130x130_sq_1400690400610-jill-and-michael-502

Zulufoto

Chicago , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3646 N. California Ave, Unit 1
Chicago, IL US 60618 (map)

PHONE

708-217-1449

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Zulufoto is a boutique photography studio that specializes in producing images with a stylized, fashion forward imges with natural emotion. Often times, the best photo opportunity... Read more
Zulufoto is a boutique photography studio that specializes in producing images with a stylized, fashion forward imges with natural emotion. Often times, the best photo opportunity happens the moment after the intended opportunity takes place. I pride myself in finding those special moments and preserving your wedding memories in a beautiful, unique way.

I offer a variety of wedding packages and ala-carte pricing that can fit most budgets. Shoot me a note and I can send you my pricing guide and discuss options that best fit your photographic needs!

PS, I love to travel and would be happy to shoot your destination wedding! (certain locations are more affordable then you think, just ask)

For more information, contact me at 708-217-1449 or bryan@zulufoto.com.

www.zulufoto.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1400686345918-jill-and-michael-502
130x130_sq_1400685532253-carina-and-josh-full-resolution-030
130x130_sq_1400686082079-everly-and-taylor-full-resolution-044
130x130_sq_1282157097357-vietmeierwedding2972
130x130_sq_1400685699635-everly-and-taylor-full-resolution-009
130x130_sq_1282157412154-vietmeierwedding8027
130x130_sq_1282157889561-img5428
130x130_sq_1282158050404-jessicaandchris4629
130x130_sq_1308580915843-tomdanaweddingr4028
130x130_sq_1282158404404-jessicaandchris5245
130x130_sq_1283477611400-valparaiso8351
130x130_sq_1283477626963-valparaiso8362
130x130_sq_1306951180516-tomdanaweddingr3855
130x130_sq_1400685730820-everly-and-taylor-full-resolution-020
130x130_sq_1306951096328-tomdanawedding4014
130x130_sq_1306951311250-tomdanaweddingr4392
130x130_sq_1282157051623-vietmeierwedding2926
130x130_sq_1308580941312-jessicalewis5543
130x130_sq_1308580953687-jessicalewis5453
130x130_sq_1308580965656-jessicalewis6263
130x130_sq_1400685399327-full-wedding-high-resolution-004
130x130_sq_1400685472219-kelly-and-john-full-resolution-519
130x130_sq_1400685559235-carina-and-josh-full-resolution-043
130x130_sq_1400685584855-carina-and-josh-full-resolution-077
130x130_sq_1400685759417-everly-and-taylor-full-resolution-023
130x130_sq_1400685793265-everly-and-taylor-full-resolution-082
130x130_sq_1400685825278-everly-and-taylor-full-resolution-667
130x130_sq_1400686212705-carina-and-josh-full-resolution-049
130x130_sq_1400686332287-jill-and-michael-2nd-shooter-581
130x130_sq_1400686335802-jill-and-michael-2nd-shooter-592
130x130_sq_1400686339278-jill-and-michael-2nd-shooter-673
130x130_sq_1400686342782-jill-and-michael-398
130x130_sq_1400686353852-kathy-and-paul-full-wedding-886
130x130_sq_1400686378741-wedding-samples-153
130x130_sq_1400686382151-wedding-samples-720
130x130_sq_1400686385690-wedding-samples-762
130x130_sq_1400686389310-wedding-samples-833
130x130_sq_1400686393512-wedding-samples-956
130x130_sq_1400686401224-wedding-samples-995
130x130_sq_1400686405198-zulufoto-vdara-423
130x130_sq_1400685111699-everly-and-taylor-full-resolution-117
130x130_sq_1400686668553-img082
130x130_sq_1400686700646-jill-and-michael-2nd-shooter-561
130x130_sq_1400686703659-keanan-jessica-resized-wedding-637
130x130_sq_1400686709002-kristine-and-jack-wedding-145
130x130_sq_1400686746859-laura-and-andrew-wedding-234
130x130_sq_1400685343763-full-wedding-high-resolution-019
130x130_sq_1400690685904-jill-and-michael-weddingres-401
130x130_sq_1400686766317-rockford-wedding-069
130x130_sq_1400686768257-rockford-wedding-070
130x130_sq_1400686727444-laura-and-andrew-wedding-115
130x130_sq_1400686770882-samples-789
130x130_sq_1400686777038-samples-846
130x130_sq_1400686783981-ward-alexander-wedding-22
130x130_sq_1400686802059-wedding-samples-816
130x130_sq_1400690687759-jill-and-michael-weddingres-414
130x130_sq_1400690744075-kelly-and-john-full-resolution-637
130x130_sq_1400687874710-jill-and-michael-316
130x130_sq_1400687882198-jill-and-michael-319
130x130_sq_1400687885232-jill-and-michael-343
130x130_sq_1400687889314-jill-and-michael-376
130x130_sq_1400687893151-melanie-dan-full-223
130x130_sq_1400687896154-melanie-dan-full-243
130x130_sq_1400687899933-melanie-dan-full-243
130x130_sq_1400687902359-melanie-dan-full-247
130x130_sq_1400687910741-melinda-and-mike-engagement-283
130x130_sq_1400688427841-josh-and-carina-005
130x130_sq_1400688431639-josh-and-carina-009
130x130_sq_1400688435197-josh-and-carina-030
130x130_sq_1400688439419-josh-and-carina-037
130x130_sq_1400689468690-taylor-and-everly-engagement-052

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
I post-edit all of my photos to achieve my style. More extensive editing is available at a small cost per photo (skin enhancement, fixing of tan lines, etc..)
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
I have extensive experience in off-camera flash, on-camera bouncing techniques and natural light. My preference is natural light when possible.
Is your media preference film or digital?
digital
How many photographers do you work with?
Just myself for now. I have access to a network of talented 2nd shooters though.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
100% guaranteed, unless of an act of god.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I will book myself more then once on a weekend but not during a day.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
2 camera bodies, a variety of professional grade lenses and assessories
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
yes
Do you charge hourly or full day?
both, depending on your package
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, I charge at a rate of $275 per hour over the agreed package price for extended hours
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I don't generally take breaks other then to change batteries, upload/backup images and for dinner. It's not required but generally speaking most of my wedding clients provide a meal.
Do you charge for travel?
Yes, $75 for each hour of travel outside of my normal 25 mile radius of Chicago. For destination weddings, we'd come up with an agreed rate beforehand.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
I usually have examples on my blog within a week. Images from the whole wedding generally take about a month to 6 weeks.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
JPEG unless you want a proof-book
How long can the client keep the proofs?
If you buy a proof-book, it's yours to keep forever. Online hosting lasts from 3 months to 1 year.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes I do.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes I do.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
I provide the editied digital files to my clients. No negatives though.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
I have a couple of different vendors but my preference is Zookbook or Graphic Studio.
When will the client get the final album?
Anywhere from 4-6 months after the wedding (for the album) depending on the time of year and how much of a lead time my vendors give me. There's an express option if you wanted to get it back sooner though.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darcie
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Bryan was fantastic to work with! He was very professional but easy going which helped us relax and enjoy our posing! He gave us great advise on how to stand, even demonstrating the best way to position our hips and lean! So great! We just love our photo! He worked well with our surrounding and it was fun to see him so excited because the lighting that day was perfect. He sent us 8 or so right away for a sneak peak and the rest 2 weeks later. The prints we ordered are amazing quality. Would highly recommend him!!
Bryan was fantastic to work with! He was very professional but easy going which helped us relax and enjoy our posing! He Read more...
Bryan was fantastic to work with! He was very professional but easy going which helped us relax and enjoy our posing! He gave us great advise on how to stand, even demonstrating the best way to position our hips and lean! So great! We just love our photo! He worked well with our surrounding and it was fun to see him so excited because the lighting that day was perfect. He sent us 8 or so right away for a sneak peak and the rest 2 weeks later. The prints we ordered are amazing quality. Would highly recommend him!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Bryan is a professional photographer who is knowledgeable and great at what he does. His use of natural light provides such beauty and elegance in the shots. My husband and I are very pleased with all of our pictures by him!
Bryan is a professional photographer who is knowledgeable and great at what he does. His use of natural light provides Read more...
Bryan is a professional photographer who is knowledgeable and great at what he does. His use of natural light provides such beauty and elegance in the shots. My husband and I are very pleased with all of our pictures by him! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carina
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience with wedding photographer. Our pictures look as if they belong to a magazine. Bryan is amazing! I would recommend his services to anyone that is looking for top of the line pictures.
We had a wonderful experience with wedding photographer. Our pictures look as if they belong to a magazine. Bryan is Read more...
We had a wonderful experience with wedding photographer. Our pictures look as if they belong to a magazine. Bryan is amazing! I would recommend his services to anyone that is looking for top of the line pictures. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kate
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Bryan is a Fabulous photographer!! He loves what he does and it shows in his work. For what you get he is very well priced. The very next morning after our wedding he already had a dozen of our photos up ready for us to view as a sneak peak, I know many brides that didn't get to see any pictures for weeks afterwards. He will give you great photos and makes you feel very comfortable in front of the camera. I highly recommend him to anyone getting married!
Bryan is a Fabulous photographer!! He loves what he does and it shows in his work. For what you get he is very well Read more...
Bryan is a Fabulous photographer!! He loves what he does and it shows in his work. For what you get he is very well priced. The very next morning after our wedding he already had a dozen of our photos up ready for us to view as a sneak peak, I know many brides that didn't get to see any pictures for weeks afterwards. He will give you great photos and makes you feel very comfortable in front of the camera. I highly recommend him to anyone getting married! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
johnstamosfever
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
I've always hated getting my picture taken so I wasn't looking forward to finding a photographer for our wedding. It was great meeting with Bryan and taking a look at some of his albums. His pictures look like they belong in a magazine, but I was still skeptical that ours would turn out so well. I didn't know what I was doing so he helped a lot when it came to posing and we had a friend help with lighting. Our pictures look incredible and we have gotten so many compliments from both the engagement and wedding sessions. I can't imagine having anyone else as our photographer and I can't believe how many great shots we have to choose from. He has great packages/add ons/albums to choose from and is very easy to get a hold of. Bryan is the best!
I've always hated getting my picture taken so I wasn't looking forward to finding a photographer for our wedding. It was Read more...
I've always hated getting my picture taken so I wasn't looking forward to finding a photographer for our wedding. It was great meeting with Bryan and taking a look at some of his albums. His pictures look like they belong in a magazine, but I was still skeptical that ours would turn out so well. I didn't know what I was doing so he helped a lot when it came to posing and we had a friend help with lighting. Our pictures look incredible and we have gotten so many compliments from both the engagement and wedding sessions. I can't imagine having anyone else as our photographer and I can't believe how many great shots we have to choose from. He has great packages/add ons/albums to choose from and is very easy to get a hold of. Bryan is the best! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
If anyone is getting married in the Chicago area, Zulufoto (the wonderful Bryan Creely), is your best choice for photographer. While looking online for available photographers, I was dulled by how boring a lot of the sample pictures were. We met with Bryan and he presented a couple sample albums, they were beautiful and a lot of the pictures seemed editorial. Getting married should be one of the best days of your life and Bryan is able to capture every little detail in a beautiful way.

I don't photograph particularly well, but with the makeup and lighting, somehow Bryan was able to make me love every picture. He’s really easy and fun to work with. We've gotten many compliments on our photos.
It’s nice being able to pick and choose what package you would like. We were able to get an engagement session done, which was nice because it got me used to having my photo taken professionally. In addition, the trash the dress session was a great way to get more creative photos taken after the wedding. Just don't be like me and gain a few pounds on the honeymoon so you can barely zip your dress up!

For the quality, album, and services, the price is certainly worth it and you won't have any regrets hiring Zulufoto to shoot your wedding.
If anyone is getting married in the Chicago area, Zulufoto (the wonderful Bryan Creely), is your best choice for Read more...
If anyone is getting married in the Chicago area, Zulufoto (the wonderful Bryan Creely), is your best choice for photographer. While looking online for available photographers, I was dulled by how boring a lot of the sample pictures were. We met with Bryan and he presented a couple sample albums, they were beautiful and a lot of the pictures seemed editorial. Getting married should be one of the best days of your life and Bryan is able to capture every little detail in a beautiful way.

I don't photograph particularly well, but with the makeup and lighting, somehow Bryan was able to make me love every picture. He’s really easy and fun to work with. We've gotten many compliments on our photos.
It’s nice being able to pick and choose what package you would like. We were able to get an engagement session done, which was nice because it got me used to having my photo taken professionally. In addition, the trash the dress session was a great way to get more creative photos taken after the wedding. Just don't be like me and gain a few pounds on the honeymoon so you can barely zip your dress up!

For the quality, album, and services, the price is certainly worth it and you won't have any regrets hiring Zulufoto to shoot your wedding. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband & I hired Zulufoto for our wedding this past May. We were totally thrilled with Bryan's attentiveness and with the entire outcome. If you are looking for the more modern/artistic/creative twist on wedding pictures this would be perfect fit for you! I would highly recommend Zulofoto!!
My husband & I hired Zulufoto for our wedding this past May. We were totally thrilled with Bryan's attentiveness and with Read more...
My husband & I hired Zulufoto for our wedding this past May. We were totally thrilled with Bryan's attentiveness and with the entire outcome. If you are looking for the more modern/artistic/creative twist on wedding pictures this would be perfect fit for you! I would highly recommend Zulofoto!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katie
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much Bryan<3 I Love, Love, Love, the Horah picture of us on the chairs. It really captures how much fun we had and how nervous we were of being dropped or gettting our heads bashed on the ceiling.haha. This Photo Rocks!!! Bryan went above and beyond for us. He was never in the way at anypoint and he got every single shot. Bryans a very special photographer. My husband is a filmmaker and a majority of his friends are photographers and filmmakers. They were all blown away by how he could capture the moment so well. He is fast and has an excellent eye. Everyone adored Bryan he came dressed GQ with looks to kill and charmed everyone.
Thank you so much Bryan3 I Love, Love, Love, the Horah picture of us on the chairs. It really captures how much fun we had Read more...
Thank you so much Bryan<3 I Love, Love, Love, the Horah picture of us on the chairs. It really captures how much fun we had and how nervous we were of being dropped or gettting our heads bashed on the ceiling.haha. This Photo Rocks!!! Bryan went above and beyond for us. He was never in the way at anypoint and he got every single shot. Bryans a very special photographer. My husband is a filmmaker and a majority of his friends are photographers and filmmakers. They were all blown away by how he could capture the moment so well. He is fast and has an excellent eye. Everyone adored Bryan he came dressed GQ with looks to kill and charmed everyone. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
taravietmeier
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Bryan was our photographer for our destination wedding in Las Vegas this August. We couldn't be happier with our decision. We had a blast shooting with Bryan on the day of the wedding and the next day for a "trash-the-dress" session. He was professional, yet provided the comfort needed to take beautiful pictures. He captured everything we wanted to remember about the weekend, and more. Bryan posted some of the photographs within days and they were all available for purchase shortly after. They were fantastic! I've never had so many compliments! The color, background, facial expressions, really everything, was perfect. We were so lucky to have this photographer for such an important day!
Bryan was our photographer for our destination wedding in Las Vegas this August. We couldn't be happier with our decision. Read more...
Bryan was our photographer for our destination wedding in Las Vegas this August. We couldn't be happier with our decision. We had a blast shooting with Bryan on the day of the wedding and the next day for a "trash-the-dress" session. He was professional, yet provided the comfort needed to take beautiful pictures. He captured everything we wanted to remember about the weekend, and more. Bryan posted some of the photographs within days and they were all available for purchase shortly after. They were fantastic! I've never had so many compliments! The color, background, facial expressions, really everything, was perfect. We were so lucky to have this photographer for such an important day! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chris francis
Wedding:
5/30/2010
4.3/5.0
What was your favorite wedding photo? Ha, good question. We've been married 5 months and still can't figure out which ones are our favorites, because they're all so great. Bryan did a great job of capturing the "teary" moments of our ceremony and also our excitement afterward. Put it this way - we continue to rotate our facebook profile pics with Bryan's photos, and we're sure that we'll never run out of great ones to choose from. No joke.

And as far as "disrupting the day" - The thing about Bryan is that he doesn't just "stay in the background" and sneakily catch great candids; his warm personality actually became a great addition to the wedding. We actually wish he was more disruptive, haha.
What was your favorite wedding photo? Ha, good question. We've been married 5 months and still can't figure out which ones Read more...
What was your favorite wedding photo? Ha, good question. We've been married 5 months and still can't figure out which ones are our favorites, because they're all so great. Bryan did a great job of capturing the "teary" moments of our ceremony and also our excitement afterward. Put it this way - we continue to rotate our facebook profile pics with Bryan's photos, and we're sure that we'll never run out of great ones to choose from. No joke.

And as far as "disrupting the day" - The thing about Bryan is that he doesn't just "stay in the background" and sneakily catch great candids; his warm personality actually became a great addition to the wedding. We actually wish he was more disruptive, haha. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
3646 N. California Ave, Unit 1, Chicago, IL 60618 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Zulufoto
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1400690400610-jill-and-michael-502