130x130_sq_1373636402359-yum-yum-cakes

Yum Yum Cakes

Fort Myers , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3946 A Cleveland Avenue
Fort Myers, FL US 33901 (map)

PHONE

239-939-2253

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Yum Yum Cakes specializes in Custom Cakes we can create the cake of your dreams. If you like the cakes Stacked, Tiered or even Cupcakes we can help.

We specialize in hand... Read more
Yum Yum Cakes specializes in Custom Cakes we can create the cake of your dreams. If you like the cakes Stacked, Tiered or even Cupcakes we can help.

We specialize in hand drawn and sculpted cakes, we also do Groom Cakes and Adult Novelty cakes for any ocassion like your Bachelorette or Bachelor Party.

Deliver and Set up is available in all of Southwest Florida. Our cakes are moist and firm to cut. You have to try our samples, they are truly Yum Yum.

Please visit our gallery of cakes at our website www.yumyumcakes.com or call me with any questions (239) 939- cake (2253)

Thank you and Congratulations!


Doris Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1277831841130-courtneyscakeyyc
130x130_sq_1277831891223-ferrellstansburycake1
130x130_sq_1236612668697-inthewoodsweddingcake
130x130_sq_1215981312596-sandcastlecake
130x130_sq_1236612730516-pinkandchocolatebrownweddingcake
130x130_sq_1215981187944-waterfall
130x130_sq_1215981241571-clearwedcake
130x130_sq_1216337555853-colorccwed
130x130_sq_1216337607837-chocowedcake
130x130_sq_1216338270025-anniversaryheart
130x130_sq_1216338336900-pinkoffwhitewedcake
130x130_sq_1216338397181-wine3tier
130x130_sq_1220469479050-seashellwc
130x130_sq_1239815533703-bluesilverweddingcake
130x130_sq_1236612702949-beachstarshellweddingcake
130x130_sq_1277832071192-dsc06703
130x130_sq_1220469792097-pinkdiamond
130x130_sq_1222725424338-drwedcake
130x130_sq_1222725470463-3countries
130x130_sq_1222725609041-fushiacake
130x130_sq_1239815782093-allwhiteweddingcupcaketree
130x130_sq_1236612762549-winecreamplaqueweddingcake
130x130_sq_1236612800065-offwhitebigbow
130x130_sq_1239815724390-simplebeachcake
130x130_sq_1239815831296-greenwedcake
130x130_sq_1239816312312-sageorchidweddingcake
130x130_sq_1277831924520-dsc03742
130x130_sq_1220470045925-tarponfish
130x130_sq_1239816348812-traditionalredfountaincake
130x130_sq_1220469633565-casinotheme
130x130_sq_1277832032755-dsc05251
130x130_sq_1239816446359-softmarblecallalillysweddingcake
130x130_sq_1239816515765-beautiful10pieceweddingcakewithfountain
130x130_sq_1216337483041-cakestand
130x130_sq_1215981438748-cawedding
130x130_sq_1277832112270-dsc07539
130x130_sq_1277832085427-dsc07074
130x130_sq_1277832098755-dsc07302
130x130_sq_1277831977645-dsc04995
130x130_sq_1277831947380-dsc04128
130x130_sq_1277831963817-dsc04931
130x130_sq_1277832126380-dsc07548
130x130_sq_1220469953612-gatorpcc
130x130_sq_1277831909005-dsc03706
130x130_sq_1220469841972-naughtybutt
130x130_sq_1222725702510-alligator
130x130_sq_1239815679187-minicakes
130x130_sq_1239815873343-prettygreenorangeandfushiawedcake
130x130_sq_1277832599098-2starsbeachweddingcake
130x130_sq_1277832620895-4tiersquarelillysweddingcake
130x130_sq_1277832678880-5tierpinkandorangeweddingcake
130x130_sq_1277832696364-3tiertealandpinkribbonweddingcake
130x130_sq_1277832714567-4tiersquarecallalillysageribbonweddingcake
130x130_sq_1277832729911-annemarieswedding
130x130_sq_1277832746802-elegantorangeweddingcake
130x130_sq_1277832766036-eifeltowersquareweddingcake
130x130_sq_1277832782505-fallweddingcake
130x130_sq_1277832801036-fondant1tierdovesweddingcake
130x130_sq_1277832817255-freshorchidsweddingcake
130x130_sq_1277832836364-harleyandsimpleweddingcake
130x130_sq_1277832856083-fruitweddingcake
130x130_sq_1277832873973-orangecallalillyweddingcake
130x130_sq_1277832895598-marlasweddingcake
130x130_sq_1277832910520-natalieanddanny
130x130_sq_1277832934630-prettyorange
130x130_sq_1277832968302-softblueribbon4tierweddingcake
130x130_sq_1277832987833-supermanandbrideweddingcake
130x130_sq_1277833062348-tehweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312147746986-01.blackandwhiteweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312147842470-02.discothemeweddingcupcakestree
130x130_sq_1312147953970-03.tigercallalillyweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312148028220-04.fondantsimpleweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312148102798-05.valentinesweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312148159079-06.patternwhitegoldigerlillyweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312148228470-07.largepinkdaisesflowerweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312148271892-08.frameseashellsweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312148333329-09.peachfondantweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312148387626-10.fivetierfondanwhiteandchocolaterosesweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312148444048-11.simplebeachweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312148493829-12.sanibeltropicalflowersweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312148565126-13.mauverosesweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312148629798-14.fourtierdifferentshapesweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312148681736-15.spatulapatternbeachweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312148729517-17.hockeyfanweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312148821314-18.spidertropicalflowersweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312148864986-19.silverandwhiteweddingcupcakecaketree
130x130_sq_1312148922329-20.fourtierspatulapatternweddingcaketreetrunk
130x130_sq_1312148979564-21.beautifulseashellweddingcupcakes
130x130_sq_1312149056189-23.sageivorycallalillyweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312149103126-24.pinkandblackfourtierweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312149152298-22.smallbeachweddingcupcaketree
130x130_sq_1312149216220-25.prettypinkweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312149268189-26.simpleflowerbudgetcake
130x130_sq_1312149313454-27.seashellcoralandblueweddingcupcakestree
130x130_sq_1312149630204-camouflageweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312149688564-blackandwhitehandtemplateweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312149751626-ivoryandwinerosescornelliweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312149831454-weddingcupcakecallalily
130x130_sq_1312149888876-purplefondantweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312149953611-tampabaybuccaneerweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312150032626-aliceinwonderlandfunweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312150157907-mochafondantwedddingcake
130x130_sq_1312150235298-fivetierhexagonweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312150308767-tropicalpurplestyleweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312150371282-japaneseweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312150423876-allblackfondantwhitedesignweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312150497954-redandwhitehexagonweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312150561220-periwinklefourtierweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312150626532-carracingfanweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312150686704-simplebeachweddingcupcaketree
130x130_sq_1312150738392-tipsyturbyshellweddingcake

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
Yes. By appointment
What are your tasting hours?
All of our appointments for tastings are usually at the beginning of the week.
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
Our prices vary on the decoration and amount of guest.
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
Yes.
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
Yes.
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
Yes. We deliver all of SW Florida. Delivery starts at $25.00

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Happy overall with my cake purchase. It was beautiful. It was a little expensive, but i would recommend yum yum to anyone looking for a beautiful cake display.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debby
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Yum Yum Cakes was recommended to me by Diamondhead Beach Resort and when I checked out their website I was immediately drawn in by their budget cakes. When I traveled to Fort Myers to make plans for our destination wedding in early December, we stopped in to Yum Yum Cakes. Although they don't do tastings on budget cakes, all of the flavors they offer were available to purchase as cupcakes.
We ordered the budget ribbon cake in vanilla and were very pleased. The cake looked great, tasted great and was a phenomenal value compared to other bakeries in the area that charged as much as $5/serving.
We had A LOT of cake left over as it was a wedding of about 60 guests, but no one seemed to mind. We sent cake home with those who drove in for the wedding and ate the rest of it at a Superbowl party we had the next night for family still in town.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephen
Wedding:
1/25/2014
4.7/5.0
We kept our wedding cake requests relatively simple and were more concerned with budget. Yum Yum Cakes provided exactly what we were looking for at the best rate in town. They worked well with our venue and the cake was great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
12/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Dear All,

My apologies for the six monthe delay on this review. Yum Yum Cakes made a wonderful birthday cake in December for my Mom's 70th birthday celebration. I called initially from Washington, D.C. as was going to be in the Ft. Myers Florida area shortly after Christmas and wanted a special cake done. They were helpful when ordering, professional, and the cake was done on time for pick up. As far as the taste and presentation, I am very picky on both ends, so when I first saw the cake, I was very impressed as I don't like fondant. As a baking hobbiest myself, I wanted an icing based cake (two tier) and something impressive (for an impressive Mom). The design was excellent, and it looked as polished as a fondant cake. When the cake was served at the party, everyone thought it was delicious and there was a perfect balance between the moist cake and icing that caused ZERO leftovers to occur. If anyone is considering a tier cake for weddings, showers, or birthdays, please consider Yum Yum Cakes as they are very good!

Sincerely,

Mike Wozniak (aka SCHIST)
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/16/2013
3.0/5.0
We had met with several vendors but unfortunately our original plan fell through so we were looking for a wedding cupcake vendor a few weeks before our wedding date. My mom was visiting Ft. Myers at the time and happen to walk into Yum Yum Cakes. She got pricing information and brought samples back home for us to try. The cupcakes were very tasty so we contacted the shop and spoke with Doris. She was accommodating seeing as the wedding date was not far off but was difficult to work with when discussing details. When I described our color as tiffany blue or aqua she insisted it was teal. At that point I sent a picture of the color to ensure we were on the same page. I know that people describe colors differently so I just showed her an example to avoid naming the color but each time we spoke she made it a point to tell me the color was not tiffany blue or aqua it was teal. So I told her she can call it whatever she wants as long and she matches the color in the picture. The cup cakes turned our perfect. The frosting color was exactly what we wanted and they tasted phenomenal. The problem was with the small cake at the top. I asked that there be a ribbon around it and she chose to put a blue ribbon that did NOT match the frosting color. After all the color discussions why would that happen? It was disappointing to see that the day of our wedding. Besides the color situation Doris also increased the pricing from the time that my mom entered her store and when I called a week later. I would have expected her to tell us the prices had increased but honor the pricing she quoted the week before but that did not happen. Perhaps it was the fact that we don't live in the area and had to make all these arrangements over the phone. Maybe it would have been easier in person but that was not an option for us. As a vendor in Ft. Myers, where there are many destination weddings, you would have to accept that much of your business would be done over the phone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Dorris was awesome!!! She did a fabulous job!!!! We decided to have cupcakes with a small cake on the top to cut...everything was beautiful and tasted great!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1384435808992-avata
Megan
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I wish I still had more of our cupcakes!! They were delicious!! Yum Yums was so easy to work with, we couldn't have been happier.

We selected the cupcakes and a small cake on top. They were very detailed and thorough when we ordered; we didn't feel pushed or rushed in our decisions. We chose red velvet and coconut flavors with a coconut frosting (tasted like a very light vanilla). Our cake had little purple flowers that flowed over the side.

They came the day of the wedding and set everything up for us. Every person that walked by said how delicious they smelled! They were a hit! I would use them again for other events that we have!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best wedding cake I have ever had. The cake was moist, the buttercream frosting is the best! The design that we chose was simple and elegant! So happy that we went with Yum Yum Cakes put them on your list for a tasting you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1307502203454-wedding4
Annie
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Yum Yum cakes is fantastic. We chose an orange flavored cake with vanilla buttercream frosting and to this day (over a month later) people are still raving about how good the cake was. Doris was definitely a pleasure to work with and she went above and beyond to help us with our cake topper which needed a stand to be built for it. Definitely check out Yum Yum cakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrina
Wedding:
4/7/2013
4.8/5.0
I am so, so happy with this vendor! Our original cake baker cancelled and closed her business ONE MONTH before our wedding with no explanation, so I was in a panic trying to find a replacement. Most bakers said either they were already too booked to do our cake, or that it would cost an extra $200+ fee on top of the normal cake price since it was such short notice! However, Yum Yum cakes was very accommodating and agreed to do our cake with just a few weeks to go until the wedding. The cake, while a tiny bit more than we had hoped to spend, was gorgeous and even better than we'd imagined, and Doris was a pleasure to work with. I will be recommending Yum Yum Cakes to all of our friends for their events!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything that could go wrong with wedding happened, EXCEPT the cake! The cupcakes I ordered were amazing! I must have called 20 times to change my order and they were always accomodating. The cupcakes were fresh, delicious, and beautiful. All of the guests raved and I had to go back today to buy more for my new husband. I would definately use them again. They are the best I town.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
1/5/2013
0.0/5.0
Yum yum cakes is the worst place publix can do a better job at wedding cakes.. My wedding cake was cracked and looked like the leaning tower of pizza.. Doris tries to disguise the cracks by adding a decoration that was not in the picture I sent her of what I wanted my cake to look like! They did not care that they ruined my wedding I defenitly should have choosen masons bakery! I can send anyone pics of this horrible job they did! Please go somewhere else! I would say hell no I do not recommend this peace of sh$@!t place!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1348239613347-39525410151012406287827980514163n
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Yum Yum Cakes provided me with the best value in town! I got three dozen red velvet cupcakes that were beyond perfection at an excellent price. All of my guests loved them!! This bakery will not disappoint!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1315437071015-thumbnail.aspx
Kelley
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Both cakes were gorgeous and tasted amazing. The grooms cake is still being talked about. Every detail was absolutely perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
frances
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Cake was amaizing we couldint ask for more. It was everyting we ask for and so much more...Thanks Frances & Alex
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1324402721253-us
Kenny
Wedding:
12/18/2011
5.0/5.0
The guests at our wedding were raving about how tasty our cake was. We had a gorgeous rum cake with ivory icing that was covered in edible flowers. Doris was flexible and easy to work with, and the cake was absolutely beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1322626323698-love
Danielle
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Yum Yum Cakes was recommended to me by several friends of mine, and I am so glad that I found them! I wanted to use cupcakes for my wedding, and had a very specific idea in mind that I had brought pictures of... Doris was able to replicate my idea and the cupcakes were amazing!!! I can honestly say that the quality of her work was outstanding- from the texture and flavor to the beauty of the design. This company was extremely helpful, friendly, and very affordable. I would recommend Yum Yum Cakes to everyone I know!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1298234481161-katieandtravis
Katie
Wedding:
5/20/2011
4.9/5.0
Yum Yum cakes did our wedding cake for our beach wedding in Sanibel, FL. They made not only a beautiful, elaborate cake, but it also tasted so good! We did red velvet with buttercream filling on one layer and then pineapple cake with coconut filling on the bottom layer. We got so many compliments on our cake! I even had the florist send a few flowers to place on the cake, and Yum Yum arranged them for me perfectly without even asking. Cake looked perfect! We were worried about getting buttercream icing in the Sanibel heat, but just as guaranteed, the cake did not melt at all and still looked beautiful hours in. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fgcugrl
Wedding:
3/13/2011
5.0/5.0
"piece of cake".... Thats how easy it was to work with Doris. Cake was delicious!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betty
Wedding:
2/12/2011
4.8/5.0
Wow... My cake was not only beautiful but downright delicious! So moist, the fondant was super tasty, we couldn't be happier. Doris was attentive and listened to all of our details. I thought it was a little pricey, but nothing over the top. I would definitely get more cakes from Yum Yum cakes! I promise you'll never regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Yum Yum is really as good as it sounds. From the moment i tried the cake at the tasting i knew that it was going to be a big hit at my wedding! She made us 100 cupcakes with our colors and with our theme. It was the little touches on the cake that made it fantastic - from the fish tails poking out of the cupcakes to the placement of our fishing cake topper. Her work is fantastic and wowed my guests. What was even better was seeing people go back for seconds and telling me how fantastic they tasted! She was on time and set up everything perfectly the way i asked! You will be so happy to go with Yum Yum cakes!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
6/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Yum Yum cakes is the best! We worked directly with Dorris from the beginning and she was wonderful! My cake looked gorgeous and tasted AMAZING! We will definitely be buying all off our cakes from yum yum from now on!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mburns7
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
We used yum yum cakes at our dinner rehearsal and their cupcakes were fabulous! The cake was sooo moist and the frosting was perfect. We had so many flavors to choose from. The red velvet and tres leche were out of this world!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali
Wedding:
6/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Doris at Yum Yum was fantastic. As a last minute switch, I stopped by Yum Yum and Doris provided about 8 samples or so at the drop of a hat. I gave her a picture of a cake I wanted and we talked about how to make it my own. She was so willing to to everything that I asked.

When I saw the cake at the reception, I was thrilled! It was beautiful. We had a beach themed cake. She made the fence, the shells, the sand! It was perfect.

Oh, and it was DELICIOUS too! I had a white chocolate starfish on my piece that I didn't want to share! The best piece of cake ever!

I would HIGHLY recommend using Yum Yum.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DEE
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
If you're looking for the BEST CAKEMAKER in town? Look no further. Simply said job WELL DONE. Their tres leches cake is to die for, not to mention the show stopping rum and red velvet cake they created for my daughter's welcome dinner and wedding. We preferred a delicious butter cream frosting for the wedding cake(which was flawless). The tres leches cake had a creamy whip topping. I must say the guests couldn't stop giving compliments and asking where we ordered such incredible cakes on all levels? Doris THANK YOU for making our special day so special. YOU ROCK!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kg0606
Wedding:
6/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Doris and the Yum Yum cake team did a great job. We were doing a destination wedding and she handled everything via email and over the phone. The cupcake tower was adorable with white chocolate seashells. The cake itself was delicious too!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg10
Le'Rae
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Yum Yum's was great for our wedding and grooms cake. My groom wanted a shark cake that looked like his school mascot and she made it perfectly. We chose to have a cupcake wedding cake since we were on the beach and that was a huge hit. She delivered and decorated everything. I was so happy!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
4/24/2010
4.3/5.0
My major complaint here is that my cupcakes were not the colors that I had asked for. This especially bothered me because Doris at YumYum made a big deal that I send her a color swatch so she could specifically match the cupcakes to the wedding colors, and then they were very pale and did not match. However, they were DELICIOUS -- literally the best cupcakes I've ever eaten. Everyone thought they were beautiful, too, just not exactly what I had asked for.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dargonfly76
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
We were extremely pleased with our wedding cake & cupcakes from Yum Yum Cakes.Not only was everything beautiful but very YUMMY also!We have out of state relatives that are begging for some cupcakes to be shipped to them asap.In addition,the price was affordable which is a huge part of wedding planning.Yum Yum Cakes is highly recommended by our family!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EMahaney
Wedding:
3/26/2010
5.0/5.0
The Cake was fabulous. Of all the vendors we used this one was hands down the best of the best. The quality of the cake was superb people actually ate it, and we had no problems getting our wedding guests to eat the left overs the next day for brunch. It was everything we had hoped for and very affordable. If your looking for a wedding cake in Fort Myers deffinatly check out this vendor. The competetors charge you just for a tasting and thier prices are much much higher, and none tasted any better then yum yum cakes. Anytime I need a cake in the future for birthdays or parties I will always use yum yum cakes
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sara
Wedding:
5/9/2009
4.5/5.0
Doris did a great job on our cake. Only problem is that we asked for a square cake and it ended up being round. None of our guest knew the difference. Now it is just a good story. Everyone I show my pictures to comments on how good the cake looks, then i say... ya well you know it should have been square. Round or square it looked great and tasted even better!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1300104940872-epic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I'm very sad that I did not get more of the cake. It was soooo good. And beautiful. Great job! Exceeded all of my expectations
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
3946 A Cleveland Avenue, Fort Myers, FL 33901 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Yum Yum Cakes
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo