130x130_sq_1250887020534-libertinicharweb

Your Day Your Way!

Nottingham , MD

LOCATION

158 Jumpers Circle
Nottingham, MD US 21236 (map)

PHONE

410-925-1086

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are Maryland’s premier wedding planning service. Charlene (Libertini) Gallagher is the owner and a certifiied wedding & event planner specialist. She has a team of Coordinators who... Read more
We are Maryland’s premier wedding planning service. Charlene (Libertini) Gallagher is the owner and a certifiied wedding & event planner specialist. She has a team of Coordinators who share her passion to make your wedding the absolute best! We take pride in taking the stress off the bride during the plannng process and on the day of the wedding

Charlene and her team can help you plan your entire wedding or just a portion of it.. We will work within your budget and will recommend only professional vendors who fit your vision and budget. We will also help you with your decor and the overall vision of your wedding.

If you choose one of our featured wedding packages (full or partial planning), your wedding could be submitted to Premier Bride Maryland magazine for a featured wedding article!

You may have done all the planning and are completely in control of your plans but are feeling a little anxious about how the day itself will go. You will not be able to or want to be involved with logistics on your special day. We can help you with day or coordination, orchestrating the day while you enjoy being the bride!



A very popular package that is trending is "month of" coordination. This package helps you with all the misc. things that need to be done that can put stress on you and your family. We will sit down and figure out exactly what you need help with and then I will design a package to accomodate your needs. It could be helping with the seating arrangements, making up place cards, making up gift bags for your out of town guests, assembling favors, calls to guests who have not responded to your invitations. Soup to nuts .. we'll do what ever you need.

We also offer tailor made packages designed just for you based on your needs.

Browse our on-line boutique where you will find all your accessory items for 10% off the regular cost through Cathy’s Concepts. Please visit our website and click on the boutique link.

