130x130 sq 1224714030647 weddingwire yddimage

Your Dream Day

Dayton , OH

LOCATION

7735 Granger Road
Valley View, OH 44125 US (map)

PHONE

937-746-4617

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Relax, It’s Only Your Wedding! From just getting started to planning the entire event, Your Dream Day provides a variety of wedding consulting and wedding planning services to brides... Read more
Relax, It’s Only Your Wedding! From just getting started to planning the entire event, Your Dream Day provides a variety of wedding consulting and wedding planning services to brides throughout Ohio. We serve Dayton, Cincinnati and Columbus.
Our wedding consulting and concierge services include vendor referrals, timeline management, wedding gown and flower preservation, custom invitation design and printing, personalized favors and accessories, and candy buffet stations. Hotel block management is available to all brides at no charge to you!

Wedding planning services, ranging from day-of coordination to complete wedding planning, are customized and based on the exact wedding planning needs of each of our couples.

Your Dream Day can also serve as a complimentary rentals concierge & manage your rentals since we serve as a reseller for 7 different rental companies in the area, which translates to the same fee you would pay as if you were to visit all seven places on your own! We'll even show you the quote that the company sends us.

Member, Better Business Bureau. The Knot Best of Weddings Hall of Fame for wins in 2007, 2011, 2014 and 2015. Bride's Choice Winner on Wedding Wire (2009-2012, 2014, 2015). Stop in today and learn how easy and hassle-free planning Your Dream Day can be! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1378253993552 untitled 9
130x130 sq 1378253678470 38783010150398202129383718918343828321045293201526n
130x130 sq 1378252998881 5268576481636452079341764105031n
130x130 sq 1378249532910 storyboard 100
130x130 sq 1378249092438 9
130x130 sq 1378253952311 untitled 4
130x130 sq 1273039758570 p9080330
130x130 sq 1273039990382 mg0296
130x130 sq 1273040424992 p1010008
130x130 sq 1273040202367 dsc0387
130x130 sq 1203800715616 16480021
130x130 sq 1273040534429 dsc1565
130x130 sq 1273040369304 hnpreceptionbaer
130x130 sq 1273039593679 dsc0150
130x130 sq 1273040495648 dsc1532
130x130 sq 1273041039054 lui17
130x130 sq 1273041078554 60940020
130x130 sq 1273041127164 61070036
130x130 sq 1357592034563 21010016
130x130 sq 1378248604948 tm234
130x130 sq 1378248653110 tm258
130x130 sq 1378248689811 mg6386 copy
130x130 sq 1378248901432 5236184887574911405311828595671n
130x130 sq 1378248944470 andreadan284
130x130 sq 1378249025775 abw11
130x130 sq 1378249156991 12
130x130 sq 1378249251733 mryian032
130x130 sq 1378249316725 23
130x130 sq 1378249444998 storyboard 361
130x130 sq 1378249498879 storyboard 461
130x130 sq 1378249597556 storyboard 63
130x130 sq 1378253035369 11708136481637285412591675338030n
130x130 sq 1378253726212 38182310150398198939383718918343828321012274433299n
130x130 sq 1378253878246 2011 11 0517 53 51212
130x130 sq 1378253922360 untitled 1
130x130 sq 1378254062140 111
130x130 sq 1378254100903 1002334642724132413270356594670n
130x130 sq 1378254125658 5526736427241990799301631694108n
130x130 sq 1378256238290 ydd19 bwround nocafeflat

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Groom, Mother of the Bride
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
All wedding planning meetings are by appointment only Your Dream Day Cafe storefront is open: Monday through Thursday, 12 noon to 4pm Friday and Saturday, 10 am to 2pm Walk ins are welcome but appointments are encouraged.
What specialty dress and attire items, such as a Kimono or Sari, do you provide?
We don't offer this product.
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
We don't offer dresses for sale.
Do you carry new or once worn gowns?
We don't offer dresses for sale.
How often do you receive new dresses?
We don't offer dresses for sale.
Do you provide any guarantees/warrantees of any kind?
We don't offer dresses for sale. Gown preservation is guaranteed for up to 20 years.
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
We don't offer onsite seamstresses. We may in the future but that will be by appointment only.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
We offer wedding planning services, wedding consulting services, custom wedding invitations, favors, wedding jewelry, birdcage veils, hotel block management, rentals management, and candy buffets.

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Color Matching Proofs, Embossed, Engraving, Letterpress
Describe the types of invitations that you offer:
We have a selection of six wedding invitation books, and we offer custom pocket and layered invitations.
What is your average turnaround time, from initial contact to shipment?
It depends on the client and their turnaround. First consultation is selecting paper. Once we receive a deposit, we create the verbiage with the client. Then a proof is made. Once the proof is approved, all payment is due at that time and no refunds will be given. Turnaround time average is two weeks from the time proof is approved.
Are you able to meet clients in person to showcase your product?
Yes
Is there a minimum order requirement?
10 invitations for custom work, 25 for invitations from catalogs and books

INFO FOR UNIQUE SERVICES

What specialty service(s) do you provide?
Chocolate Fountains, Dove & Butterfly Release, Event Insurance, Fireworks, Ice Carving, Murder Mystery, Valet Parking

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
10

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I both found Kathy to be amazing. She was a blessing to have and I feel like we could be best friends! She works her but off the day of. Every penny was worth it! She deserves all 5 stars and if I had the option of 10 I would give them to her :) She was my shoulder to cry on when I needed help the day of. My mother-in-law said she would use her for my sister-in-laws wedding!
My husband and I both found Kathy to be amazing. She was a blessing to have and I feel like we could be best friends! She Read more...
My husband and I both found Kathy to be amazing. She was a blessing to have and I feel like we could be best friends! She works her but off the day of. Every penny was worth it! She deserves all 5 stars and if I had the option of 10 I would give them to her :) She was my shoulder to cry on when I needed help the day of. My mother-in-law said she would use her for my sister-in-laws wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Allison
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I waited pretty late to realize I should hire a day-of coordinator, and I'm so glad I found Your Dream Day. I needed help setting up my ceremony (meeting chair delivery, decorating) and reception (dropping off decorations, overseeing set up, etc) and the 5-hour day-of package perfectly suited my needs. I worked with Kathy during prep who was so responsive, great with all of my questions, and with Kerry as my day-of coordinator. In the week before the wedding, I emailed with Kerry, we met to discuss final details and arrange logistics, and the day of she was prompt, energetic, kind, and so, so helpful! I trusted her completely and it freed my mind to focus on my fiance, family, friends, celebration and marriage - that's what it's all about! She did a wonderful job and I'm so grateful.
I waited pretty late to realize I should hire a day-of coordinator, and I'm so glad I found Your Dream Day. I needed help Read more...
I waited pretty late to realize I should hire a day-of coordinator, and I'm so glad I found Your Dream Day. I needed help setting up my ceremony (meeting chair delivery, decorating) and reception (dropping off decorations, overseeing set up, etc) and the 5-hour day-of package perfectly suited my needs. I worked with Kathy during prep who was so responsive, great with all of my questions, and with Kerry as my day-of coordinator. In the week before the wedding, I emailed with Kerry, we met to discuss final details and arrange logistics, and the day of she was prompt, energetic, kind, and so, so helpful! I trusted her completely and it freed my mind to focus on my fiance, family, friends, celebration and marriage - that's what it's all about! She did a wonderful job and I'm so grateful. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Mark & Phi-Anh
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Kathy and her associates made our daughter's wedding a thousand times easier to enjoy. They handled all of those little details that we thought about for months and those that we never thought of and took many of our worries and concerns away. Kathy was excellent in coordinating with us and putting my daughter's mind at ease. We really appreciated so much all of extra things Kathy did after the wedding from aiding us in cleaning up to returning our tuxedos for us and many more things in between. We were quite relieved after such a big day. Kathy and her team made believers out of us about the benefit of having an excellent wedding planner and definitely played a big part in making the wedding and reception a beautiful and huge success. It was a delight to have Kathy and her team as our daughter Aimee's wedding planner.
Kathy and her associates made our daughter's wedding a thousand times easier to enjoy. They handled all of those little Read more...
Kathy and her associates made our daughter's wedding a thousand times easier to enjoy. They handled all of those little details that we thought about for months and those that we never thought of and took many of our worries and concerns away. Kathy was excellent in coordinating with us and putting my daughter's mind at ease. We really appreciated so much all of extra things Kathy did after the wedding from aiding us in cleaning up to returning our tuxedos for us and many more things in between. We were quite relieved after such a big day. Kathy and her team made believers out of us about the benefit of having an excellent wedding planner and definitely played a big part in making the wedding and reception a beautiful and huge success. It was a delight to have Kathy and her team as our daughter Aimee's wedding planner. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I used Kathy as my wedding planner for my wedding. The wedding was on a Friday, which made my rehearsal on a Thursday, thus creating a less than ordinary wedding calendar of events.
Kathy attended and orchestrated the rehearsal wonderfully. Some crucial members of rehearsal arrived about half an hour late so we had about 20 minutes to do the physical run through of the processional. Kathy had done so much planning/organizing/communicating before the run through that it went perfectly and there was no need to do a second run through.
The day of the wedding Kathy showed up with an entire suitcase full of items that I may or may not need during the course of the day. She was on time and ready for anything. She spent the morning communicating with every vendor and making sure that everyone was on schedule.
