130x130 sq 1347994613898 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher05

Zev Fisher Photography

Boston , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Boston, MA 02110 US (map)

PHONE

617-797-9480

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Zev Fisher Photography is a boutique wedding photography studio located in Boston MA. We specialize in capturing the honesty and humor of your celebration through a mixture of artistic... Read more
Zev Fisher Photography is a boutique wedding photography studio located in Boston MA. We specialize in capturing the honesty and humor of your celebration through a mixture of artistic photojournalism, candid images and creative portraiture. Available for assignments in New England, as well as destination weddings worldwide. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1361482576610 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher01
130x130 sq 1361482578315 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher02
130x130 sq 1361482585533 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher07
130x130 sq 1361482614191 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher23
130x130 sq 1361482579896 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher03
130x130 sq 1361482582547 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher05
130x130 sq 1361482610523 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher21
130x130 sq 1361482581306 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher04
130x130 sq 1361482603248 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher17
130x130 sq 1361482647760 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher40
130x130 sq 1361482584008 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher06
130x130 sq 1361482633618 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher33
130x130 sq 1361482589335 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher09
130x130 sq 1361482597031 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher13
130x130 sq 1361482590789 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher10
130x130 sq 1361482593115 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher11
130x130 sq 1361482598538 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher14
130x130 sq 1361482600227 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher15
130x130 sq 1361482587204 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher08
130x130 sq 1361482601587 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher16
130x130 sq 1361482604816 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher18
130x130 sq 1361482606407 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher19
130x130 sq 1361482609100 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher20
130x130 sq 1361482594721 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher12
130x130 sq 1361482650474 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher41
130x130 sq 1361482612395 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher22
130x130 sq 1361482616503 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher24
130x130 sq 1361482617986 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher25
130x130 sq 1361482619606 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher26
130x130 sq 1361482621433 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher27
130x130 sq 1361482623713 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher28
130x130 sq 1361482625683 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher29
130x130 sq 1361482627265 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher30
130x130 sq 1361482629083 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher31
130x130 sq 1361482631346 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher32
130x130 sq 1361482635013 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher34
130x130 sq 1361482636600 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher35
130x130 sq 1361482638605 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher36
130x130 sq 1361482641867 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher37
130x130 sq 1361482644231 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher38
130x130 sq 1361482645945 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher39
130x130 sq 1361482653409 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher42
130x130 sq 1347994928190 bostonengagementphotographyzevfisher01
130x130 sq 1347994929092 bostonengagementphotographyzevfisher02
130x130 sq 1347994933051 bostonengagementphotographyzevfisher03
130x130 sq 1347994936795 bostonengagementphotographyzevfisher04
130x130 sq 1347994940257 bostonengagementphotographyzevfisher05
130x130 sq 1347994944204 bostonengagementphotographyzevfisher06
130x130 sq 1347994948155 bostonengagementphotographyzevfisher07
130x130 sq 1347994951431 bostonengagementphotographyzevfisher08
130x130 sq 1347994954783 bostonengagementphotographyzevfisher09
130x130 sq 1347994956443 bostonengagementphotographyzevfisher10
130x130 sq 1347994957870 bostonengagementphotographyzevfisher11
130x130 sq 1347994960878 bostonengagementphotographyzevfisher12
130x130 sq 1347994964653 bostonengagementphotographyzevfisher13
130x130 sq 1347994967947 bostonengagementphotographyzevfisher14
130x130 sq 1347994969517 bostonengagementphotographyzevfisher15
130x130 sq 1347994970887 bostonengagementphotographyzevfisher16
130x130 sq 1347994973881 bostonengagementphotographyzevfisher17
130x130 sq 1347994977073 bostonengagementphotographyzevfisher18
130x130 sq 1347994980532 bostonengagementphotographyzevfisher19
130x130 sq 1347994984248 bostonengagementphotographyzevfisher20
130x130 sq 1347994987821 bostonengagementphotographyzevfisher21
130x130 sq 1347994989168 bostonengagementphotographyzevfisher22

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism, Portraiture
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Toning, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Negatives, Prints

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
JustOneSpark
Wedding:
2/15/2015
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin describing how glad I am that we hired Zev as our wedding photographer. From the first e-mail as I began researching photographers, he truly set himself apart. When I sent my initial inquiry, he proactively sent me links to three full galleries, which included church weddings and winter weddings, which matched the type of wedding my husband and I were planning. That attention to detail spoke volumes. During our initial phone conversation, I was not only impressed with his professionalism, but really happy to learn what a fun and funny person he is. I knew right away that I would enjoy working with him and having him at our wedding. My husband, who's notoriously camera shy, has only great things to say about working with him in the planning process, along with having him at our wedding. While we did find the pricing of Zev's collections to be a little higher than other photographers we'd considered, we truly believed that the quality of his work would justify the difference. Having seen our final gallery, I truly feel we were right. The value we received is outstanding, and I couldn't be more thrilled with the final results. Our gallery was ready for viewing less than a week after our wedding, and we were able to spend a nice evening during our honeymoon taking our first look at the pictures. A few weeks after the wedding, we also received a lovely package with a handwritten note and our USB with all our files, both print- and web-ready. The presentation was gorgeous and getting the package was an opportunity to revisit the photos again.

If you're looking for a photographer who will deliver truly beautiful work, contact Zev. If you're looking for a photographer who will make you laugh and whose company you'll enjoy at your wedding, and who has the flexibility to get to you in a blizzard if need be, conctact Zev. I can't thank him and his assistant Todd enough for capturing our day so well.
I don't even know where to begin describing how glad I am that we hired Zev as our wedding photographer. From the first Read more...
I don't even know where to begin describing how glad I am that we hired Zev as our wedding photographer. From the first e-mail as I began researching photographers, he truly set himself apart. When I sent my initial inquiry, he proactively sent me links to three full galleries, which included church weddings and winter weddings, which matched the type of wedding my husband and I were planning. That attention to detail spoke volumes. During our initial phone conversation, I was not only impressed with his professionalism, but really happy to learn what a fun and funny person he is. I knew right away that I would enjoy working with him and having him at our wedding. My husband, who's notoriously camera shy, has only great things to say about working with him in the planning process, along with having him at our wedding. While we did find the pricing of Zev's collections to be a little higher than other photographers we'd considered, we truly believed that the quality of his work would justify the difference. Having seen our final gallery, I truly feel we were right. The value we received is outstanding, and I couldn't be more thrilled with the final results. Our gallery was ready for viewing less than a week after our wedding, and we were able to spend a nice evening during our honeymoon taking our first look at the pictures. A few weeks after the wedding, we also received a lovely package with a handwritten note and our USB with all our files, both print- and web-ready. The presentation was gorgeous and getting the package was an opportunity to revisit the photos again.

If you're looking for a photographer who will deliver truly beautiful work, contact Zev. If you're looking for a photographer who will make you laugh and whose company you'll enjoy at your wedding, and who has the flexibility to get to you in a blizzard if need be, conctact Zev. I can't thank him and his assistant Todd enough for capturing our day so well. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Claritood
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Early on in planning our wedding I knew I wanted a timeless, amazing photographer and Zev was exactly that. He is professional, kind, and funny, and was such a great choice for our wedding. He worked with us to capture every aspect of our wedding, including large group shots and jumping pictures :)

Working with Zev was so much fun - we planned our wedding from afar so even though we spoke to Zev on the phone, we actually only met him in person for the first time on the wedding day. This was a source of nerves for me but Zev was a constant pro. He jumped right in, putting my nerves at east and joking with the bridal party. I couldn't imagine the day without him and his assistant Todd.

The work product itself is spectacular. We will treasure these photos forever and I personally can't stop looking at them. Re-living the day through his pictures is the best gift we could have given ourselves and I am so happy we chose to spend our money in this way. Thank you Zev!!
Early on in planning our wedding I knew I wanted a timeless, amazing photographer and Zev was exactly that. He is Read more...
Early on in planning our wedding I knew I wanted a timeless, amazing photographer and Zev was exactly that. He is professional, kind, and funny, and was such a great choice for our wedding. He worked with us to capture every aspect of our wedding, including large group shots and jumping pictures :)

Working with Zev was so much fun - we planned our wedding from afar so even though we spoke to Zev on the phone, we actually only met him in person for the first time on the wedding day. This was a source of nerves for me but Zev was a constant pro. He jumped right in, putting my nerves at east and joking with the bridal party. I couldn't imagine the day without him and his assistant Todd.

The work product itself is spectacular. We will treasure these photos forever and I personally can't stop looking at them. Re-living the day through his pictures is the best gift we could have given ourselves and I am so happy we chose to spend our money in this way. Thank you Zev!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/1/2014
5.0/5.0
After meeting with multiple photographers for our very small and intimate wedding, we ended up hiring Zev and we are so glad we did. Not only did he understand just what we wanted from our very special day, but he made the entire process an enjoyable and memorable experience. From the get-go, myself, my husband, and our entire family felt very comfortable around him. He knew how to 'read the room' and make us feel comfortable in front of the camera even though we're relatively camera shy people.
His attention to detail and the quality of his work speaks for itself. But it was his is willingness to go above and beyond to do the little things that really made the difference for us.The communication and scheduling was seamless. And at the end of the day, the photographs were amazing!
Every guest at our wedding commented on how much they enjoyed our photographer. We were truly honored that he was willing to capture on film our very special day.

We cannot say enough good things about Zev Fisher photography. Of all the decisions that go into the planning of a wedding, hiring Zev is the easiest and best decision you can make.
After meeting with multiple photographers for our very small and intimate wedding, we ended up hiring Zev and we are so Read more...
After meeting with multiple photographers for our very small and intimate wedding, we ended up hiring Zev and we are so glad we did. Not only did he understand just what we wanted from our very special day, but he made the entire process an enjoyable and memorable experience. From the get-go, myself, my husband, and our entire family felt very comfortable around him. He knew how to 'read the room' and make us feel comfortable in front of the camera even though we're relatively camera shy people.
His attention to detail and the quality of his work speaks for itself. But it was his is willingness to go above and beyond to do the little things that really made the difference for us.The communication and scheduling was seamless. And at the end of the day, the photographs were amazing!
Every guest at our wedding commented on how much they enjoyed our photographer. We were truly honored that he was willing to capture on film our very special day.

We cannot say enough good things about Zev Fisher photography. Of all the decisions that go into the planning of a wedding, hiring Zev is the easiest and best decision you can make. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I do not live in the Boston area, but went ahead and selected Zev Fisher without even meeting him because of his amazing photographs on his web site. Our wedding took place in Harwichport in Cape Cod.
Throughout the entire wedding plannning process (from hundreds of miles away), Zev was professional, responsive and provided great advice. On our wedding day, he was amazing. I was so glad to have a photographer who just seemlessly blended into the day and was unobtrusive. He was also great with dealing with family situations and being flexible on the big day. His assistant was also just wonderful.
We just recieved the link to our photos and we are so happy we went with Zev!
My husband and I do not live in the Boston area, but went ahead and selected Zev Fisher without even meeting him because Read more...
My husband and I do not live in the Boston area, but went ahead and selected Zev Fisher without even meeting him because of his amazing photographs on his web site. Our wedding took place in Harwichport in Cape Cod.
Throughout the entire wedding plannning process (from hundreds of miles away), Zev was professional, responsive and provided great advice. On our wedding day, he was amazing. I was so glad to have a photographer who just seemlessly blended into the day and was unobtrusive. He was also great with dealing with family situations and being flexible on the big day. His assistant was also just wonderful.
We just recieved the link to our photos and we are so happy we went with Zev! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
As soon as we saw Zev's work, we knew we had to book him for our wedding. From the start Zev was extremely professional and helpful- even recommending vendors, venues and our amazing wedding planner. He showed a true interest in making our wedding day as special as possible and made us feel like we were his only clients. Our photos were ready in LESS than a week after the wedding and the photos were absolutely breathtaking. With so much talent in the Boston area, Zev truly stands out as the best.
As soon as we saw Zev's work, we knew we had to book him for our wedding. From the start Zev was extremely professional Read more...
As soon as we saw Zev's work, we knew we had to book him for our wedding. From the start Zev was extremely professional and helpful- even recommending vendors, venues and our amazing wedding planner. He showed a true interest in making our wedding day as special as possible and made us feel like we were his only clients. Our photos were ready in LESS than a week after the wedding and the photos were absolutely breathtaking. With so much talent in the Boston area, Zev truly stands out as the best. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
A short review will not do Zev justice - but I will try. First of all, Zev is beyond talented. I've never seen wedding pictures like the ones he took for us. Every single picture is a work of art. My friends and family members cannot stop commenting on how talented he is and how absolutely outstanding our pictures are! But more than that, Zev made the picture taking process so relaxed, easy and fun. When you meet Zev, you instantly fall in love with him. He is so down to earth, funny and smart. He was so much fun to work with - kept us calm cool and collected. The results showed in his outstanding work. What's more, we got our pictures just days after the wedding!!! I could go on and on about Zev, but I think you get the picture. He's simply the best choice in a wedding photographer - hands down!
A short review will not do Zev justice - but I will try. First of all, Zev is beyond talented. I've never seen wedding Read more...
A short review will not do Zev justice - but I will try. First of all, Zev is beyond talented. I've never seen wedding pictures like the ones he took for us. Every single picture is a work of art. My friends and family members cannot stop commenting on how talented he is and how absolutely outstanding our pictures are! But more than that, Zev made the picture taking process so relaxed, easy and fun. When you meet Zev, you instantly fall in love with him. He is so down to earth, funny and smart. He was so much fun to work with - kept us calm cool and collected. The results showed in his outstanding work. What's more, we got our pictures just days after the wedding!!! I could go on and on about Zev, but I think you get the picture. He's simply the best choice in a wedding photographer - hands down! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
We had the most wonderful experience working with Zev. From the moment we met him to discuss working together through to our wedding day and even afterwards, Zev was absolutely fantastic. His friendly and easygoing nature makes it so easy to work with him and he really made us feel at ease. We set up an engagement shoot (which I absolutely recommend doing) and it was a great opportunity for us to get used to having photos taken before the big day. Zev was not only a pleasure to work with, but his photos and final product are absolutely gorgeous! We had a wedding album made for us and a smaller duplicate version for my parents and both were stunning. I can't get over the quality! Honestly, we could not have chosen a better photographer and the way he captured our wedding day was so special. Thank you SO much Zev! We LOVED working with you!!
We had the most wonderful experience working with Zev. From the moment we met him to discuss working together through to Read more...
We had the most wonderful experience working with Zev. From the moment we met him to discuss working together through to our wedding day and even afterwards, Zev was absolutely fantastic. His friendly and easygoing nature makes it so easy to work with him and he really made us feel at ease. We set up an engagement shoot (which I absolutely recommend doing) and it was a great opportunity for us to get used to having photos taken before the big day. Zev was not only a pleasure to work with, but his photos and final product are absolutely gorgeous! We had a wedding album made for us and a smaller duplicate version for my parents and both were stunning. I can't get over the quality! Honestly, we could not have chosen a better photographer and the way he captured our wedding day was so special. Thank you SO much Zev! We LOVED working with you!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Tiana
Wedding:
10/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Choosing Zev was one of the best decisions we made throughout the wedding process. I didn't realize how amazing photos could be until I actually worked with Zev and now I can't wait to work with him again.

The pictures themselves were so utterly incredible that I can't stop looking at them. Zev managed to capture the feelings of love and excitement throughout the day in a way that I didn't think was possible. He took time to get each of the portraits, details and group shots that I wanted - plus ones I hadn't thought of - but he also took candids that blew my mind. Zev was was somehow able to catch moments that I could only dream about someone catching and I truly believe each picture was more amazing than the next.

Pictures aside, Zev's easy-going, calming and fun personality were exactly what I needed on a totally chaotic day. Prior to the wedding, Zev met with us multiple times so we could get to know each other and he could get a sense of exactly what would make our day perfect. On the actual wedding day, he made sure we were on schedule while getting all the pictures that would make the most incredible photo album. I can't imagine having working with anyone else and wouldn't want to. I am totally obsessed with Zev!
Choosing Zev was one of the best decisions we made throughout the wedding process. I didn't realize how amazing photos Read more...
Choosing Zev was one of the best decisions we made throughout the wedding process. I didn't realize how amazing photos could be until I actually worked with Zev and now I can't wait to work with him again.

The pictures themselves were so utterly incredible that I can't stop looking at them. Zev managed to capture the feelings of love and excitement throughout the day in a way that I didn't think was possible. He took time to get each of the portraits, details and group shots that I wanted - plus ones I hadn't thought of - but he also took candids that blew my mind. Zev was was somehow able to catch moments that I could only dream about someone catching and I truly believe each picture was more amazing than the next.

Pictures aside, Zev's easy-going, calming and fun personality were exactly what I needed on a totally chaotic day. Prior to the wedding, Zev met with us multiple times so we could get to know each other and he could get a sense of exactly what would make our day perfect. On the actual wedding day, he made sure we were on schedule while getting all the pictures that would make the most incredible photo album. I can't imagine having working with anyone else and wouldn't want to. I am totally obsessed with Zev! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Zev is AWESOME! He is so amazing from planning to the actual wedding day. We met ahead of time and he helped us plan a list of must have photos. This was so helpful during the chaos of the wedding day to make sure we had everything we wanted. He was also so helpful day of the wedding (it rained!) with organizing my enoumous wedding party. The pictures are fantastic, could not ask for a more professional (and fun at the same time) photographer! So happy that we chose Zev and I highly recommend that you do too!
Zev is AWESOME! He is so amazing from planning to the actual wedding day. We met ahead of time and he helped us plan a Read more...
Zev is AWESOME! He is so amazing from planning to the actual wedding day. We met ahead of time and he helped us plan a list of must have photos. This was so helpful during the chaos of the wedding day to make sure we had everything we wanted. He was also so helpful day of the wedding (it rained!) with organizing my enoumous wedding party. The pictures are fantastic, could not ask for a more professional (and fun at the same time) photographer! So happy that we chose Zev and I highly recommend that you do too! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Allison
Wedding:
9/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Can I give more than 5 stars??
Listen--Zev is actually the greatest wedding photographer ever. I do not exaggerate. I have been in a ton of weddings, two of which Zev photographed, and other photographers aren't even in the ballpark. Zev has an amazing eye and takes GORGEOUS photos, but beyond that is pretty much the nicest person in the world.
On your wedding day, your photographer is there constantly-don't you want someone who is as pleasant to be around as he is talented? Yes, you do. So stop looking and call Zev now because it doesn't get better than him.
Can I give more than 5 stars??
Listen--Zev is actually the greatest wedding photographer ever. I do not exaggerate. I Read more...
Can I give more than 5 stars??
Listen--Zev is actually the greatest wedding photographer ever. I do not exaggerate. I have been in a ton of weddings, two of which Zev photographed, and other photographers aren't even in the ballpark. Zev has an amazing eye and takes GORGEOUS photos, but beyond that is pretty much the nicest person in the world.
On your wedding day, your photographer is there constantly-don't you want someone who is as pleasant to be around as he is talented? Yes, you do. So stop looking and call Zev now because it doesn't get better than him. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Boston, MA 02110 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Zev Fisher Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1347994613898 bostonweddingphotographerzevfisher05