130x130_sq_1234803558234-yourday01130x130

Your Day Photo

New Paltz , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

11 River Park Drive
New Paltz, NY US 12561 (map)

PHONE

845-256-1896

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Denise Edkins of Your Day Photography LOVES what she does and it shows in her work. Not only will you find her a joy to have by your side, but you’ll be equally pleased with the final... Read more
Denise Edkins of Your Day Photography LOVES what she does and it shows in her work. Not only will you find her a joy to have by your side, but you’ll be equally pleased with the final results. She especially loves capturing weddings, childrens’ events, and pets. We provide service with a smile and deliver the best and most evocative emotions and moments of YOUR DAY! Digital photography delivered on a flash drive.



Email denise@yourdayphoto.com for information. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1234550423596-yourday01
130x130_sq_1234544724846-015-1
130x130_sq_1304012958683-sf0681bsmwm
130x130_sq_1234545087206-040-2
130x130_sq_1304012959917-sl0210smwm
130x130_sq_1304012961855-sl0927smwm
130x130_sq_1234803804828-farmbride
130x130_sq_1304012955917-sf0689smwm
130x130_sq_1304012963745-sf1021smwm
130x130_sq_1304012966245-sl0333smwm
130x130_sq_1304012967855-sf1287smwm
130x130_sq_1234544661206-0001-1

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
We're expert photo re-touchers -- in fact it's what we do in the advertising industry: animate and manipulate photos. From a hair being out of place to wanting a different background, we have total control. If you want to get really creative, we'll go there with you. We're experts with the technology.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
We have high resolution digital cameras that do incredibly well in low light situations -- which are more intimate and tend to provide better photographs. We love overcast lighting.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital. It's much more flexible than celluloid, cheaper and better for the environment.
How many photographers do you work with?
There are two of us. If you need only one, that's okay. If your wedding is a very large affair we have two other back-up photographers that we know and work with regularly.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes. It's hard to take pictures without being there.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Never.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Cameras, strobes, we often bring back up lights just in case... back up batteries and cards of course. It depends on the shoot.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Full or Half Day. Add-on hours happen all the time.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Usually it's the same rate. We'd talk about it ahead of time. We have never rushed away from an event because our time was up. We won't leave you hanging.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We tend to work straight through.
Do you charge for travel?
Only if it's really far away or particularly difficult to get there.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
We usually post 200-250 photos to a website at first. (It's not uncommon for us to shoot 4000 images which can be overwhelming. We like to provide our "photographers selects" representing the best of everything we shot and it's a little easier to manage. ) That takes a few weeks.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Website! Easy!
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Forever. Or longer. We're flexible.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes but you will have every image on a hard drive to print or use however you want.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Well, yes. Sometimes we use photos to promote our business.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes. We give you a hard drive with everything on it. Everything. You can print them yourself, make slide shows, burn DVDs.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
There's a range of styles and materials. From keepsake gifts for parents and bridesmaids to big leather hardcover coffee table books that chronicle the entire event. We're experts at graphic design and layout.
When will the client get the final album?
As soon as you choose the photos and decide on a style and layout, it takes 2-4 weeks.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Denise couldn't have been more enthusiastic and professional. We are so happy with our photos and it was a pleasure to work with her! We definitely recommend Denise / Your Day!!
-Jeff & Joanne
Services Used: Photography
Your Day Photo responded with the following comments:

