130x130 sq 1199394450081 ido2

yourperfectwedding

Altadena , CA

LOCATION

364 e. pentagon st
Altadena, CA 91001 US (map)

PHONE

626-484-9664
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

YourPerfectWedding! is a bi-coastal business.serving those in love all over CA and the New York City area. (and every place in between We are Rev. Stephen-Paul Merriam and Rev. Amy Daves... Read more
YourPerfectWedding! is a bi-coastal business.serving those in love all over CA and the New York City area. (and every place in between We are Rev. Stephen-Paul Merriam and Rev. Amy Daves in Ca & Rev. Lou and Rev. Michael in NYC
Ordained officiants / non-denominational ministers.

We at YPW truly believe that ...
EVERYONE DESERVES THEIR PERFECT DAY!!!!
we pride ourselves on being able to help you create a personalized one of a kind ceremony to make it ...
YOUR PERFECT DAY!

We also offer "lady-in-Waiting" day of coordinator services. Our coordinator takes care of the simplest of details while tailoring all aspects to your personally - continuing with our ideals that your wedding should be Your Perfect Day, all for reasonable rates. call for details.. our coordinator and officiant work hand in hand to eliminate any stress of 2 different vendors.

Another service is our Wedding Singer. You have not heard Ava Maria sang with such beauty and grace, until Amy Daves sings as you walk down the aisle


From traditional to Unique Non-traditional ceremonies.
Your day should be a personal, joyful, and memorable event
*THEME WEDDINGS* SPECIALTY


available for...
* Commitment ceremonies & Holy Unions
*Renewal of vows
*Baptisms
*Adoption blessings *same-sex weddings


* contact Reverend Stephen at
yourperfectwedding@sbcglobal.net

https://www.facebook.com/Revspm
or 626*484*9664

THE LEGALS:
1. You make a promise/vow to one another of your own free will.
2. You are pronounced husband and wife by someone legally sanctioned to do so.
3. You present a valid marriage license and it is properly signed and returned to the county clerk.

The rest of the ceremony can be filled with anything you like!. This is what makes the ceremony special and unique to you.

A good ceremony helps you as a couple set the tone for your lives together. The words that are said are the public statement about the life you intend to lead together. It is a ritual that truly transforms you into husband and wife. And it is quite amazing that a few words from the minister, are the catalyst that makes this all happen!

Rev. Stephen-Paul Merriam Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1199393474019 img 0327
130x130 sq 1199393572785 ido2
130x130 sq 1199393703550 img 0350
130x130 sq 1204324574012 crystal matt
130x130 sq 1227201971625 img 0157
130x130 sq 1213253735365 eldegadowedding045
130x130 sq 1227201538922 kasaiwedding005
130x130 sq 1227201713953 donna davidmartin046
130x130 sq 1227201610438 3116 std
130x130 sq 1227201869157 anne jason2
130x130 sq 1227202224953 donna davidmartin020
130x130 sq 1227202598938 niclola nicholaus7
130x130 sq 1227202453438 niclola nicholaus2
130x130 sq 1227202680219 tieuwedding008
130x130 sq 1227202704094 tieuwedding013
130x130 sq 1236011050640 0483
130x130 sq 1236011119721 pjparty2008099
130x130 sq 1236011133630 0391
130x130 sq 1236011139297 pjparty2008189
130x130 sq 1236011145308 3072 2 std
130x130 sq 1236011167132 ido2
130x130 sq 1236011183759 donna davidmartin008
130x130 sq 1266003552208 dm2
130x130 sq 1266003571708 img3739
130x130 sq 1266003577208 3158114645650254412614845144026926236232n
130x130 sq 1266003581568 n1449712233302872073624109
130x130 sq 1266003588990 img3443
130x130 sq 1266003595411 img3449
130x130 sq 1266003604490 weddingsx3037
130x130 sq 1266003608083 weddingsx3040
130x130 sq 1266003615490 weddingsx3025
130x130 sq 1266003628802 dm3
130x130 sq 1266003960896 0483
130x130 sq 1266004129677 donnadavidmartin020
130x130 sq 1266004189068 0391
130x130 sq 1266004206130 niclolanicholaus71
130x130 sq 1266004226193 eldegadowedding048
130x130 sq 1266004241521 eldegadowedding049
130x130 sq 1266004265880 niclolanicholaus5

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Mormon, Christian - Orthodox, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jewish, Muslim, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
I am. I am willing to perform a ceremony anywhere that may be chosen as "the spot" for YOUR PERFECT WEDDING
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
I belive your wedding day should be just that, YOUR day. , and that includes the ceremony words. I can help you create a one of a kind ceremony.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Most certainly!. again this is YOUR DAY.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
I do have several pre-written ceremonies to choose from,if you choose, but not not required. I specialize in helping you create YOUR PERFECT WEDDING. I have a wedding book of chapters (vows, ring ceremonies, gathering words, etc.) , that you may use to cut and paste to create a one of a kind ceremony.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
no. I do ask a few simple questions, but I believe if you are at this point you realize how serious marriage is . and that you truly love one another.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
yes! whether it is working with the planner or running the whole rehearsal. we will make it a painless stress free rehearsal, and even if you do not require me for the rehearsal, I offer free to each couple, paperwork to assist in rehearsal.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Helen
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Stephen was our officiant on the day of our wedding. He made sure that our ceremony was smooth and sent us drafts for us to review before the day of. He is extremely well spoken and his voice was the voiceover on our wedding video. His prices are also very reasonable. We shopped around and spoke with a few officiants and once we met with Stephen we knew immediately that we wanted him to be our officiant. He was also extremely professional and he showed up on time and well dressed on the day of. Thanks Stephen!
Stephen was our officiant on the day of our wedding. He made sure that our ceremony was smooth and sent us drafts for us Read more...
Stephen was our officiant on the day of our wedding. He made sure that our ceremony was smooth and sent us drafts for us to review before the day of. He is extremely well spoken and his voice was the voiceover on our wedding video. His prices are also very reasonable. We shopped around and spoke with a few officiants and once we met with Stephen we knew immediately that we wanted him to be our officiant. He was also extremely professional and he showed up on time and well dressed on the day of. Thanks Stephen! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Wwnetwork 128
Mike
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
While my wife and I did not have any problems planning the wedding, we did do it under a very quick timeline. We had to make decisions quickly on several things. Making the decision to use Stephen Paul Merriam and Amy Daves was absolutely the right decision! The two of them far exceeded our expectations. They made sure to answer all our questions and then even answer some we didn't know that we had.

Stephen Paul Merriam and Amy Daves did a wonderful job as officiants for our wedding. We were fortunate enough to have both of them perform our wedding at the same time. While it sounds a little odd, it worked great! For the vows and promises, they were able to alternate speaking which made it that much more wonderful that we were exchanging promises.

They listened to what we were saying and then helped us to improve on our thoughts. They were responsive to our phone calls and emails. They made the planning fun and the ceremony romantic.

We were friends with them from before the wedding so we expected them to naturally be friendly. At the same time, they were very professional: recommending some minor changes, guiding us to better decisions and doing a wonderful job. While we expected it already, it was still cool to see. It was watching a friend do something that they are very good at and at the same time benefiting from them.
While my wife and I did not have any problems planning the wedding, we did do it under a very quick timeline. We had to Read more...
While my wife and I did not have any problems planning the wedding, we did do it under a very quick timeline. We had to make decisions quickly on several things. Making the decision to use Stephen Paul Merriam and Amy Daves was absolutely the right decision! The two of them far exceeded our expectations. They made sure to answer all our questions and then even answer some we didn't know that we had.

Stephen Paul Merriam and Amy Daves did a wonderful job as officiants for our wedding. We were fortunate enough to have both of them perform our wedding at the same time. While it sounds a little odd, it worked great! For the vows and promises, they were able to alternate speaking which made it that much more wonderful that we were exchanging promises.

They listened to what we were saying and then helped us to improve on our thoughts. They were responsive to our phone calls and emails. They made the planning fun and the ceremony romantic.

We were friends with them from before the wedding so we expected them to naturally be friendly. At the same time, they were very professional: recommending some minor changes, guiding us to better decisions and doing a wonderful job. While we expected it already, it was still cool to see. It was watching a friend do something that they are very good at and at the same time benefiting from them. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Wwnetwork 128
Barbara
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
We planned a very simple wedding in our backyard for a small group of family and friends. Stephen went over everything with us and made suggestions when it was clear that we didn't have a clue about how to proceed. He offered to meet with us as often as we needed to make sure our wedding day was perfect. His humor and professionalism got us through what turned out to be a very stressful time. Our ceremony was three days after the wind storm of the century! We had no power until the morning of the wedding and we weren't sure if we had any place to go for our dinner. Through it all Stephen never missed a beat, he was a sea of calm reminding us of what great stories we would have to tell afterwards. And he was right! We moved it indoors and our ceremony was beautiful, it was everything we hoped it would be and we could never have done it without him. Thanks Stephen, we love you!
We planned a very simple wedding in our backyard for a small group of family and friends. Stephen went over everything Read more...
We planned a very simple wedding in our backyard for a small group of family and friends. Stephen went over everything with us and made suggestions when it was clear that we didn't have a clue about how to proceed. He offered to meet with us as often as we needed to make sure our wedding day was perfect. His humor and professionalism got us through what turned out to be a very stressful time. Our ceremony was three days after the wind storm of the century! We had no power until the morning of the wedding and we weren't sure if we had any place to go for our dinner. Through it all Stephen never missed a beat, he was a sea of calm reminding us of what great stories we would have to tell afterwards. And he was right! We moved it indoors and our ceremony was beautiful, it was everything we hoped it would be and we could never have done it without him. Thanks Stephen, we love you! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Wwnetwork 128
Ryan
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Stephen was a wonderful part of our wedding. We relied on Stephen so much throughout the whole process and we enjoyed working with him every step of the way. He made an effort to get to know us and help us decide what we wanted out of our ceremony. He provides a great handbook that outlines the basic steps of the ceremony and then helps you customize it to create "your perfect wedding".

He always responded quickly, made him self available in the evenings, and was just generally willing to go the extra mile for us. By the end of it, even though we only met Stephen as an officiant, we felt as though a friend had conducted the ceremony.

We also hired his friend Amy to act as the day-of coordinator, and she was a joy to work with. She went far above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that everything ran according to schedule and everyone had a great time.

I can't recommend Stephen (and Amy) highly enough. I can't imagine anyone doing a better job.
Stephen was a wonderful part of our wedding. We relied on Stephen so much throughout the whole process and we enjoyed Read more...
Stephen was a wonderful part of our wedding. We relied on Stephen so much throughout the whole process and we enjoyed working with him every step of the way. He made an effort to get to know us and help us decide what we wanted out of our ceremony. He provides a great handbook that outlines the basic steps of the ceremony and then helps you customize it to create "your perfect wedding".

He always responded quickly, made him self available in the evenings, and was just generally willing to go the extra mile for us. By the end of it, even though we only met Stephen as an officiant, we felt as though a friend had conducted the ceremony.

We also hired his friend Amy to act as the day-of coordinator, and she was a joy to work with. She went far above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that everything ran according to schedule and everyone had a great time.

I can't recommend Stephen (and Amy) highly enough. I can't imagine anyone doing a better job. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Miafrog4
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I got married in May 2011. I must say my wedding was amazing and Stephan had a huge part in that. He is flawless!!! He is so organized and has a lot to offer. He is knowledgeable and willing to do just about anything. He helped me with many aspects of my wedding. He officiated, hired all my help from bartenders to a lady in waiting. He is the real deal! You should not pass on him and his team, you will regret it. Meet him and you will see he is amazing. I am do glad I had Stephan at my wedding.
I got married in May 2011. I must say my wedding was amazing and Stephan had a huge part in that. He is flawless!!! He is Read more...
I got married in May 2011. I must say my wedding was amazing and Stephan had a huge part in that. He is flawless!!! He is so organized and has a lot to offer. He is knowledgeable and willing to do just about anything. He helped me with many aspects of my wedding. He officiated, hired all my help from bartenders to a lady in waiting. He is the real deal! You should not pass on him and his team, you will regret it. Meet him and you will see he is amazing. I am do glad I had Stephan at my wedding. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Wwnetwork 128
Karrie
Wedding:
5/1/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married May, 2011. We chose to use Stephen Merriam with Your Perfect Wedding and it was by far the easiest choice we made. Stephen is everything you are looking for in an Officiant. I promise! He is professional, timely, organized, affordable (there are different packages according for all budgets), extremely easy to work with, and fun  Honestly, the only difficult part of working with Your Perfect Wedding were all of the choices he provided regarding ceremony types. You could literally choose any type of ceremony; fun, traditional, religious, or off the wall. It was all there for you in easy to navigate notebooks. You also have the choice of developing your own original ceremony as Stephen walks you through all the necessities or allows you to choose for yourself what you both want in your wedding. That being said you also have the choice of saying to him “You do it” and he will develop a beautiful and perfect ceremony. He stayed in constant contact and kept us on track with everything that needed to be done. He provided drafts of the ceremony in case we needed to make revisions (or changed our minds). Stephen even gave us direction on what we needed to do with all the paperwork after the wedding which is something we knew very little about. We could not have been more satisfied. I literally cannot think of any way he needs improvement. Wedding planning is full of difficult choices but this one is easy. Choose Stephen you will be delighted!
My husband and I were married May, 2011. We chose to use Stephen Merriam with Your Perfect Wedding and it was by far the Read more...
My husband and I were married May, 2011. We chose to use Stephen Merriam with Your Perfect Wedding and it was by far the easiest choice we made. Stephen is everything you are looking for in an Officiant. I promise! He is professional, timely, organized, affordable (there are different packages according for all budgets), extremely easy to work with, and fun  Honestly, the only difficult part of working with Your Perfect Wedding were all of the choices he provided regarding ceremony types. You could literally choose any type of ceremony; fun, traditional, religious, or off the wall. It was all there for you in easy to navigate notebooks. You also have the choice of developing your own original ceremony as Stephen walks you through all the necessities or allows you to choose for yourself what you both want in your wedding. That being said you also have the choice of saying to him “You do it” and he will develop a beautiful and perfect ceremony. He stayed in constant contact and kept us on track with everything that needed to be done. He provided drafts of the ceremony in case we needed to make revisions (or changed our minds). Stephen even gave us direction on what we needed to do with all the paperwork after the wedding which is something we knew very little about. We could not have been more satisfied. I literally cannot think of any way he needs improvement. Wedding planning is full of difficult choices but this one is easy. Choose Stephen you will be delighted! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
130x130 sq 1274659591748 pic1245446750
Melissa
Wedding:
11/13/2010
4.6/5.0
We loved Stephen because he ha a very calming effect on us by being so familiar with weddings, and giving us advice on things to do the day-of.
We loved Stephen because he ha a very calming effect on us by being so familiar with weddings, and giving us advice on Read more...
We loved Stephen because he ha a very calming effect on us by being so familiar with weddings, and giving us advice on things to do the day-of. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Bg2
cloudileaf
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Reverend Stephen Merriam was very professional, friendly, and accommodating. We had a pretty hectic schedule and he was very flexible in moving our meeting times around. He checked on us periodically to see if we needed any help with picking out our vows, and responded very quickly to phone calls or emails. He was reasonably priced, had a nice presence and voice for the ceremony. We were very happy with his services.
Reverend Stephen Merriam was very professional, friendly, and accommodating. We had a pretty hectic schedule and he was Read more...
Reverend Stephen Merriam was very professional, friendly, and accommodating. We had a pretty hectic schedule and he was very flexible in moving our meeting times around. He checked on us periodically to see if we needed any help with picking out our vows, and responded very quickly to phone calls or emails. He was reasonably priced, had a nice presence and voice for the ceremony. We were very happy with his services. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
130x130 sq 1345321772187 brittanyevanengagement0152
brittanysornborger
Wedding:
8/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Stephen-Paul Merriam was absolutely amazing. I randomly chose my officiant on the internet due to not being involved in a church at the time. I loved that my husband and I were able to create our perfect wedding ceremony. I will never forget our special day. Everything was perfect. Stephen-Paul was extremely professional, caring, flexible, and understanding. I highly recommend his services to any bride!!
Stephen-Paul Merriam was absolutely amazing. I randomly chose my officiant on the internet due to not being involved in a Read more...
Stephen-Paul Merriam was absolutely amazing. I randomly chose my officiant on the internet due to not being involved in a church at the time. I loved that my husband and I were able to create our perfect wedding ceremony. I will never forget our special day. Everything was perfect. Stephen-Paul was extremely professional, caring, flexible, and understanding. I highly recommend his services to any bride!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
kburt
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Stephen Merriam was so organized for my wedding! I orginally had another officiant booked, which I found through the referral list at the venue, BIG MISTAKE! It was a total nightmare! They were non responsive and completely rude! Needless to say, I lost my deposit with the other officiant and contacted Stephen two months before my wedding and he was a total savior! He was quick to respond to any questions we had and did a fabulous job at our wedding! Thank you Stephen!
Stephen Merriam was so organized for my wedding! I orginally had another officiant booked, which I found through the Read more...
Stephen Merriam was so organized for my wedding! I orginally had another officiant booked, which I found through the referral list at the venue, BIG MISTAKE! It was a total nightmare! They were non responsive and completely rude! Needless to say, I lost my deposit with the other officiant and contacted Stephen two months before my wedding and he was a total savior! He was quick to respond to any questions we had and did a fabulous job at our wedding! Thank you Stephen! Read less
Services Used: Officiant

DEALS

a perfect gift for A PERFECT DAY!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Every ceremony booked through Reverend Stephen at yourperfectwedding will receive a complimentary keepsake, frameable marriage certificate. Just mention WEDDING WIRE DOT COM!!!
Deal #WWd9c990be8505dfb8
220x220 1199394450081 ido2

MAP

 
364 e. pentagon st, Altadena, CA 91001 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for yourperfectwedding
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1199394450081 ido2