During the wedding and reception she played more of a behind the scenes role. I didn't see her a lot after the processional but I know she was there because everything went according to plan.
When my husband and I arrived in our honeymoon suite that night what we saw was stunning. There were rose petals, candles, cake, and champagne waiting our arrival. It was such a special touch that meant a lot to us.
The wedding was absolutely perfect and went off without a single hitch. This was largely due to Kathy and her help with planning and organizing before, during, and after the wedding. Kathy is an amazing planner and I don't know what I would have done without her! I highly recommend her services to anyone looking for or are even considering a planner.
I used Kathy as my wedding planner for my wedding. The wedding was on a Friday, which made my rehearsal on a Thursday, Read more...
I used Kathy as my wedding planner for my wedding. The wedding was on a Friday, which made my rehearsal on a Thursday, thus creating a less than ordinary wedding calendar of events.
Kathy attended and orchestrated the rehearsal wonderfully. Some crucial members of rehearsal arrived about half an hour late so we had about 20 minutes to do the physical run through of the processional. Kathy had done so much planning/organizing/communicating before the run through that it went perfectly and there was no need to do a second run through.
The day of the wedding Kathy showed up with an entire suitcase full of items that I may or may not need during the course of the day. She was on time and ready for anything. She spent the morning communicating with every vendor and making sure that everyone was on schedule.
During the wedding and reception she played more of a behind the scenes role. I didn't see her a lot after the processional but I know she was there because everything went according to plan.
When my husband and I arrived in our honeymoon suite that night what we saw was stunning. There were rose petals, candles, cake, and champagne waiting our arrival. It was such a special touch that meant a lot to us.
The wedding was absolutely perfect and went off without a single hitch. This was largely due to Kathy and her help with planning and organizing before, during, and after the wedding. Kathy is an amazing planner and I don't know what I would have done without her! I highly recommend her services to anyone looking for or are even considering a planner. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Katherine
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was nothing less than spectacular and Kathy was integral to ensuring that every part of the event and the planning process was a success. We could not have done it without her!
Our wedding was nothing less than spectacular and Kathy was integral to ensuring that every part of the event and the Read more...
Our wedding was nothing less than spectacular and Kathy was integral to ensuring that every part of the event and the planning process was a success. We could not have done it without her! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Keri
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Kathy is a one of a kind wedding planner. She has connections to everything you could possibily need, and most of them are at the touch of your fingertips right in her office. She helped me along every step of the planning process. Her opinions were very helpful in narrowing down the endless possibilities that a bride has when planning her perfect wedding. Kathy was able to take my concept and turn it into a perfect reality and a perfect wedding day. I would recommend her to any bride.
Kathy is a one of a kind wedding planner. She has connections to everything you could possibily need, and most of them are Read more...
Kathy is a one of a kind wedding planner. She has connections to everything you could possibily need, and most of them are at the touch of your fingertips right in her office. She helped me along every step of the planning process. Her opinions were very helpful in narrowing down the endless possibilities that a bride has when planning her perfect wedding. Kathy was able to take my concept and turn it into a perfect reality and a perfect wedding day. I would recommend her to any bride. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Becca
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Kathy and her team were amazing! We live in Colorado, got married in Hawaii, and had our reception in Ohio. Our reception wouldn't have been possible without Your Dream Day. We wanted to have a Hawaiian theme without crossing over ino hokey and they made it happen. Everyone had a blast and it was a dream come true!
Kathy and her team were amazing! We live in Colorado, got married in Hawaii, and had our reception in Ohio. Our reception Read more...
Kathy and her team were amazing! We live in Colorado, got married in Hawaii, and had our reception in Ohio. Our reception wouldn't have been possible without Your Dream Day. We wanted to have a Hawaiian theme without crossing over ino hokey and they made it happen. Everyone had a blast and it was a dream come true! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
There are so many details you lose sight of when it gets down to crunch time. Kathy was excellent! She kept me calm and helped me take care of all the loose ends. She reminded me of important things I would have forgotten about. I felt much better knowing Kathy was there the day of my wedding to keep things going smoothly. Kathy knows her stuff when it comes to weddings and she is very passionate about what she does. She is wonderful to work with and full of vendor suggestions that made it so easy to pick other trust worthy vendors. I highly recommend her to anyone who needs a life saver!
There are so many details you lose sight of when it gets down to crunch time. Kathy was excellent! She kept me calm and Read more...
There are so many details you lose sight of when it gets down to crunch time. Kathy was excellent! She kept me calm and helped me take care of all the loose ends. She reminded me of important things I would have forgotten about. I felt much better knowing Kathy was there the day of my wedding to keep things going smoothly. Kathy knows her stuff when it comes to weddings and she is very passionate about what she does. She is wonderful to work with and full of vendor suggestions that made it so easy to pick other trust worthy vendors. I highly recommend her to anyone who needs a life saver! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130 sq 1315187007983 016
Courtney
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Your Dream Day. Kathy and her employees made my wedding perfect. Not a single detail was missed. I can't thank them enough for their services!

