They all turned out excellent! Thank you for being apart of our special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christie
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Allison, Andrew and their staff were simply fantastic with us. We liked their photography style when we first saw their website and once we met, we knew we wanted them to take part of our wedding. They made us feel relaxed during both the engagement pictures and our wedding day. They were very professional and attentive to our questions. Our pictures look wonderful and fresh, all of our friends and family love looking at our photos.
Christie and Bruno Lachapelle
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Robinson
Wedding:
7/3/2010
4.6/5.0
Very easy going photographers. Interested in helping you get every shot you want!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.9/5.0
They are wonderful photographers. The accomadated my every need. The photos turned out amazing. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nickyrua
Wedding:
6/2/2010
5.0/5.0
The people we worked with were fantastic, they do everything they can to make this day as memorable as possible and they make sure to capture every second of your special day! The quality was more then what I ever expected, the quantity for the money was incredible, the service was very quick and precise. We couldn't have been happier with our engagement pictures, wedding pictures and reception pictures. I would without a doubt refer Your captured moments, to everyone I know and will definetly use them again for any special occasion we have in our lives as we know they capture every detail beautifully.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Allison did a great job at my Aunt and Uncles 25th Wedding Anniversary. She captured lots of candid shots and had a lot of great and unique ideas for the group and posed shots. I would recommend Your Captured Moments again in a second
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Bowmanville, ON L1C 5L2 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Your Captured Moments Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo