130x130 sq 1325636104290 201201031913
(8)

Zilli Lake and Gardens

Milwaukee , WI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

931 E. Wisconsin Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53202 US (map)

PHONE

414-939-7702

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

**Gorgeous Lake Michigan Views**

Stop in for a drink and a view, and bring your fiancé for a look at this collection of unique venues!

Special offer for YOU, the... Read more
**Gorgeous Lake Michigan Views**

Stop in for a drink and a view, and bring your fiancé for a look at this collection of unique venues!

Special offer for YOU, the bride-to-be! We would like to invite you to our location with a guest (your fiancé or other guest of choice) to take a look at these venue spaces. If you can imagine your wedding or reception at one of these venues, we can begin the idea-swapping right away!

Full Wedding Day Celebrations and Preparations. With more space than you can imagine, the featured venues on this gorgeous lakefront property are three separate, exclusive and private areas in which you can exchange nuptials, enjoy a gourmet meal and dance the night away. We always partner with the finest vendors to make our couples’ dream weddings come true with the greatest of ease and comfort.

Coast Restaurant: With a Stunning 350-seated Capacity!

Address: 931 E. Wisconsin Ave., Milwaukee

Phone: 414.277.1056

Capacity: 350

A fine, upscale, gorgeous downtown waterfront wedding venue with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking Lake Michigan, Coast, a restaurant by Zilli Hospitality Group, has been a highly-sought after wedding venue for decades. The contemporary design features tiered seating, a large lounge area, musical entertainment area, dance floor and piano. After watching the sun set, experience the romantic sophistication of Coast Restaurant. Walk along the pebbled stone pathway to the patio and enjoy the twinkling park and city lights alongside the dramatic “fire and water” water feature. Then, retire to the main room for drinks, dancing and more celebrating.

Harbor Lights Room: Beauty and Space

Address: 909 E. Michigan St., Milwaukee

Phone: 414.277.1056

Capacity: 400

Often seen by hosts and guests as the hidden gem of Milwaukee, the Harbor Lights Room is located high above the streets of the city. Three elegant chandeliers, gorgeous, modern artwork and massive windows drape the ceilings and walls, seamlessly entwining the beauty of contemporary art with the natural splendor of the lakeside view.

This venue was made for brides and groom who are expecting larger guest counts but also want to maintain the upscale intimacy of a much smaller celebration.



Miller Room: Intimacy at its Finest

Address: 910 E. Michigan St., Milwaukee

Phone: 414.277.1056

Capacity: 220

With stunning views of Lake Michigan and the South Garden, the Miller Room is the property’s most intimate, yet largely accommodating, space. With water features and softly lit sconces throughout, this L-shaped venue opens into a beautifully landscaped terrace with partially covered patio for gorgeous outdoor experiences.

The Miller Room is a warm and inviting venue, perfect for couples celebrating all wedding events from engagement parties to rehearsal dinners and receptions up to 220 guests. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1325796281865 5267169172efdd467515b
130x130 sq 1325796064498 393250222626be2dfb95o
130x130 sq 1325796559991 3931720399fde7d56956o
130x130 sq 1325796296614 52671920322d8e970521b1
130x130 sq 1325796226705 5049699118c268176527b
130x130 sq 1325796243674 509792656459afda63fab1
130x130 sq 1325796223362 504967726202fb4bd9e9b1
130x130 sq 1325796222084 50490824174dc2f6c5c6b
130x130 sq 1325796268673 52665540319849edc409b1
130x130 sq 1325796214332 5012483379ff955f4c52b2
130x130 sq 1325796516428 38242456352f99a73b77b2

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
0
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
City, Modern, Waterfront
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
220
What event services do you offer?
Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Outside Cake OK
What event items are available?
Chairs
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Outside Cake OK
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room, Private Section
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
I worked with Candi and Roxann for my October wedding and they were great. Roxann was quite responsive and brought great suggestions to the table. We had some last minute changes and they were very accommodating and made sure I had zero worries on the big day.
I worked with Candi and Roxann for my October wedding and they were great. Roxann was quite responsive and brought great Read more...
I worked with Candi and Roxann for my October wedding and they were great. Roxann was quite responsive and brought great suggestions to the table. We had some last minute changes and they were very accommodating and made sure I had zero worries on the big day. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kate
Wedding:
11/2/2013
4.8/5.0
We had our reception at Coast at Zilli Lake and Gardens. The site is beautiful and we loved how unique of a space it was. All of our guests raved about the food, especially the appetizers. The service was great - they really catered to our needs and even though we had a buffet they had someone come around to the head table with our own appetizers, drinks, and any other needs we might have had. Everything went smoothly and we were very happy with how the reception went.
We had our reception at Coast at Zilli Lake and Gardens. The site is beautiful and we loved how unique of a space it was. Read more...
We had our reception at Coast at Zilli Lake and Gardens. The site is beautiful and we loved how unique of a space it was. All of our guests raved about the food, especially the appetizers. The service was great - they really catered to our needs and even though we had a buffet they had someone come around to the head table with our own appetizers, drinks, and any other needs we might have had. Everything went smoothly and we were very happy with how the reception went. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding in the Miller Room at Coast on September 7th, 2013. We're still getting reviews that it was the best wedding our guests had ever been to. Everything and everyone was wonderful. The location, bartenders, wait staff, Candy Zilli, the DJs and the food were all amazing. We couldn't have dreamed of a better wedding than we had at Coast. I would definitely recommend Coast to all my friends and family.
We had our wedding in the Miller Room at Coast on September 7th, 2013. We're still getting reviews that it was the best Read more...
We had our wedding in the Miller Room at Coast on September 7th, 2013. We're still getting reviews that it was the best wedding our guests had ever been to. Everything and everyone was wonderful. The location, bartenders, wait staff, Candy Zilli, the DJs and the food were all amazing. We couldn't have dreamed of a better wedding than we had at Coast. I would definitely recommend Coast to all my friends and family. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Josette
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
As the parents of the bride, we cannot express how impressed we were with the wonderful hospitality shown by Zilli's Hospitality Group at our daughter’s wedding reception this past April at the Miller Room in Milwaukee. Not only was the their representative friendly and helpful in the planning stage, but also the wait staff and, in particular, our hostess, Choua, and her assistant, Elliott. They are to be commended for taking such good care of the wedding party, our family and our friends during the reception. The entire staff was always attentive to our needs. Their friendly and enthusiastic service provided for a relaxing and fun evening so our guests could enjoy themselves, their families and friends. We received many compliments throughout the evening and afterwards on the excellent service, wonderful food, the beautiful room, and the great ambience Zilli's created . We cannot recommend highly enough how your organization more than met our needs and exceeded our expectations. Thanks to all for helping create a perfect wedding!

Paul & Josette DeBruyne
Parents of the Bride
As the parents of the bride, we cannot express how impressed we were with the wonderful hospitality shown by Zilli's Read more...
As the parents of the bride, we cannot express how impressed we were with the wonderful hospitality shown by Zilli's Hospitality Group at our daughter’s wedding reception this past April at the Miller Room in Milwaukee. Not only was the their representative friendly and helpful in the planning stage, but also the wait staff and, in particular, our hostess, Choua, and her assistant, Elliott. They are to be commended for taking such good care of the wedding party, our family and our friends during the reception. The entire staff was always attentive to our needs. Their friendly and enthusiastic service provided for a relaxing and fun evening so our guests could enjoy themselves, their families and friends. We received many compliments throughout the evening and afterwards on the excellent service, wonderful food, the beautiful room, and the great ambience Zilli's created . We cannot recommend highly enough how your organization more than met our needs and exceeded our expectations. Thanks to all for helping create a perfect wedding!

Paul & Josette DeBruyne
Parents of the Bride Read less
Services Used: Catering
130x130 sq 1294375252035 080
Liz
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Zilli Hospitality Group (ZHG) was responsible for not only our catering but our reception venue as well. My husband and I got married on October 8th, 2011 in Milwaukee Wisconsin and were so fortunate to have a beautiful sunny 75 degree day. ZHG set up a beautiful cocktail hour outside where guests were able to enjoy drinks and appetizers while enjoying the venue's (Miller Room) patio with a breathtaking view of the lake and beautiful fall trees. The venue itself was set up perfectly and ZHG did a wonderful job of accommodating our requests. I absolutely cannot say how amazing the catering/food was. My husband and I went to a tasting with ZHG and the food was fantastic then, but even better on the wedding day. EVERYONE raved about the amazing salad and late night pizzas, which were a big hit and delicious. My personal favorite as well as a guest favorite was the amazing butternut squash ravioli! Just wonderful. Staff was friendly, accommodating and very helpful throughout the evening and my husband and I could not have asked for better. I would recommend ZHG to any of my closest friends or family in a heartbeat!
Zilli Hospitality Group (ZHG) was responsible for not only our catering but our reception venue as well. My husband and I Read more...
Zilli Hospitality Group (ZHG) was responsible for not only our catering but our reception venue as well. My husband and I got married on October 8th, 2011 in Milwaukee Wisconsin and were so fortunate to have a beautiful sunny 75 degree day. ZHG set up a beautiful cocktail hour outside where guests were able to enjoy drinks and appetizers while enjoying the venue's (Miller Room) patio with a breathtaking view of the lake and beautiful fall trees. The venue itself was set up perfectly and ZHG did a wonderful job of accommodating our requests. I absolutely cannot say how amazing the catering/food was. My husband and I went to a tasting with ZHG and the food was fantastic then, but even better on the wedding day. EVERYONE raved about the amazing salad and late night pizzas, which were a big hit and delicious. My personal favorite as well as a guest favorite was the amazing butternut squash ravioli! Just wonderful. Staff was friendly, accommodating and very helpful throughout the evening and my husband and I could not have asked for better. I would recommend ZHG to any of my closest friends or family in a heartbeat! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
jsampon
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.9/5.0
We first decided on the Harbor Lights Room because they had a date in Sept open. After meeting with the staff we realized we made the right decision. Candy was so friendly and helpful with the whole process. Any questions we had (Big or Small) were always addressed promptly. The Whole Zilli family were so accommodating to anything we asked for. We are still getting compliments on the food and service at our reception. The staff was so attentive to Jason and I through out the whole night. Always making sure we were doing ok and if we needed anything or if our guests needed anything. I can't say enough about the whole staff. They truly made us feel like we were the most important people that day. Even the DJ (also ran by the Zilli group) was amazing. The website they send you makes it so easy to plan every single detail. And Joe our DJ was also very friendly, accommodating and did a great job. The dance floor was never empty. So I would highly recommend a wedding with the Zilli's! So much, that my best friend is using them to cater her wedding and using "DJ's on the mix" as well. Jason and I just might have to throw a party every couple years just to go back!
We first decided on the Harbor Lights Room because they had a date in Sept open. After meeting with the staff we realized Read more...
We first decided on the Harbor Lights Room because they had a date in Sept open. After meeting with the staff we realized we made the right decision. Candy was so friendly and helpful with the whole process. Any questions we had (Big or Small) were always addressed promptly. The Whole Zilli family were so accommodating to anything we asked for. We are still getting compliments on the food and service at our reception. The staff was so attentive to Jason and I through out the whole night. Always making sure we were doing ok and if we needed anything or if our guests needed anything. I can't say enough about the whole staff. They truly made us feel like we were the most important people that day. Even the DJ (also ran by the Zilli group) was amazing. The website they send you makes it so easy to plan every single detail. And Joe our DJ was also very friendly, accommodating and did a great job. The dance floor was never empty. So I would highly recommend a wedding with the Zilli's! So much, that my best friend is using them to cater her wedding and using "DJ's on the mix" as well. Jason and I just might have to throw a party every couple years just to go back! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
LauraH
Wedding:
7/19/2009
3.9/5.0
We had our wedding at the Harbor Lights Room. The location was beautiful and the food was excellent. We went with dinner stations and all our guests really enjoyed that style and the quality of the food. The recpetion went very smoothly. The staff at the reception were very accommodating and professional. Working with staff leading up to the wedding was a little more stressful, as details were not always clear and communication could have been improved. But overall, the staff at Zilli's that we worked with were professional and the end product was great--so we are pleased with how everything turned out.
We had our wedding at the Harbor Lights Room. The location was beautiful and the food was excellent. We went with dinner Read more...
We had our wedding at the Harbor Lights Room. The location was beautiful and the food was excellent. We went with dinner stations and all our guests really enjoyed that style and the quality of the food. The recpetion went very smoothly. The staff at the reception were very accommodating and professional. Working with staff leading up to the wedding was a little more stressful, as details were not always clear and communication could have been improved. But overall, the staff at Zilli's that we worked with were professional and the end product was great--so we are pleased with how everything turned out. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
almcnal
Wedding:
6/13/2008
4.5/5.0
We had our wedding there [At Coast, on the lake], last year, in June, and even being a "busy wedding month", we had NO problem getting our date booked with them.
They went above and beyond our expectations - suggesting a local dj and an acoustic band to play during cocktail hour. - One less wedding task we had to take on ourselves, and any help planning a wedding is greatly appreciated!!
The presentation of food, not to mention the taste - was amazing - I had so many of my friends/family tell me how much they enjoyed the food. That was really important to me. All in all, ZHG was more than we could ever imagine.
It was high class, hip & couldn't have had a better location [in my opinion, of course!]
We had our wedding there [At Coast, on the lake], last year, in June, and even being a "busy wedding month", we had NO Read more...
We had our wedding there [At Coast, on the lake], last year, in June, and even being a "busy wedding month", we had NO problem getting our date booked with them.
They went above and beyond our expectations - suggesting a local dj and an acoustic band to play during cocktail hour. - One less wedding task we had to take on ourselves, and any help planning a wedding is greatly appreciated!!
The presentation of food, not to mention the taste - was amazing - I had so many of my friends/family tell me how much they enjoyed the food. That was really important to me. All in all, ZHG was more than we could ever imagine.
It was high class, hip & couldn't have had a better location [in my opinion, of course!] Read less
Services Used: Band, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
931 E. Wisconsin Ave., Milwaukee, WI 53202 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Zilli Lake and Gardens
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1325636104290 201201031913