-Courtney 5/25
I highly recommend Your Dream Day. Kathy and her employees made my wedding perfect. Not a single detail was missed. I Read more...
I highly recommend Your Dream Day. Kathy and her employees made my wedding perfect. Not a single detail was missed. I can't thank them enough for their services!

-Courtney 5/25 Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Dan
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Being the groom, I didn't really grow up thinking of my wedding day. But with the help of Kathy and Your Dream Day Cafe, I can unequivocally say that it will be one of the best days of my life. I never had to worry about anything regarding the execution of the details on the day of the ceremony, and Kathy was great in handing potential last-minute issues. Although I don't plan on getting married a second time, it was awesome to work with Kathy.
Being the groom, I didn't really grow up thinking of my wedding day. But with the help of Kathy and Your Dream Day Cafe, I Read more...
Being the groom, I didn't really grow up thinking of my wedding day. But with the help of Kathy and Your Dream Day Cafe, I can unequivocally say that it will be one of the best days of my life. I never had to worry about anything regarding the execution of the details on the day of the ceremony, and Kathy was great in handing potential last-minute issues. Although I don't plan on getting married a second time, it was awesome to work with Kathy. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

DEALS

10% Discount when you pay in full at time of signing
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Save 10% off the total cost of your package when you pay in full at the time of contract signing. Up to $1000 value!
Deal #WWe08d0bc99f19d2b9
220x220 1224714030647 weddingwire yddimage

MAP

 
2308 Far Hills Avenue, (downtown Oakwood), Dayton, OH 45419 See On Map
 
7735 Granger Road, Valley View, OH 44125 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Your Dream Day
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1224714030647 weddingwire yddimage