130x130_sq_1215721199741-_mg_3538edit1-vi_tn_tn

Zorz Studios

New York , NY

LOCATION

1123 Broadway, Suite 1002
New York, NY US 10010 (map)

PHONE

646-873-8734

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

If you are looking for an exceptional coverage of your wedding day with an artistic flare, fashionable touch, and passionate yet unobtrusive story-telling, Zorz Studios is your expert!... Read more
If you are looking for an exceptional coverage of your wedding day with an artistic flare, fashionable touch, and passionate yet unobtrusive story-telling, Zorz Studios is your expert! Studio owner's unique artistic background will allow you to blend classical charm with contemporary art and breathe life and emotions into your stylish album. From underwater engagement sessions to boudoir private bridal collections, from fashion-studio portraiture to cinematic romance and documentary, Zorz Studios is your ambassador to your future generations, marveled by and cherishing their family history!
Member of prestigious Grace Ormonde Wedding Style’s 5-Star Platinum List Painter and illustrator, educated in Fine and Photographic Arts Certified Professional Photographer Acclaimed and highly regarded by photographic industry Numerous awards including winning of Adobe's contest Photographer for couture lines, fashion shows, modeling agencies, and model portfolios Wedding business stemming from fine art portraiture and beauty photography Services include sensual boudoir and edgy engagement sessions, underwater photography, fine art maternity, etc. Digital processing master, teaching magazine-cover retouching class to other photographers via Professional Photographers of America (PPA) Featured online at Grace Ormonde Wedding Style, The Knot, Wedding Channel, Brides, Martha Stewart Weddings, Wed Plan, Wedding Wire, Wed Fog, Fotki, etc. Nation-wide clientele with weddings covered from Florida to Alaska, also available internationally High-grade professional photographic, in-studio / portable lighting, and backup equipment Professionally licensed online tools and resources for client relationship management, shopping cart, and order fulfillment and tracking US and European world-class marketing and printed product partners Personalized, focused, courteous, and dedicated service to a limited number of clients per year No outsourcing or substitutions - your entire experience is with the same courteous and caring artist, craftsman, businessman, and above all, professional Daring and athletic during the day - willing to climb walls and trees, get the shoes wet, or roll on the ground to get "the" shot; changed to well-mannered and neat at the reception Photographer's team of assistants and second photographers is available Convenience of boutique studio locations on Broadway in Manhattan (Flatiron district) and Staten Island Unique studio's insurance covering its products by replacing the damaged items Full $2mln liability insurance required by upscale venues Proud and distinguished member of Professional Photographers of America (PPA), Wedding and Portrait Photographers International (WPPI), and National Association of Photoshop Professionals (NAPP) Volunteer for NILMDTS (a national group of elite photographers healing trauma of parents who lost their children), Operation Smile (supporting plastic surgeries for children), and supporter of a number of charity organizations Panel judge for Nationals Incorporated Pageant Packages start at $4,900; coverage only package is available All major credit cards (Visa / Mastercard / American Express) accepted, both online and via in-studio terminal
Take the boredom and routine out of your wedding photography. All the beauty, preparations, efforts, and details will vanish in time if they are not skillfully and tastefully captured. Visit ZorzStudios.com or portfolio and package description. Contact us through our website form and let your excitement out! We will take good care of it.

Copyright 1991-2009 © Zorz Studios, Inc.
Open for partnership with other wedding professionals Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1245940532562-img3042edit1
130x130_sq_1215721435929-_mg_3164edit-vi
130x130_sq_1245940623968-00011
130x130_sq_1245940898406-img7297edit350
130x130_sq_1245940733328-img2269editcopy
130x130_sq_1224706609850-000111
130x130_sq_1224705180084-img_1526-edit
130x130_sq_1245940719187-00012
130x130_sq_1215723125328-_mg_4167copy_resize
130x130_sq_1224706314506-0002
130x130_sq_1245940562484-alinaradion4
130x130_sq_1224705249959-00013
130x130_sq_1224706396600-0001
130x130_sq_1245940591640-1
130x130_sq_1215723459657-_mg_5214copy-vi
130x130_sq_1215723554032-fr__mg_8951-vi
130x130_sq_1215723775391-_mg_0747edit-vi
130x130_sq_1215721817460-_mg_5105edit-vi
130x130_sq_1215721794757-_mg_3538edit1-vi
130x130_sq_1215721868538-_mg_2781edit-vi
130x130_sq_1215722905828-_mg_6810edit-vi
130x130_sq_1215721644772-_mg_4234edit-vi
130x130_sq_1215722048163-_mg_3426edit-vi
130x130_sq_1245940834421-image003
130x130_sq_1215723817563-274564039-vi
130x130_sq_1215722845407-magcopy2-vi
130x130_sq_1215723323828-_mg_4255-vi
130x130_sq_1215723400563-_mg_5212copy_resize
130x130_sq_1245940579890-alinaradion8
130x130_sq_1245940641812-ee8
130x130_sq_1245940661390-ee4
130x130_sq_1245940674718-ee3

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
The list could be too long. With the background in painting and drawing, proficient in Adobe Photoshop and Corel Painter, and having prepared model portfolios, I became a master of digital retouching and teach it to other professional photographers through Professional Photographers of America (PPA).
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Being a studio photographer, I mastered a great variety of lighting situations, both indoors and outdoors. Applying this knowledge and experience to the wedding coverage enhances and diversifies my imagery dramatically.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital to have freedom in all-day coverage, as well as post-production.
How many photographers do you work with?
Depending on the needs, I may either work myself, or get up to two additional assistants/photographers.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
I don't take the word "guarantee" lightly. Can I guarantee that the WW III will not start? I believe no one can nor should. If the question is whether I am the actual photographer, delivering the results seen in my portfolio, then yes! I don't send unexpected substitutes. My contract stipulates on this and covers clients' rights.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No. I want to spend the entire day with my clients.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Absolutely.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
I own professional cameras Canon 1D Mark II N and Canon 5D, all-professional Canon L lenses (85mm f/1.2, 17-24mm, 70-200mm IS, 15mm fisheye), Canon flashes, PocketWizards, reflectors, diffusers, etc. On special occasion, I bring my Hensel studio lighting to the reception/bridal session. Shoot in RAW, all-manual mode.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Absolutely.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Full day.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
If there is an opportunity not to miss anything important, such as moving from location to location, during the meals, etc.
Do you charge for travel?
Yes. If driving locally, it is about $1.25 per mile driven to cover tolls, gas, parking, etc. For destination wedding, clients are responsible for all transportation costs, including flight, cab, rental, etc. Lodging is also expected.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Online proofs are available within two weeks. Printed proofs - within four weeks. Skilled post-processing takes time and selected images for a typical album are usually ready within two months.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
A variety of formats from print proofs to CD. Online proofing and ordering is included with all packages.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Indefinitely.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Per US Copyright Law, yes.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes, unless such right is bought out by clients.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes, if purchased. Some packages include digital negatives.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Mostly, flush-mount (coffee table) and press books. I work with upscale album manufacturers, US-based and European.
When will the client get the final album?
Within six months. Time includes intensive post-production.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Bg5
heather
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Ed was our second photographer and from the beginning, our principal photographer absolutely raved about him- although we didn't meet him before signing our contract (I based my decision on our principal photographer's work). Our first meeting with Ed was when he did our engagement shots, (our principal photographer resides in Florida & we are in NY and she was unable to come up at the time we wanted to take our engagement pictures). I was so happy Ed took our engagement shots because not only did they turn out just breathtaking, but I was happy we got to meet him before our big day. I was a bit shy about the idea of rolling around on the beach kissing my husband (then fiance) in front of the camera but was so at ease and comfortable around Ed. He gave us the direction we needed (we're not professional models) and under the extreme weather conditions (I believe it was the beginning of March and 32 degrees outside with a crazy windchill factor)- we were freezing and I was scared there wouldn't be any good shots- the wind blowing, our teeth chattering- but we got so many stunning pictures!! I remember seeing & hearing the excitement from Ed when he knew he got a good shot. A great photographer is someone who can work through any condition- anyone can take pictures in a Sears photo studio, but on a beach with crazy wind & two subjects who are freezing and whining the whole time? He had his hands full! Ed has extreme patience and is calm and easygoing- something I really appreciated on the wedding day. When I was yelling at my family because no one was coming over to take the family portraits (they were all busy eating at the cocktail hour) Ed assured me we'd get all the photos and remained calm & collected despite my bridezilla moment. Everyone who saw our engagement shots loved them and our wedding photos also came out just beautiful. Ed has a background in art and you can really tell from looking at his photos the artistic expression that comes through. I really can't say enough good things about Ed. I think his work really speaks for itself. If you're looking for a photographer who can do photojournalism and lightly posed photos- Ed's your man (If you're looking for the cheesy stuff- you're looking in the wrong place). I've seen a lot of photographers that do the same cheesy poses- that looks completely staged. Ed is different because he literally captures moments. Some of my favorite photos from the wedding were those when I didn't even know Ed was there. The photos he captured were true and sincere. Dancing with my 92 year old grandfather was an overwhelming moment, I was happy but crying at the same time. I look at those pictures now and still cry (happy tears). I recently sent this picture to my grandfather and he cried when he saw it- we're an emotional family! Great art has a way of touching your heart and makes you smile (or cry)- Ed's work does this to me (even looking at other couples' wedding pictures!) While I don't plan on having another wedding :) - I do plan on using Ed again for family portraits or any special events I can think of! My husband and I were just beyond pleased with his services!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
AMAZING PHOTOGRAPHERS! They definitely knows what they are doing when it comes to artistic shots, they are the photographers you want if you want something unique and memorable! Their work is like out of a fashion magazine...

If you are having a wedding, you would be very lucky to have Ed, Olga or JP as your photographers. We worked with Ed for our engagement shoot and Olga and JP for our wedding and are very much satisfied with the results! They made sure to get all the beautiful shots, no matter how hard they were to capture. They definitely have a good eye for artistic photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judith
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Professional photographers! Zorz studios really captures the moment so wonderfully! I highly recommend them. I adore their work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Svetlana
Wedding:
12/1/2013
5.0/5.0
As the Owner and Creative Designer for Aleana's Bridal, a Bridal Store located in Ridgewood, NJ, photography of my collections is an integral part of my work, as it reflects my creations to the outside world. I always looked for somebody who could understand my intricate and passionate creations and transform them into real images, without distorting the deeper meaning behind them. And then, I met Ed of Zorz Studios.

As a professional photographer, Ed understands the nuances of each individual project, before embarking on it. His quality of associating himself with the psychology of his clients cannot be underestimated. As a consequence, the results that he produces through his photographs are, to say the least, imaginative, artistic, and speak a language of their own. A language that transcends all barriers and conveys to the viewer, the sheer beauty of the moment.

He has an amazing quality of putting his subjects at ease, which is so very essential for anyone being photographed. A model, a couple, a child, a family.....whoever he is photographing, needs to be comfortable, to come out with their best expressions, body movement, smiles, and postures. I have always observed this quality of Ed to bring out the best in people!!

Each of his photographs are a piece of art. I would recommend his services to anyone who is looking out for an amazing photographer who can Seize THE Moment and 'Capture THE Emotions'!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sushmitha
Wedding:
11/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We are so happy to have met Ed last year in India. Ever since then he has not just been our family photographer but a great family friend. He is a perfectionist and great person to work with. His pictures has the capability to make time stand still and memories to last forever. I trust Ed to cover all the "big events" in my life. Thank you Ed for everything and also for being such a warm and caring person that you are.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Veronica
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Last summer, my (now) husband and I had a costume party wedding and we feel exceedingly lucky to have worked with Zors Studios. Both of us are creative, and we wanted photography that would transcend the standard wedding shots and capture our love in all its messy uniqueness. The result was infinitely more than we’d hoped for – the photography captured us and our guests in a way that was both visually stunning and emotionally authentic. Moreover, the photos are true works of art, and we will cherish them forever. (Several of the shots processed at the Master level resemble exquisite oil paintings!) Ed is a genuine master as I feel truly lucky to have worked with him and received the benefit of his creative vision. I cannot recommend him more strongly.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olya
Wedding:
8/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Zorz Studios...I do not have enough words to describe the talent of this photographer. Ed has a unique and rare imagination. He took a simple rock and transformed it into a runway for pictures and a rainforest for posing. He was extremely patient and pushed me to take the most incredible pictures. He was very respectful, kind, and warm hearted throughout the entire day. At the end of it all, the pictures and memories are all that we have left from our beautiful special day. Ed captured it for us in the most magnificent way. Thank you so much Mr. Ed Zorz! BEST PHOTOGRAPHER!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
7/8/2013
5.0/5.0
You will appreciate the experience and professionalism that Zorz Studios offers. He will create beautiful imagery and one of a kind images. I have worked with Ed for years and have been completely happy and impressed with his work every single time.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Ed's work is simply amazing: whimsical, sophisticated and at the same time full of life. His photos are more than just pictures – they are a true work of art. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Ed is an amazing photographer and a wonderful human being. Last year, I asked him to do some photos that I could use in establishing my professional profile online. I expected that he would take 10-12 shots and call it "done". Instead, he spent a couple of hours taking dozens of photos with multiple poses. In the end, he delivered a great variety of shots - all excellent - for me to choose from. His work is truly exceptional, and his professionalism is unmatched.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had an incredible experience with Ed of Zorz Studios last year. He is very professional and very artful--perfect combination! He was very responsive to my myriad of questions and provided us with incredible service on two occasions--a photoshoot at home and at an event. The photos turned out even better than anticipated! We absolutely cannot wait to have an excuse to have pictures taken by Ed again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Very talented photographer. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Ed Hafizov is the most talented photographer I've ever worked with. He ranks in the "artist" category and his ideas are always so daring and spectacularly breathtaking!... I had the pleasure to hire him for my boudoir, maternity and newborn pictures. I am so pleased with the results I wish I had known him at the time for my wedding pictures. I can't wait for the next special occasion so that I can ask Ed to be my photographer again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meera
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Ed is not only a brilliant artist, but has become a close personal friend. He has been there for us, supporting us, through every step of our journey. From hiding behind the pillars at The Met for a surprise proposal shoot to clambering over rocks at the Sutro Baths, to capturing an intimate moment in a sea of 300 people in the Taj West End gardens, Ed's default is always "above and beyond." He has an eye for the elegant, out of the ordinary, and glamorous. He will make even a relaxed, laid-back capture seem stunning. If you want your special occasion immortalized, talk to Ed. And that's the best part - he'll talk with you until you feel totally comfortable and excited about being photographed. We love Ed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yana
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We chose Ed to shoot our wedding in Mexico because his work was unique and you can tell he is passionate about his work. Well we were not disappointed i could have not picked a better photographer to capture our day he is so very talented i would recommend him to amyone! I love each and every picture he took
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
em444
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding was at the Boston Opera House, a gorgeous venue with extremely challenging lighting. Ed breezed though the difficulties and provided us with an album that captured the fun, the beauty, the setting, and the city in a collection of images that are as exciting as was the event itself.

Joel
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yana
Wedding:
3/3/2011
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for an amazing photographer here is one!!! When a friend showed me his site right away i knew that i had to have Ed. I told my husband (back then fiance) that we needed to hire Ed no matter what and he agreed we LOVED his style of photos and his amazing personality. We both feel that we not only had an amazing artist taking pictures of us on our amazing day but we had a friend. We got married in Mexico so we flew Ed in and he spend 4 days with us each day we talked about how he wanted to capture more and more and to us it was very important HE wanted this (when the tables should be turned since we are his clients) but he pushed us and i cannot regret it for one second. He is kind and genuine and very professional and know what a good picture is. So dont doubt yourself go with Zorz Studios!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Great photographer and amazing pictures from our event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I always have two words to describe my Zorz Studios experience. Professional and perfect. These words describe Ed, the process, and the outcome. Amazing work and amazing memories which are worth every single penny! Fan and loyal customer for life!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose2037
Wedding:
4/16/2010
5.0/5.0
If you have seen zorz website then need I say more he is amazing!!!!!! I am very picky with all my wedding vendors and when I saw zorz website I knew this photographer was the one! He did my engagement shoot and just shot my wedding this past Friday and I could not believe how on top of their game his entire team was. Their equipment was state of the art and their creativity was amazing and unique. I looooooooove their work and would recommend them to anyone that wants a amazing photographer! The were so great to work with and worked sooooo well with my other vendors! We could not have chosen a better photographer!!! We love u ED and your team! Love rose and joe!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maya
Wedding:
3/27/2009
5.0/5.0
It was by chance that our paths crossed right before our wedding. The moment I saw Ed's work, I knew that I would not want any other photographer. Ed is a master at what he does. His work is incredible, his personality charming, and his demeanor calm and supportive. Ed and his team are highly professional, incredibly creative and fully dedicated to you. It is amazing how fun it was to work with them, with light and ease and lots of humor. Ed has unlimited energy and a very special way of keeping everything rolling and everyone uplifted regardless of the circumstances. Ed also finds and works with amazing people and with him anything is possible.

Winning the Engaged Contest, we came to Ed with an idea for a 1930's inspired Engagement photoshoot. Ed, being himself with his thirst for adventure, quickly took our idea and completely blew it out of proportion of what we could imagine. It was such a memorable experience to have our hair and makeup done at 3am in the home of Vesta, a professional makeup artist, who was so gracious to lend her apartment for preparations while her husband was sleeping in another room; to shoot under the Brooklyn Bridge at 5am when the air was crisp, temperature cold, and our bodies willingly following Ed's directions; and to be in the company of great people who made us laugh and kept us warm :)

Our wedding took place in Jamaica and with Ed it was an adventure we will remember! From shooting underwater in the open ocean, to hikes to the waterfall and even climbing onto an abandoned boat with waves that engulfed us from head to toe. Ed is a master of posed photography and, at the same time, knows how to capture the right moment without any interruptions. He crafts each image instead of shooting thousands of bland photos. His photography is very artistic and expressive, simply unique! We highly recommend this company and would definitely work with them in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elkin
Wedding:
3/20/2009
5.0/5.0
★★★★★ When I first saw Ed's work before he took off to new heights, I knew one day he would raise the bar amongst professional photographers. We flew him in to Palm Beach, FL to study the setting of the Bethesda Cathedral and The Breakers Hotel. As an Aficionado of architecture and photography, I saw Ed walking the grounds, studying the field, paying attention to detail and truly absorbing the emotion of our wedding... This is what great artists are made off and shortly enough he took us all by surprise and set a foot print off his own in the world of professional photography. To say Ed has reached new heights is a short cut to thinking because we will never know how he intends to impress his audience next... You could be Ed's latest master piece. Thank you Ed for taking that memorable photo that today sits in a 100 year old historic home in Florida and previewed by several media outlets.
Elkin & Erica
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alina
Wedding:
3/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Zorz Studios took amazing pictures of our wedding. We have many shots that are magazine worthy! I highly recommend Zorz Studios. Ed has a unique approach where he made us feels like models, not just a bride and a groon. Everything was discussed in advance and there were no "surprises" on the big day. But most importantly, pictures! Our pictures came out beautiful and stylish. I highly recommend !
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1235229425484-img_5439
Iwona and Lukasz
Wedding:
1/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Ed is an amazingly talented photographer. He is professional, well organized and very easy to work with. He made us feel very comfortable and relaxed (and it is very important on a wedding day). Ed captured breathtaking images, the excitement, beauty and essence of our wedding day. We’ve got so many compliments on our pictures.
We would highly recommend Ed and Zorz Studios to anyone who needs high quality service, artistic images and polite photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anya
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
I have been working with Ed Hafizov since the establishment of my brand "Anya Caliendo. Couture Millinery Atelier" in 2008. He has been the exclusive photographer for every single Collection I created and the only photographer I would trust to photograph not only Collections but creative and promotional events. Countless editorials, numerous glossy publications and one groundbreaking Presentation at Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week at Lincoln Center for SS2014, I now strongly feel that Ed is more than a professional photographer, he is an amazingly talented photographer. I am looking forward to many more Collections and events with Ed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anya
Wedding:
10/17/2008
5.0/5.0
It is an extremely rare occurrence that one comes upon talent that has no boundaries in it's vision.I consider my collaboration with Ed Hafizov, Owner of Zorz Studios, as nothing short of a transcendent experience. Ed had come into my life at a time when I was readying my first collection "Je Ne Regrette Rien" for photography. I had something grander in mind than the "typical": I wanted to capture, not only the collection itself, but create an enchanted illusion of spectacular characters with soul and beauty out of each of my hats.

Ed listened carefully, observed and expanded my vision to a divine level of photographic perfection that I thought unattainable previously. He possesses an astonishingly productive work ethic and a reliability, coupled with the more important fact that he is not solely a photographer in the technical sensibility; he is a true artist of vivid imagination and vision.

am looking forward to future artistic collaborations with Ed on my upcoming collection, "Russia Magical".
Services Used: Photography, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zena
Wedding:
10/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Ed did I really great job with our wedding photographs. He is an extremely talented and creative photographer. My husband and I had a very difficult time narrowing down the photographs for our wedding album because there were so many beautiful photographs to choose from. Ed is very reliable and very professional. We are very happy thus far.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MC
Wedding:
8/29/2008
5.0/5.0
We hired Ed after having reviewed many, many photographers portfolios. We chose to go with Zorz Studios not only for his exceptional work but his obvious attention to detail and absolute commitment to being an accountable, responsible vendor and pleasing his clients in addition to the tremendous value. He travelled across the country for us and shot the wedding day non stop, absolutely full of positive energy and enthusiasm - it really did amaze me how hard he worked throughout that special day. He was directional when he needed to be and he was quiet and observational when we hoped he would be - it could not have gone better just wish it all lasted longer! We highly recommend him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
irishguy76
Wedding:
10/21/2007
5.0/5.0
Maria and I knew immediately after seeing Ed's past work and meeting him in person that we wanted him to photograph our wedding. Ed is a true professional with a great personality to match. We are very grateful for the wonderful memories that he captured so well in our wedding photos. We highly recommend him for your wedding or any other event. Thanks again Ed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elenaak
Wedding:
6/30/2007
5.0/5.0
Out of all things you consider for your wedding day, photography is the one you should take your time to pick the best. We were lucky to know who the best was in the photography world. Ed did a terrific job shooting our wedding and we have the best wedding pictures of anybody we've ever seen.

The first question we get is "Who took these?" Not, "When did you get married?" or "Where did you get married?" It' always "Who took these pictures!" The lodge we got married at wants to replace their existing marketing materials with our wedding pictures....

Ed is really an artist, not a business man. You can tell the difference by the amount of time he spends working to get the right shot and the amount of time he spends processing the photos. If he puts his name on it, it will be art gallery quality. He takes his profession very seriously. If you are planning a wedding, you will have a lot of decisions to make. Do yourself a favor and decide to use Ed, and then go about making all of your other decisions. The pictures will be fantastic. Just look at ours if you want to see an example of this!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
8/7/2005
5.0/5.0
Ed has done a superb job on our boudoir photo session. He was able to capture the essence of our relationship which makes our marriage work so well. My kudos to Ed for his passion and his dedication to his work. I highly recommend him! Great job, Ed
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vitaly
Wedding:
4/23/2013
4.9/5.0
Having Ed Hafizov working with us on our marriage registration date helped making our modest event fun and memorable. It was more that just taking photos of us. Professional touch and imaginative gutsy art that we have seen earlier in his works happened for us there and then.

We enjoy the resulting photos _and_ the memories of how Ed helped to create them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Ed Hafizov's work on our wedding was quite exceptional. He has a way of transforming things to look edgy and cool. He pushes the limits of photography and thinks outside the box. His professionalism throughout the process was very refreshing. I definitely recommend him highly. He will not disappoint!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sergey
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.8/5.0
Ed is a professional, talented, awesome, passionate and enthusiastic. My fiance and I enjoyed his company and there was no problems when taking photos. He accommodated all of our request and had an extremely positive attitude.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DParis
Wedding:
10/27/2007
4.8/5.0
We were both really happy with our photographer Ed. We ended up having way more photos to choose from then we had originally thought we would have. His prices are really reasonable especially for someone who is a talented photographer. When you really compare his prices to the photographers in his price range you will really notice how he sticks out from the rest. It only took my husband and I a couple of days until we decided on him. One of the most important things for us was a photographer with an artistic edge. If you want someone who is reliable, artistic, and straightforward then I would highly recommend Zorz Studios.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
11/16/2013
4.7/5.0
We researched a lot of Photographers in NYC and Ed is by far the best. Our shoot was excellent, professional and most of all fun. Ed collaboratively worked with us and delivered great results. We will use Zorz Studio again and would recommend any friends to do the same.
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Complimentary Artistic Bridal Session
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Experience a fashion magazine shoot as a courtesy for booking Zorz Studios to cover your wedding! Get a free sitting and add a touch of glamour to your bridal portraiture session.
Deal #WWadcfd42e2377acbe
220x220_1215721199741-_mg_3538edit1-vi_tn_tn

MAP

 
1123 Broadway, Suite 1002, New York, NY 10010 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Zorz Studios
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1215721199741-_mg_3538edit1-vi_tn_tn