130x130 sq 1373636402359 yum yum cakes

Yum Yum Cakes

Fort Myers , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3946 A Cleveland Avenue
Fort Myers, FL 33901 US (map)

PHONE

239-939-2253

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Yum Yum Cakes specializes in Custom Cakes we can create the cake of your dreams. If you like the cakes Stacked, Tiered or even Cupcakes we can help.

We specialize in hand... Read more
Yum Yum Cakes specializes in Custom Cakes we can create the cake of your dreams. If you like the cakes Stacked, Tiered or even Cupcakes we can help.

We specialize in hand drawn and sculpted cakes, we also do Groom Cakes and Adult Novelty cakes for any ocassion like your Bachelorette or Bachelor Party.

Deliver and Set up is available in all of Southwest Florida. Our cakes are moist and firm to cut. You have to try our samples, they are truly Yum Yum.

Please visit our gallery of cakes at our website www.yumyumcakes.com or call me with any questions (239) 939- cake (2253)

Thank you and Congratulations!


Doris Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1277831841130 courtneyscakeyyc
130x130 sq 1277831891223 ferrellstansburycake1
130x130 sq 1236612668697 inthewoodsweddingcake
130x130 sq 1215981312596 sandcastlecake
130x130 sq 1236612730516 pinkandchocolatebrownweddingcake
130x130 sq 1215981187944 waterfall
130x130 sq 1215981241571 clearwedcake
130x130 sq 1216337555853 colorccwed
130x130 sq 1216337607837 chocowedcake
130x130 sq 1216338270025 anniversaryheart
130x130 sq 1216338336900 pinkoffwhitewedcake
130x130 sq 1216338397181 wine3tier
130x130 sq 1220469479050 seashellwc
130x130 sq 1239815533703 bluesilverweddingcake
130x130 sq 1236612702949 beachstarshellweddingcake
130x130 sq 1277832071192 dsc06703
130x130 sq 1220469792097 pinkdiamond
130x130 sq 1222725424338 drwedcake
130x130 sq 1222725470463 3countries
130x130 sq 1222725609041 fushiacake
130x130 sq 1239815782093 allwhiteweddingcupcaketree
130x130 sq 1236612762549 winecreamplaqueweddingcake
130x130 sq 1236612800065 offwhitebigbow
130x130 sq 1239815724390 simplebeachcake
130x130 sq 1239815831296 greenwedcake
130x130 sq 1239816312312 sageorchidweddingcake
130x130 sq 1277831924520 dsc03742
130x130 sq 1220470045925 tarponfish
130x130 sq 1239816348812 traditionalredfountaincake
130x130 sq 1220469633565 casinotheme
130x130 sq 1277832032755 dsc05251
130x130 sq 1239816446359 softmarblecallalillysweddingcake
130x130 sq 1239816515765 beautiful10pieceweddingcakewithfountain
130x130 sq 1216337483041 cakestand
130x130 sq 1215981438748 cawedding
130x130 sq 1277832112270 dsc07539
130x130 sq 1277832085427 dsc07074
130x130 sq 1277832098755 dsc07302
130x130 sq 1277831977645 dsc04995
130x130 sq 1277831947380 dsc04128
130x130 sq 1277831963817 dsc04931
130x130 sq 1277832126380 dsc07548
130x130 sq 1220469953612 gatorpcc
130x130 sq 1277831909005 dsc03706
130x130 sq 1220469841972 naughtybutt
130x130 sq 1222725702510 alligator
130x130 sq 1239815679187 minicakes
130x130 sq 1239815873343 prettygreenorangeandfushiawedcake
130x130 sq 1277832599098 2starsbeachweddingcake
130x130 sq 1277832620895 4tiersquarelillysweddingcake
130x130 sq 1277832678880 5tierpinkandorangeweddingcake
130x130 sq 1277832696364 3tiertealandpinkribbonweddingcake
130x130 sq 1277832714567 4tiersquarecallalillysageribbonweddingcake
130x130 sq 1277832729911 annemarieswedding
130x130 sq 1277832746802 elegantorangeweddingcake
130x130 sq 1277832766036 eifeltowersquareweddingcake
130x130 sq 1277832782505 fallweddingcake
130x130 sq 1277832801036 fondant1tierdovesweddingcake
130x130 sq 1277832817255 freshorchidsweddingcake
130x130 sq 1277832836364 harleyandsimpleweddingcake
130x130 sq 1277832856083 fruitweddingcake
130x130 sq 1277832873973 orangecallalillyweddingcake
130x130 sq 1277832895598 marlasweddingcake
130x130 sq 1277832910520 natalieanddanny
130x130 sq 1277832934630 prettyorange
130x130 sq 1277832968302 softblueribbon4tierweddingcake
130x130 sq 1277832987833 supermanandbrideweddingcake
130x130 sq 1277833062348 tehweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312147746986 01.blackandwhiteweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312147842470 02.discothemeweddingcupcakestree
130x130 sq 1312147953970 03.tigercallalillyweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312148028220 04.fondantsimpleweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312148102798 05.valentinesweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312148159079 06.patternwhitegoldigerlillyweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312148228470 07.largepinkdaisesflowerweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312148271892 08.frameseashellsweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312148333329 09.peachfondantweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312148387626 10.fivetierfondanwhiteandchocolaterosesweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312148444048 11.simplebeachweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312148493829 12.sanibeltropicalflowersweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312148565126 13.mauverosesweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312148629798 14.fourtierdifferentshapesweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312148681736 15.spatulapatternbeachweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312148729517 17.hockeyfanweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312148821314 18.spidertropicalflowersweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312148864986 19.silverandwhiteweddingcupcakecaketree
130x130 sq 1312148922329 20.fourtierspatulapatternweddingcaketreetrunk
130x130 sq 1312148979564 21.beautifulseashellweddingcupcakes
130x130 sq 1312149056189 23.sageivorycallalillyweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312149103126 24.pinkandblackfourtierweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312149152298 22.smallbeachweddingcupcaketree
130x130 sq 1312149216220 25.prettypinkweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312149268189 26.simpleflowerbudgetcake
130x130 sq 1312149313454 27.seashellcoralandblueweddingcupcakestree
130x130 sq 1312149630204 camouflageweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312149688564 blackandwhitehandtemplateweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312149751626 ivoryandwinerosescornelliweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312149831454 weddingcupcakecallalily
130x130 sq 1312149888876 purplefondantweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312149953611 tampabaybuccaneerweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312150032626 aliceinwonderlandfunweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312150157907 mochafondantwedddingcake
130x130 sq 1312150235298 fivetierhexagonweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312150308767 tropicalpurplestyleweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312150371282 japaneseweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312150423876 allblackfondantwhitedesignweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312150497954 redandwhitehexagonweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312150561220 periwinklefourtierweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312150626532 carracingfanweddingcake
130x130 sq 1312150686704 simplebeachweddingcupcaketree
130x130 sq 1312150738392 tipsyturbyshellweddingcake

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
Yes. By appointment
What are your tasting hours?
All of our appointments for tastings are usually at the beginning of the week.
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
Our prices vary on the decoration and amount of guest.
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
Yes.
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
Yes.
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
Yes. We deliver all of SW Florida. Delivery starts at $25.00

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Catrina
Wedding:
12/25/2014
5.0/5.0
We did a budget cake and a dozen cupcakes for our wedding. The cake was PHENOMENAL! I can't even begin to explain how impressed I was! I had so many people ranting about our delicious cake even after the wedding! It was such a great value. It looked and tasted absolutely perfect!
We did a budget cake and a dozen cupcakes for our wedding. The cake was PHENOMENAL! I can't even begin to explain how Read more...
We did a budget cake and a dozen cupcakes for our wedding. The cake was PHENOMENAL! I can't even begin to explain how impressed I was! I had so many people ranting about our delicious cake even after the wedding! It was such a great value. It looked and tasted absolutely perfect! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Whitney
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
The cake was delicious! We ordered the budget cake, but it was amazing. Everyone loved it because it was real cake with butter cream frosting. I would definitely yum yum cakes for your wedding cake.
The cake was delicious! We ordered the budget cake, but it was amazing. Everyone loved it because it was real cake with Read more...
The cake was delicious! We ordered the budget cake, but it was amazing. Everyone loved it because it was real cake with butter cream frosting. I would definitely yum yum cakes for your wedding cake. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Debby
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Yum Yum Cakes was recommended to me by Diamondhead Beach Resort and when I checked out their website I was immediately drawn in by their budget cakes. When I traveled to Fort Myers to make plans for our destination wedding in early December, we stopped in to Yum Yum Cakes. Although they don't do tastings on budget cakes, all of the flavors they offer were available to purchase as cupcakes.
We ordered the budget ribbon cake in vanilla and were very pleased. The cake looked great, tasted great and was a phenomenal value compared to other bakeries in the area that charged as much as $5/serving.
We had A LOT of cake left over as it was a wedding of about 60 guests, but no one seemed to mind. We sent cake home with those who drove in for the wedding and ate the rest of it at a Superbowl party we had the next night for family still in town.
Yum Yum Cakes was recommended to me by Diamondhead Beach Resort and when I checked out their website I was immediately Read more...
Yum Yum Cakes was recommended to me by Diamondhead Beach Resort and when I checked out their website I was immediately drawn in by their budget cakes. When I traveled to Fort Myers to make plans for our destination wedding in early December, we stopped in to Yum Yum Cakes. Although they don't do tastings on budget cakes, all of the flavors they offer were available to purchase as cupcakes.
We ordered the budget ribbon cake in vanilla and were very pleased. The cake looked great, tasted great and was a phenomenal value compared to other bakeries in the area that charged as much as $5/serving.
We had A LOT of cake left over as it was a wedding of about 60 guests, but no one seemed to mind. We sent cake home with those who drove in for the wedding and ate the rest of it at a Superbowl party we had the next night for family still in town. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Stephen
Wedding:
1/25/2014
4.7/5.0
We kept our wedding cake requests relatively simple and were more concerned with budget. Yum Yum Cakes provided exactly what we were looking for at the best rate in town. They worked well with our venue and the cake was great!
We kept our wedding cake requests relatively simple and were more concerned with budget. Yum Yum Cakes provided exactly Read more...
We kept our wedding cake requests relatively simple and were more concerned with budget. Yum Yum Cakes provided exactly what we were looking for at the best rate in town. They worked well with our venue and the cake was great! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
12/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Dear All,

My apologies for the six monthe delay on this review. Yum Yum Cakes made a wonderful birthday cake in December for my Mom's 70th birthday celebration. I called initially from Washington, D.C. as was going to be in the Ft. Myers Florida area shortly after Christmas and wanted a special cake done. They were helpful when ordering, professional, and the cake was done on time for pick up. As far as the taste and presentation, I am very picky on both ends, so when I first saw the cake, I was very impressed as I don't like fondant. As a baking hobbiest myself, I wanted an icing based cake (two tier) and something impressive (for an impressive Mom). The design was excellent, and it looked as polished as a fondant cake. When the cake was served at the party, everyone thought it was delicious and there was a perfect balance between the moist cake and icing that caused ZERO leftovers to occur. If anyone is considering a tier cake for weddings, showers, or birthdays, please consider Yum Yum Cakes as they are very good!

Sincerely,

Mike Wozniak (aka SCHIST)
Dear All,

My apologies for the six monthe delay on this review. Yum Yum Cakes made a wonderful birthday cake in Read more...
Dear All,

My apologies for the six monthe delay on this review. Yum Yum Cakes made a wonderful birthday cake in December for my Mom's 70th birthday celebration. I called initially from Washington, D.C. as was going to be in the Ft. Myers Florida area shortly after Christmas and wanted a special cake done. They were helpful when ordering, professional, and the cake was done on time for pick up. As far as the taste and presentation, I am very picky on both ends, so when I first saw the cake, I was very impressed as I don't like fondant. As a baking hobbiest myself, I wanted an icing based cake (two tier) and something impressive (for an impressive Mom). The design was excellent, and it looked as polished as a fondant cake. When the cake was served at the party, everyone thought it was delicious and there was a perfect balance between the moist cake and icing that caused ZERO leftovers to occur. If anyone is considering a tier cake for weddings, showers, or birthdays, please consider Yum Yum Cakes as they are very good!

Sincerely,

Mike Wozniak (aka SCHIST) Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/16/2013
3.0/5.0
We had met with several vendors but unfortunately our original plan fell through so we were looking for a wedding cupcake vendor a few weeks before our wedding date. My mom was visiting Ft. Myers at the time and happen to walk into Yum Yum Cakes. She got pricing information and brought samples back home for us to try. The cupcakes were very tasty so we contacted the shop and spoke with Doris. She was accommodating seeing as the wedding date was not far off but was difficult to work with when discussing details. When I described our color as tiffany blue or aqua she insisted it was teal. At that point I sent a picture of the color to ensure we were on the same page. I know that people describe colors differently so I just showed her an example to avoid naming the color but each time we spoke she made it a point to tell me the color was not tiffany blue or aqua it was teal. So I told her she can call it whatever she wants as long and she matches the color in the picture. The cup cakes turned our perfect. The frosting color was exactly what we wanted and they tasted phenomenal. The problem was with the small cake at the top. I asked that there be a ribbon around it and she chose to put a blue ribbon that did NOT match the frosting color. After all the color discussions why would that happen? It was disappointing to see that the day of our wedding. Besides the color situation Doris also increased the pricing from the time that my mom entered her store and when I called a week later. I would have expected her to tell us the prices had increased but honor the pricing she quoted the week before but that did not happen. Perhaps it was the fact that we don't live in the area and had to make all these arrangements over the phone. Maybe it would have been easier in person but that was not an option for us. As a vendor in Ft. Myers, where there are many destination weddings, you would have to accept that much of your business would be done over the phone.
We had met with several vendors but unfortunately our original plan fell through so we were looking for a wedding cupcake Read more...
We had met with several vendors but unfortunately our original plan fell through so we were looking for a wedding cupcake vendor a few weeks before our wedding date. My mom was visiting Ft. Myers at the time and happen to walk into Yum Yum Cakes. She got pricing information and brought samples back home for us to try. The cupcakes were very tasty so we contacted the shop and spoke with Doris. She was accommodating seeing as the wedding date was not far off but was difficult to work with when discussing details. When I described our color as tiffany blue or aqua she insisted it was teal. At that point I sent a picture of the color to ensure we were on the same page. I know that people describe colors differently so I just showed her an example to avoid naming the color but each time we spoke she made it a point to tell me the color was not tiffany blue or aqua it was teal. So I told her she can call it whatever she wants as long and she matches the color in the picture. The cup cakes turned our perfect. The frosting color was exactly what we wanted and they tasted phenomenal. The problem was with the small cake at the top. I asked that there be a ribbon around it and she chose to put a blue ribbon that did NOT match the frosting color. After all the color discussions why would that happen? It was disappointing to see that the day of our wedding. Besides the color situation Doris also increased the pricing from the time that my mom entered her store and when I called a week later. I would have expected her to tell us the prices had increased but honor the pricing she quoted the week before but that did not happen. Perhaps it was the fact that we don't live in the area and had to make all these arrangements over the phone. Maybe it would have been easier in person but that was not an option for us. As a vendor in Ft. Myers, where there are many destination weddings, you would have to accept that much of your business would be done over the phone. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Jenny
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Dorris was awesome!!! She did a fabulous job!!!! We decided to have cupcakes with a small cake on the top to cut...everything was beautiful and tasted great!!!
Dorris was awesome!!! She did a fabulous job!!!! We decided to have cupcakes with a small cake on the top to Read more...
Dorris was awesome!!! She did a fabulous job!!!! We decided to have cupcakes with a small cake on the top to cut...everything was beautiful and tasted great!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130 sq 1384435808992 avata
Megan
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I wish I still had more of our cupcakes!! They were delicious!! Yum Yums was so easy to work with, we couldn't have been happier.

We selected the cupcakes and a small cake on top. They were very detailed and thorough when we ordered; we didn't feel pushed or rushed in our decisions. We chose red velvet and coconut flavors with a coconut frosting (tasted like a very light vanilla). Our cake had little purple flowers that flowed over the side.

They came the day of the wedding and set everything up for us. Every person that walked by said how delicious they smelled! They were a hit! I would use them again for other events that we have!!
I wish I still had more of our cupcakes!! They were delicious!! Yum Yums was so easy to work with, we couldn't have been Read more...
I wish I still had more of our cupcakes!! They were delicious!! Yum Yums was so easy to work with, we couldn't have been happier.

We selected the cupcakes and a small cake on top. They were very detailed and thorough when we ordered; we didn't feel pushed or rushed in our decisions. We chose red velvet and coconut flavors with a coconut frosting (tasted like a very light vanilla). Our cake had little purple flowers that flowed over the side.

They came the day of the wedding and set everything up for us. Every person that walked by said how delicious they smelled! They were a hit! I would use them again for other events that we have!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best wedding cake I have ever had. The cake was moist, the buttercream frosting is the best! The design that we chose was simple and elegant! So happy that we went with Yum Yum Cakes put them on your list for a tasting you will not be disappointed.
Hands down the best wedding cake I have ever had. The cake was moist, the buttercream frosting is the best! The design Read more...
Hands down the best wedding cake I have ever had. The cake was moist, the buttercream frosting is the best! The design that we chose was simple and elegant! So happy that we went with Yum Yum Cakes put them on your list for a tasting you will not be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Happy overall with my cake purchase. It was beautiful. It was a little expensive, but i would recommend yum yum to anyone looking for a beautiful cake display.
Happy overall with my cake purchase. It was beautiful. It was a little expensive, but i would recommend yum yum to anyone Read more...
Happy overall with my cake purchase. It was beautiful. It was a little expensive, but i would recommend yum yum to anyone looking for a beautiful cake display. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
3946 A Cleveland Avenue, Fort Myers, FL 33901 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Yum Yum Cakes
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1373636402359 yum yum cakes