We look forward to the opportunity to work with you on your very special day. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1234892104765-img_8639
130x130_sq_1278204298148-p1020113
130x130_sq_1278204571304-p1020125
130x130_sq_1235577890169-624_alexis__maurice624_alexis__maurice[1]
130x130_sq_1278204379351-p1020116
130x130_sq_1234892336093-dscn0002
130x130_sq_1234892410703-dscn0003
130x130_sq_1234892452609-dscn0016
130x130_sq_1234892582140-dscn0020
130x130_sq_1234892632421-dscn0022
130x130_sq_1234893132974-92207006ring[1]-lloyd-zito
130x130_sq_1234893163584-92207154flowers[3]-gina-zito-terri
130x130_sq_1234893242006-345495100_a32fp-o-jessjason
130x130_sq_1234892174890-dscn0001
130x130_sq_1234893273568-dsc_0013
130x130_sq_1234893334303-dsc_0019
130x130_sq_1234893361193-dsc_0085
130x130_sq_1235577679372-gina-lloyd-92207361[1]2
130x130_sq_1235577766762-anna-house[1]
130x130_sq_1235577803622-anna-tj-cut_the_cake[1]
130x130_sq_1235578012575-saralev-newimage
130x130_sq_1235578045809-saralev-dscf0092[1]
130x130_sq_1278204315695-p1020114
130x130_sq_1278204343960-p1020115
130x130_sq_1278204404632-p1020117
130x130_sq_1278204443445-p1020119
130x130_sq_1278204462195-p1020120
130x130_sq_1278204480757-p1020121
130x130_sq_1278204518601-p1020122
130x130_sq_1278204535476-p1020123
130x130_sq_1278204552179-p1020124
130x130_sq_1278204589945-p1020126
130x130_sq_1278206067804-jy070064
130x130_sq_1278206238523-p1020031
130x130_sq_1278206285445-p1020033
130x130_sq_1278206304007-p1020034
130x130_sq_1278206321960-p1020035
130x130_sq_1278206341085-p1020036
130x130_sq_1278206357023-p1020038
130x130_sq_1278206374679-p1020039
130x130_sq_1278206932304-p1000860
130x130_sq_1314553197659-g07161cb0036
130x130_sq_1314553198909-g07161cb0074
130x130_sq_1314553200862-g07161cb0091
130x130_sq_1314553202971-g07161cb0100
130x130_sq_1314553204690-g07161cb0161
130x130_sq_1314553206971-g07161cb0192
130x130_sq_1314553208299-g07161cb0298
130x130_sq_1314553209690-g07161cb0425
130x130_sq_1314553211956-g07161cb0446
130x130_sq_1314553213612-g07161cb0514
130x130_sq_1314553215362-g07161cb0555
130x130_sq_1314553216674-g07161cb0581
130x130_sq_1314553217815-g07161cb0593
130x130_sq_1314553220737-g07161cb0604
130x130_sq_1314553222502-g07161cb0716
130x130_sq_1314553223987-g07161cb0857
130x130_sq_1314553225127-g07161cb0860
130x130_sq_1314553227862-g07161cb0878
130x130_sq_1314553229362-g07161cb0908
130x130_sq_1314553230690-g07161cb0921
130x130_sq_1314553231971-g07161cb0942
130x130_sq_1314553233174-g07161cb0958
130x130_sq_1314553234377-g07161cb0975
130x130_sq_1314553235565-g07161cb1010
130x130_sq_1314553236627-g07161cb1012
130x130_sq_1314553238049-g07161cb1022
130x130_sq_1314553239674-g07161cb1031
130x130_sq_1314553241518-g07161cb1040
130x130_sq_1314553242612-g07161cb1062
130x130_sq_1314553243846-g07161cb1430
130x130_sq_1314553245065-g07161cb1442
130x130_sq_1314553246346-g07161cb1456
130x130_sq_1314553248252-g07161cb1605
130x130_sq_1314553249721-g07161cb1629
130x130_sq_1314553250956-g07161cb1676
130x130_sq_1314553252268-g07161cb1748
130x130_sq_1314553254065-g07161cb1788
130x130_sq_1314553255424-g07161cb1839
130x130_sq_1314553257221-g07161cb1840
130x130_sq_1314553258846-g07161cb1842
130x130_sq_1314553260877-g07161cb1844
130x130_sq_1314553262737-g07161cb1847
130x130_sq_1314553264596-g07161cb1853
130x130_sq_1314553265956-g07161cb1855
130x130_sq_1314553267690-g07161cb1862
130x130_sq_1314553269909-g07161cb1866
130x130_sq_1314553271409-g07161cb1946
130x130_sq_1314553273034-g07161cb1952
130x130_sq_1314553274424-g06181sw0009
130x130_sq_1314553275502-g06181sw0046
130x130_sq_1314553276487-g06181sw0060
130x130_sq_1314553277424-g06181sw0071
130x130_sq_1314553278643-g06181sw0080
130x130_sq_1314553279815-g06181sw0092
130x130_sq_1314553281174-g06181sw0119
130x130_sq_1314553284799-g06181sw0152
130x130_sq_1314553287706-g06181sw0174
130x130_sq_1314553289471-g06181sw0201
130x130_sq_1314553290987-g06181sw0247

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Destination, Double Weddings, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Charlene was wonderful and really put our minds at ease. We just needed someone to coordinate and set up our ceremony and called her in 6 weeks before our wedding. She was fantastic and everything went by without a hitch. I would definitely recommend her!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlene
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Katie of Your Day Your Way was amazing. She orchestrated the entire day with no stress to me, our bridal party, or our family. When the venue did not set up the tables, she handled the situation and took charge. Katie met with me prior to the wedding to get all the details, conducted the rehearsal, and directed the entire wedding day. There was a lot of set up to do and she did exactly what I wanted. It was beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1388439410056-gobrail-photography---reneepeterwedding-2013-12-07
ReneeCool
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We had most of the planning done before we realized that it was crucial for us to have help with the day-of coordination. When I first met Charlene of Your Day Your Way, I could instantly see how passionate she was about helping couples plan their weddings. I could also tell that she had the take-charge attitude to deal with the various vendors and to make our wedding day perfect.

I was able to meet with Charlene several times before the wedding and she was always available by email or phone if I had any questions or information to provide to her. In the days leading up to the wedding, Charlene confirmed all of our vendors (dance floor, cake, DJ, photographers, etc.), finalized our timeline (from getting ready through the end of the reception), and kept me calm.

Our wedding day was perfect! That does not mean that there were bumps throughout the day. We had issues with flowers, the bar set up and the cake table being bumped so hard that the groom cake topper fell off the cake. Perhaps there were even more issues, but we didn’t know about them. Fortunately, any bumps along the way were handled expertly by Charlene and her assistant, Katie, so that my husband I could continue to enjoy our evening.

I cannot say enough about how much I enjoyed working with Charlene and Katie. Their professionalism, expertise, organizational skills and passion for what they do played a large part in making our day the happiest day of our new life together. Thank you Charlene, Katie and the entire Your Day Your Way team!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Charlene helped me plan my wedding through a 2 and a half year engagement. And because my husband was stationed overseas, she was my go-to for opinions on almost everything! I had absolutely no clue what I wanted, and Charlene was able to help me plan the wedding of my dreams. She has great vendor contacts and is VERY organized with payments and deadlines.

Throughout our time together, Charlene was very sweet and patient with me. I could email or call her at any time with any questions or problems that I had. She truly became a part of our family!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
This was our second wedding with Charlene and we were just as pleased as we were with the first! She has great vendor contacts and I would highly recommend her. We could not have done it without Charlene!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I came to Your Day Your Way just 3 weeks from my wedding date. At this point, I was very overwhelmed with planning my wedding in only 2 months and just losing my mom to cancer. Charlene went the extra mile to see that I had a planner for my wedding.
My wedding was absolutely beautiful, more than I ever thought it could be! Kelsey was completely AWESOME!!! I know for a fact, I couldn’t have gotten through that day without having her. She took care of everything. I didn’t have to worry about a thing other than enjoying my day. My day was smooth sailing (at least to my knowledge) that is whats so great about having a coordinator, they take care of it all! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for making my day stress free and so beautiful!
Mandy Pike (Bartholow)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carmen
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Very Happy with the service and personal, friendly demeanor of Charlene and her group.
Would highly recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Charlene was reccommended to me from my sister in law who used her for day of coordination. Charlene planned my entire wedding with me. For the past year and half we have been going on venue visits, lunches, etc. She handled my budget and suggested vendors based on what type of wedding my husband and I wanted. She completely got us and I have to say that she could not have delivered a more perfect wedding. She handled vendor conformations, dealt with questions, and made sure I was on track through out the year as the wedding approached. She knew what questions to ask at vendors that I would never have thought of. I found my florist, DJ, photographer, and beauty team from her suggestions. The day of she was there and everything went exaclty according to schedule. The day was so smooth people kept commenting they felt like something just had to go wrong; but not with Charlene. The wedding was gorgeous and the most fun day of my life. I got compliments on compliments that this was the best wedding people had ever been to. I am so happy we used Charlene because she is absolutely amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darlene
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Since Charlene had done my daughter's wedding, when my son became engaged, I immediately knew I wanted her help with his wedding. My daughter-in-law was so impressed with Charlene. She assisted with all the vendors; the hotel, the flowers, photographer, dj, even with the menu. She has so much experience with who to contact and their reputation that we felt confident that all would go off without a hitch. We worried about nothing. I would ask about things as they popped into my head, and was always told it had been taken care of. Such a relief to not have to worry when you want to concentrate on your kids. I would highly recommend Charlene and her staff. Not only was she our wedding planner, she is now our friend.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Charlene is so very organized and experienced. It made the whole day of the wedding so much more enjoyable and relaxing for my daughter. So glad we had her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Asal
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Your Day Your Way did a fantastic job for our wedding. I can't thank Charlene enough for all the effort, the great management, being on top of everything and so flexible. Our wedding was fabulous and it would not have been if it wasn't for her awesome planning. She was there for me every time I had a question and did everything I asked for. We had an Iranian- American wedding and we had to put all of the pieces together to make it so customized and unique. Charlene and her crew were so organized and took a note of everything and the day of wedding everything was done based on the schedule and timeline she put togwther. I can't describe how much I appreciate what she did for us! I would definitely recommend her and she is a must if you want to have an organized and with no stress wedding. She is the greatest to work with and the moment I saw her I knew she was capable of making our wedding the best. People had a great time and many of them told us that our wedding was the best they went to and this would have been the case if it wasn't for Charlene. Your day your way rocks and it is MUST for any type of wedding. I really recommend Charelen and her product is the best.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I contacted Charlene from "Your Day Your Way" to help with planning for the day of my wedding. Charlene and her assistant Andrea were absolutely wonderful and so professional; they made sure that everything flowed smoothly for our special day! Both were very detailed and knowledgable; they helped us create a detailed timeline and also were able to offer us some great advice. I felt very comforted on my wedding day just knowing that they were there and that everything would turn out how we planned it to. Without them, I know my day would have been much more stressful! Thank you both so much!
Ashley
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dominique
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Charlene was an excellent planner helped a bunch and not once was I stressed.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Charlene was amazing! She thought of all the little things that only an experienced wedding planner would know. I only needed wedding day coordinating but Charlene went way beyond that to make sure we had everything planned out and prepped! She contacted my vendors and kept them on time and on task. On the day of my wedding my family and I didn't have to worry about a thing! Charlene had it covered! She was very professional and organized. Even if you are going to plan your wedding by yourself I highly recommend a Wedding Day coordinator so you can have as perfect a wedding day as I had! Thank you so much Charlene!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
12/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Charlene did a fantastic job with my wedding!!! She knew how to pull everything together and make my wedding dream come alive. I would recommend her to any bride that needs help!! Even if you hire her just for the day of it will make all the difference in the world :) Thank you again Charlene i couldnt have done it without you!!!!

XOXOX
Emily and Matt
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We simply can NOT overstate how crucial Charlene was to our happy day, and how wonderful she was as a partner and colleague. She was organized, warm, resourceful, creative, loyal, reliable and unflappable. We had an outdoor wedding and a reception under a tent in our back yard, and four hours before the wedding there was a torrential, hurricane-like deluge that hit unexpectedly. With Charlene's help, the wedding was as perfect as it could possibly have been, even on a sunny day! She was easy to work with, never pushy or insistent: she allowed our daughter to have exactly the wedding she wanted, and just made it easier and more stress-free for all of us. She thought of a million details we would have missed! I would highly recommend her to anyone who is not eloping! She was a wonderful partner on one of the happiest days for our family ever!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Charlene was amazing to work with! Made our special day STRESS FREE!!! She took care of every little detail and executed them perfectly could not have been happier!!! Thank you again for making our wedding day so perfect! xoxo
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hthomas
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for someone who makes the biggest day of your life feel like it lasts forever Charlene is amazing! She is exceptionally detail oriented and focused simply to take care of anything and everything on and before your big day! She has many years in the wedding and event planning industry and you can tell she truly loves what she does. My day and my planning would not have went so smoothly without her. Next time I plan an event I will be surely calling on her! For all you Bride-to-Be's out there, I couldn't recommend a better caring, organized, and friendly planner! ~ Mrs. Thomas
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mother of the bride
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Charlene and her assistant were absolutely amazing in every way. Easy to work with, always responsive, extremely organized and efficient. There is no way we could have done this wedding without her! I highly recommend Charlene Libertini "Your Day, Your Way" without reservation!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pia MOTB
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Charlene Libertini was informative, providing guidance and support throughout the planning process. On an ongoing basis she made alternatives suggestions. Under her guidance the wedding was seamless. As the Mother of the Bride, I was thrilled at the outcomes and would provide recommendations to future brides. I did not know the full service of the Wedding Planner. We used Your Day Your Way for the Wedding Day, but should have contracted for full services. Her professionalism, and time on task allowed our wedding party to stay on task and as a result we have received accolades for having a great wedding which was made possible by the services rendered by Charlene Libertini. If you live in Maryland the services of Charlene Libertini are a must.

Mother of the Bride, Felicita Santiago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ys22
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Let Your Day, Your Way worry about the details of your wedding so that you can enjoy your wedding day. Your Day, Your Way helped my mother, my husband and I (“us/we”) achieve the perfect wedding day which allowed us to enjoy the event we had planned for nearly a year. As our wedding day coordinator, Charlene and her staff provided the knowledge, professionalism and enthusiasm to help the event run smoothly. Her wedding day timeline and her suggestions helped us to maximize our budget, and to maximize the time we spent with our guests.

We worked with Charlene before, during and after the event. We held the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception on 6/18/2011 from 11am – 3pm at Hotel Monaco, Baltimore for approximately 80 guests. We also took all of our photos at the Hotel. There was another wedding later that day, so it was vital that the event started and ended on time.

Prior to my wedding date, Charlene met with me several times. She asked me probing questions to determine my vision for the wedding, and she asked how she could help me achieve that vision. She worked with us extensively for several months to create a detailed wedding day timeline that helped every person know the exact timing of the day’s events. Also, Charlene made recommendations that allowed us to maximize our time and budget. She gently suggested we skip the receiving line and greet guests during the cocktail hour. Instead of renting linen overlays for every table, we rented napkins and linen overlays for the cake and gift tables. Charlene used her extensive vendor contacts to get us the best quality at the best price.

During the wedding, Charlene and her staff ensured the wedding started and ended on time, and they solved problems as they arose. Charlene worked with the photographer to coordinate the pre-nuptial pictures, ensured every guest was available for group photos, and she gathered the bridal party together to ensure a timely start to the ceremony. Her assistant, Corrine, distributed corsages, boutonnieres, programs, and she sprang into action when my husband's bow tie was too small; thus the silver buckles showed. Without missing a beat, Corrine artfully folded white tissue paper in such a way that it covered the buckle and the tissue disappeared into the tuxedo.

After the wedding, Charlene collected all of the gifts, cards and centerpieces and brought them to my mother's room. As an added help, she ensured that all of the items that needed to be returned to the vendor were returned. She even offered to deliver our left over cake to a local shelter.

We enjoyed working with Charlene and her staff, and we happily recommend her services.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1268334188551-candj10
Cindy
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Charlene (Your Day Your Way) is absolutely great! We contacted her with just a month until the wedding and she was able to step in and really help us with the day of execution. During the meetings leading up to the big day, Charlene gave great input and was very organized. Even if you have all of your planning done, it's great to have Charlene there to make sure it turns out the way you planned. The day went perfectly and stress free - we could not have done it without her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Charlene Libertini at Your Day, Your Way did an excellent job. She is very professional and knowledgeable. She readily accepted all my ideas while adding very creative ideas of her own.

The day of the wedding went totally smoothly and I was able to enjoy the day without giving a thought to the details. She was behind the scenes managing everything, so that I didn't have a care.

I can't recommend Your Day, Your Way highly enough.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanne
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I contacted Charli at the last minute, it was the time when I couldn't figure out what to do with the timeline on my wedding day and I decided to get an extra pair of hands to help me pull things through. I did most of the planning and most of my vision were already laid out but I needed someone who could understand my vision of a perfect wedding and help me execute on the day itself since I know I will be busy freaking out on somethingelse.

I had a very small wedding but I have a lot of details to take care of especially on the reception. I basically passed the buck out to Charli to handle setting up my reception and ceremony space. She took over following up my vendors and made sure everything went on as I planned. She tied all the loose ends and other details I overlooked. I was really lucky to have met Charli and her assistant Cheryl. Our wedding day wouldn't be perfect without their help. Every single detail done to spec and I am a very detail-oriented person. Thank you Charli!

The name of the company speaks for itself; Your Day Your Way. If you want your special day to be the way you imagined it to be, look no further.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a rather large wedding. I wanted to be able to enjoy our daughter's special day without stressing or wondering if everything would happen when it was suppose to, as well as how it was suppose to. Charlene's attention to detail gave me peace of mind, and everything went exactly as planned. It was a beautiful day, and I was able to enjoy every bit of it.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Charlene Libertini of Your Day Your Way helped my husband and I organize, plan, and have the most wonderful wedding! After our initial meeting with Charlene, we knew that she was perfect for us! She was extremely knowledgable and organized, took the time to get to know us, and genuinely cared about making sure our day turned out just as we wanted it! We hired Charlene for "day of coordination" and she really gave us much more than we could have asked for. Charlene met with us every other month so that we could go over details and make sure we were completing all tasks! Anytime we had questions or concerns between our meetings, we were able to call or email Charlene. She was always quick and responsive. Charlene also recommended reliable and quality vendors to us, of which we used several of them!
Charlene and her assistant, Cheryl attended our rehearsal the night before. She was prepared and kept everyone organized.
On our wedding day, Charlene was with me from start to finish! She arrived several hours early, equipped with everything and anything a bride or bridesmaid may need in a pinch! She was always right there to help me and my girls out as soon as anything came up. Charlene's experience and expertise were quite evident! She helped me feel relaxed and as unworried as I could be before the ceremony. Cheryl met with my husband and the groomsmen prior to the ceremony and helped take care of any details with him. I really felt confident between Charlene and Cheryl that everything would be taken care of.
Charlene's attention to detail and really knowing what was important to my husband and I kept our day flowing seamlessly. She made sure that everyone was where they needed to be at the right time and all our events took place as we wanted them to happen.
I can not imagine planning my wedding without Charlene. She is such a professional, yet I always felt like she was a friend as well! I would highly recommend Charlene and her company, Your Day Your Way to any bride getting ready to plan her wedding. You will be great hands! I guarantee it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bswtigger
Wedding:
12/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Charlene did an incredible job as my wedding planner. She not only handled every detail efficiently, but she also made my wedding day completely stress free. She was there for me in every detail during the planning of my wedding, becoming not only my planner but also my friend. Hiring Charlene was the best decision that I made in planning my wedding. It was more then worth the fee. I would and have recommended her to anyone planning a wedding.

Bonnie
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Charlene was excellent to work with. She met with my daughter several times and always was on top on every aspect of the wedding. Her recommendations for other vendors as hair stylist and make-up artist was exactly what we needed.

On the day of the wedding Charlene had the whole evening flowing perfectly and on time. We had to change our venue from an outside wedding to indoor due to rain and she was on top of everything. My husband and I just had ti evening to enjoy the wedding and our guests. Thank you Charlene for helping make the day come off perfectly.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have done it without her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jtsai1
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
I love Charlene and her team. I used her services for partial planning and they were great! Char is very well connected in the wedding industry and knows a lot people. I booked a couple vendors myself and I was scared that they would not show up. I did not worry about Char's vendor. I had faith in her relationships with them, plus ALL of her vendors were very talents and reasonably prices.
Char is very flexible with the planning. I had so many ideas and changes and she was okay with all of them.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yvonne
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Just having our wedding coordinator review our contracts was worth the money. She found two discrepancies which could have been embarrassing and expensive.

She did a very good job coordinating the rehearsal (herding cats), but having her there the day of the wedding was priceless. As mother-of-the-bride, I could relax and let her take care of the details.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rosepixi
Wedding:
4/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Stefanie (one of Charlottes planners) was EXCEPTIONAL.
I hired them for day of service.
I could not have done it without Stefanie.
She was with me for the last month every minute I needed her.
Her personality was professional and caring.
She made my day be everything it possibly could be by removing all of my worry.
If you have considered hiring a Day Of helper, I absoulty think it will be the best money you spend!
It made a huge huge differnece to me.
Stefanie was perfect. She could not have been better in any way.
I would recommend her, and the company she works for Your Day Your Way, 1000% without reserve !
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rita
Wedding:
5/1/1987
5.0/5.0
No words can express how happy I am that we hired Charlene and her team to do the day of coordination for my daughter's wedding. Charlene & her teams passion and professionalism for weddings made our day run smoothly. I don't know what we would have done without them. We found out about Charlene through wedding wire and I am so thankful that the reviews are true to form and then some. Thanks again, Charlene, Andrea & Katie for an amazing job! You are the best!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eileen
Wedding:
12/28/2012
4.9/5.0
Charlene was very professional and extremely helpful in planning my daughter's wedding. I have another daughter getting married in 9 months and she is also helping us with that. The wedding day goes by so quickly and there are many things that you do not think of that Charlene does. It is very conforting to know that she is there for you.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leela
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.9/5.0
Charlene was WONDERFUL and choosing her to be our day-of-coordinator was certainly one of our best decisions (out of a gazillion) in the planning process. My husband and I both being mixed babies chose to have a dual-ceremony wedding (both in one day), which we knew would be a challenge - for ALL involved :) The ladies started getting ready around 10AM and the night ended around 11:30PM. Without Charlene and her assistant Corrinne, the day would have been an absolute zoo.

My husband and I were amazed at how much time Charlene spent with us the months coming up to the wedding. It was SO helpful to have monthly meetings with her because it kept us on schedule with what we had to get done (in not a whole lot of time). While we thought we had "thought of everything", Charlene was there to bring up questions on things that hadn't even crossed our minds and would remind us of what high priority tasks/decisions needed to get accomplilshed by our next meeting (gotta love action items!)

Charlene offered many good recommendations for various vendors, which helped us find our most delicious cake (SugarBakers) and our great caterer. She was just phenomenal at reviewing our contracts and reaching out to each and every one of our vendors the week-of the wedding - so great!! When husband and I had a hard time making a decision or coming up with an idea, Charlene was there to offer an objective 3rd-party view and that was always appreciated. Having two ceremonies in one day meant a lot of detail... (think two programs, two dresses, two suits, two sets of vows, two priests, you get the point...) and Charlene handled it just swimmingly.

It was very clear how passionate Charlene is about weddings, people, and really...making our day, our way! She was consistently timely, professional, friendly, thoughtful, caring, and not pushy or rude what-so-ever. She listened to what we wanted, and on the day of, she made it happen. It was simply beautiful to experience it all and watch the day unfold, one past-decision at a time :)

The day was hot, the guests wanted to watch the world cup, and yet Charlene was able to "herd" everyone where they needed to be, when they needed to be. On the day-of, I really only needed to worry about my own un-preparedness...like printing vows :) Otherwise, I didn't even think about what was happening elsewhere, I had full faith that Charlene had everything under control (and I have control issues!) and she certainly did.

We are forever grateful we found Charlene and had the opportunity to work so closely with her in planning our wedding and making our dream come true. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
4/12/2014
4.8/5.0
Charlene Libertini was a pleasure to work with. I had hired Charlene because I was worried that the wedding venue would not be providing help with the wedding ceremony for the rehearsal and the day of. As we got close to the wedding, that was actually not the case. So Charlene and her assistants helped out with the little odds and ends. I utilized their services for the day of the wedding. But leading up to it, we emailed each other back and forth and met in person twice. I didn't have to worry about anything the day of, because there were so many hands helping me!

Charlene and I communicated via email mainly, which was great and convenient for me when I was at work. She was very fast and answered all my questions. She gave a lot of good advice and her point of view with weddings was very helpful from the ceremony line up to if we should do a receiving line. She was a breath of fresh air to ask all these wedding questions to because what Maid of Honor or family member wants to be bombarded with those questions!

I would highly recommend Charlene to anyone that needs a wedding coordinator.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.8/5.0
Working with Charlene was wonderful! My husband and I hired her to be our day of planner four wedding, but she went above and beyond just our day of planner. She coordinated with our vendors directly, was full of great ideas to incorporate into our day, and was incredibly organized making our day to go off without a hitch. I would absolutely recommend to her to any bride who wants to relax and enjoy their big day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
2/16/2014
4.7/5.0
My wife is very detail oriented and we had a lot of hard work/detail put into the centerpieces. They weren't replicated the way we wanted them even with pictures printed out to reference. We wanted a couple chairs out for my mother and grandmother-in-law. There were 2 full rows left out that can be seen in our wedding pictures and left a sour taste in our mouth. Overall though good service and a definite recommendation. She took so much pressure off of my then fiancé and I. I think that the issues were a mix between a miscommunication between us and the amount that we were trying to get done on the day of the event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Your Day Your Way! responded with the following comments:

I'm so sorry the centerpieces weren't to your liking. I thought that beforehand when you were seeing the set-up, that we had them set up correctly. There was much to do and really not enough time to do it in - we quite frankly, ran out of time. Your wedding was lovely and the lodge was really quite beautiful with the snow in the background. I do remember having chairs out and leading your designated guests to them but looking back, I honestly don't remember what happened with the chairs. We do our best to do the set up exactly as our clients want it, but sometimes it's not possible due to various circumstances. I'm so sorry you were not pleased. Our passion is to please and to do everything to your liking. My overall impression of your wedding is that everyone had a great time, the food was good, music was good, and it was an overall great wedding!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/6/2013
4.7/5.0
We used this service for day-of coordination, for just the wedding reception. Charlene was very accommodating and willing to meet a few times before the event. She was flexible with setting up a package that met our needs. Always available to help in any way that she could/ She really helped make our day stress-free for me and my family!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shirley
Wedding:
12/8/2012
4.7/5.0
I had no intention of hiring a "wedding planner" for my daughter's wedding believing that we were quite capable. As the day came near, I started worrying who would make sure that all the lovely traditions and special plans would happen. I had an army of friends and family offering help, but learned of a "day of" coordinator. I found Charlene on-line and decided not to burden my guests with organizing the day. It was the best decision I made. Charlene went to a lot of trouble learning about OUR traditions and OUR requests and never tried to discourage my daughter from having the wedding she wanted. Although some folks thought she was bossy, she was soley responsible for making all our "special" requests come to be and the wedding move smoothly. Our guests are giving me all the credit, when it was really Charlene behind the scenes making it all happen.
Shirley Geize
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
10/3/2010
4.4/5.0
Charlene was a tremendous help at our wedding - having a day of coordinator was definitely the way to go. From the beginning she was very professional, friendly, warm and extremely organized. She had questions that I never even thought about for the ceremony and reception. She contacted all of my vendors a few days before the big day which was a huge help. Most importantly, she listened and took into consideration what my husband and I really wanted to achieve for our special day. Our wedding was amazing and our family and friends had a great time and we couldn't have done it without Charlene. I would highly recommend her - thanks so much Charlene!!

~ Diana and Adrian Wood
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
8/9/2008
4.4/5.0
Charlene and her assistant were really caring and sweet. They made sure we were happy and that the day ran smoothly with no "kinks". They were truly awesome and quite organized!! I would definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
highdede
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.2/5.0
Hiring a wedding planner was a great decision for us. It helped us to make sure we covered all of the details weeks before the wedding. Then, day-of, we were able to relax and get ready without worrying about the other vendors. I would recommend Your Day Your Way to assist in any way they can for your wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1262814193050-mb1600copy
Elleni
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.0/5.0
I hired Charlene and her assistant Corrine two weeks before my wedding. Everything was planned up to that point, but I needed that extra help for the day of and Charlene definitely filled that spot! She was very affordable and flexible with time. She brought up some great ideas that I had missed. Overall she did a good job.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

DEALS

Appointment Promotion
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
In addition to offering a complimentary consultative session, set up an appointment with us and mention Wedding Wire and you will receive $200 off full planning, $100 off partial planning, and $50 off day of coordination. In addition, you'll receive a FREE bridal tote.
Deal #WW3c7ec3a3ddf71771
220x220_1250887020534-libertinicharweb

MAP

 
158 Jumpers Circle, Nottingham, MD 21236 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Your Day Your Way!
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1250887020534-libertinicharweb