You guys are so awesome! Did you get married yet? Hope it was wonderful! Drop me a photo! : D
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ineka
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Your Day Photography was a great choice for our wedding day professional photographers. Denise is patient and kind hearted. Our family and friends still rave about her. She listens to your needs while maintaining an eye for great shots of the special event. We received our pictures timely and were very impressed with the results.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Denise Edkins from Your Day was excellent! She offered specifically tailored service for any style of photography by asking me about what I had in mind and also showing me samples of different styles when I wasn't sure. She was kind and professional - my family and friends were relaxed and spontaneous with her and she worked so hard for an incredible value! Not only a former bride, but having worked in the industry, I have to say she is the top wedding photographer in Hudson Valley region. Thank you, Denise.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tonya
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Denise was amazing! She truly made our day special! She captured every moment and more! The pictures came out perfect! I honestly couldn't be happier with our choice of photographer! She made me feel so comfortable in every moment. I would recommend her to all of my friends and family!
Services Used: Photography
Your Day Photo responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Tonya for taking the time! I certainly LOVED photographing your wedding too! What a GREAT day! : D
Default-vendor-profile-pic
asmith72311
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Your Day Photo was amazing ! Denise was an absolute joy at our wedding and very professional. Our wedding was almost 3 months ago and I'm still getting compliments about her. I highly recommend Your Day Photo and I look forward to using their services in the future !
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Wonderful photographer to work with. Extremely nice, listens to what you would like from your photo session. Beautiful pictures and lots of them. I had well over a thousand sent to me. We would work with Denise again in a heart beat.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kenright
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
The pictures are worth the wait! Denise is full of energy and does just about anything to get a great shot, including climbing on chairs, etc!
Not only does she bring a great eye and professional demeanor to an event, but she's very personable and many of our guests commented on how fun she could be. We HIGHLY recommend her for any formal or even not-so-formal event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sut_3000
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Your day photo was absolutly AMAZING!!! They were there to answer any and all my questions. On the my big day I don't even remeber seeing her after the formal photos at my house....and my pixtures were amazing. They captured every moment just so to make the day last forever. I received my photos super fast and have stayed in contact with them for any thing else I would need. In my book 5 stars is not enough. They are truly 10 stars in my book all they way around. Top knotch photography with a personal touch....could you ask for anything more...I couldn't. Carin Foster
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott-Larrea Wedding
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Steve and Denise were great. They must have snapped thousands of photos throughout the day -- pretty much nonstop combination of posed and candid shots. They both have friendly easy to work with personalities. They were very reasonably priced, and bended over backwards to meet all of our requests. Most importantly, the pictures were wonderful. We have gotten nothing but raving reviews from friends, family, and coworkers.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Larrea Wedding
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Denise and Stephen were AWESOME photographers! They were so personable and friendly, making our special day just that much better. I loved the fact that Denise photographed me and the girls getting ready, while Stephen photographed the boys. They didn't miss a moment, providing us with beautiful pictures that we will treasure for a lifetime.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Desiree
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Very easy to work with and very flexible. She took great pictures and being able to keep them all is a huge plus! I would highly recommend her!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erika1952
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Denise was just wonderful. Not only did she capture world-class shots of us and our children and guests, she was a lovely presence: supportive and sweet - and virtually invisible at critical junctures. So many of our friends and family commented on both the artistic quality of her work and the way she caught the best and most evocative emotions on film. Patrick and I are so thrilled to have her work to remind us of our day. And in addition to all that, her rates are remarkably reasonable...in fact (I can say this now ), I think she should seriously consider raising her prices!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved Denise Edkins and would recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer. She was so nice, sweet & friendly. She was also very professional at the same time. Her pictures came out great. She is very creative and took very nice pictures.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1273615271924-ad1085
hollie
Wedding:
8/7/2009
5.0/5.0
I used Your Day Photo for my wedding and I had the pleasure of meeting Denise. I couldn't have met a more wonderful woman. This woman was spending her 10 year wedding anniversay with me on my wedding day!!!! Denise was not only my photographer but i swear my personal assistant. She was always there but NEVER in the way. We had a wedding of about 100 and she assured me she didnt need an assistant and to my surprise she DID IT!! She was there from begining to the end. She took photos of EVERYTHING!!! I was so glad since we didnt hire a videographer. Denise was very effecient with the photos and there is such a wide variety of packages, when i recieved the cds to my surprise there was 6!!!!!! yes 6!!! I also ordered some prints and when i got them i was moved to tears. What great quality! A few months later i was blessed to meet Steve and he was just as great! So if you want a professional, reliable, great quality, affordable wonderful non stressful experience defintely book your day photography!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ariacarl
Wedding:
7/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Wonderful service, and beautiful pictures
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby.Diaz
Wedding:
5/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Your Day Photography was WONDERFUL in every way. The quality of their work, professionalism, attention to detail, flexibility, accessability and be real people to connect to were invaluable - especially during a time of such stress. My husband and I both know that the beauty of our wedding day was enhanced by their services, and we love reliving that day through our photos. The quality and value provided for the cost is terrific. I must say Denise was the only flexible photographer to be able to provide us with a package that fit our needs and desires - we did not have to pay for unwanted, restrictive packages. I could go on and on, but hope whomever reads this will get the gist. We would recommend them in a nano-second and say do not hestitate to hire Your Day Photo for your special occassion! - Rob & Abby Diaz
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
snowland
Wedding:
1/15/2008
4.7/5.0
It is our pleasure to recommend Denise and Your Day Photography to anyone in the Hudson Valley who wants high quality and interesting photos of their wedding. She was a delightful person and was extremely attentive to our needs -- things went longer than we thought at the ceremony and we had to book her for an extra hour -- she was gracious and good humored and a thoroughly wonderful person to have at our wedding. My husband loves the quality of the photographs and that we were given everything (EVERYTHING -- 3,500 images!) on a hard drive so we could make our own slide show. Denise was totally professional and I have no trouble recommending her to anyone. --Meg
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
11 River Park Drive, New Paltz, NY 12561 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Your Day Photo
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo