Photos of my Dress, Opinions please, before they ship!!

Hi Ladies,


I ordered my dress just under a month ago and just received pictures of the dress, can I have your opinions before I ask them to ship?


 


The Original, Sottero and Midgley's Sybil


http://www.sotteroandmidgley.com/dress.aspx?style=JSM1343


 


My Dress


Hi Ladies I ordered photo 3307925-1Hi Ladies I ordered photo 3307925-2Hi Ladies I ordered photo 3307925-3Hi Ladies I ordered photo 3307925-4


 


Sorry about the size of the pics, I'm using my partner's mac and I have no idea how to edit photos.


 


I'm very big busted (a G cup) so I know the boobage area is very large. Are there any changes that you would suggest before I ask them to ship?


 


Thanks in advance guys!


 


xx

Posted on March 2, 2012 at 12:56 am
pingpong08
1
09/01/2012
pingpong08

pingpong08

  • 1
  • 1
  • 10
2
Followers
6
Following

(8) Comments

PlumEria214
1
05/05/2012
PlumEria214

PlumEria214

  • 1
  • 1
  • 8
2
Followers
6
Following

PlumEria214

It's beautiful! No changes needed =) Congrats!

Posted on March 2, 2012 at 2:45 am
pingpong08
1
09/01/2012
pingpong08

pingpong08

  • 1
  • 1
  • 10
2
Followers
6
Following

pingpong08

Thanks, I'm sooo nervous and excited in equal measures!! So you don't think it needs any more embellishments under the bust?


 


xxx

Posted on March 2, 2012 at 3:28 am
redband
1
05/12/2012
redband

redband

  • 1
  • 1
  • 8
2
Followers
6
Following

redband

The beading looks quite similiar to the original version.


Looks nice:)

Posted on March 3, 2012 at 3:51 am
pingpong08
1
09/01/2012
pingpong08

pingpong08

  • 1
  • 1
  • 10
2
Followers
6
Following

pingpong08

Thanks!!!!!

:-)
Posted on March 3, 2012 at 5:15 am
suzannerice
3
06/02/2012
suzannerice

suzannerice

  • 3
  • 12
  • 1.63k
91
Followers
94
Following

suzannerice

Very beautiful gown!

Posted on March 3, 2012 at 9:00 am
pingpong08
1
09/01/2012
pingpong08

pingpong08

  • 1
  • 1
  • 10
2
Followers
6
Following

pingpong08

Thank yOu!!
Posted on March 3, 2012 at 2:49 pm
pingpong08
1
09/01/2012
pingpong08

pingpong08

  • 1
  • 1
  • 10
2
Followers
6
Following

pingpong08

Ok, pictures taken down as partner is a sneaky so and so but I have to say my dress is stunning! It's no different to the
Quality of the original. The pictures they sent didnt do the dress justice. If anyone is still not sure, my advise is ORDER, they will do a fab job. I can only speak for my dress which is more flowy amd 'destinationy' than a regular wedding dress so if your dress is to be made out of chiffon, GO FOR IT!!

Karen and Paris were really patient. I'm like a bull dog when it comes to things like this, I can sometimes come across as too pushy. They were patient and never rude.

The straps I wanted added to the dress they were honest and said they couldn't make it which I appreciated. They however sent me fabric as well as embellishments to make them myself over here.

The dress came wrapped in a bag similar to what you've previously seen. As its chiffon it will need to be pressed to get rid of the wrinkles but I was going to dry clean anyways so that's not an issue. There was no smell on the dress

I couldn't leave without giving a final review as I know how frustrated it was when I was contemplating Dressilyme. I would read some reviews on here that were just about the ordering process and no feedback when the dress was received.

To summarize, I've had a wonderful experience overall! It was a risk worth taking!
Posted on March 15, 2012 at 7:21 pm
FutureMrsPinnock
1
12/28/2012
2
Followers
6
Following

FutureMrsPinnock

Hi,


Your inspiration dress is beautiful!  I want something very similar as I'm getting married on the beach in Jamaica and I don't want anything too heavy and I'm in love with chiffon dresses.  Can't see your actual dress but the fact that you said chiffon dress turned out great, I'm more likely to order one from them.

Posted on May 31, 2012 at 10:15 am

Have a question? Contact Support
Top Contributors this Week
krosa
13 posts
alyciamarlene
11 posts
LauraSweet
10 posts
Canooknic
8 posts
NicholeB
8 posts
BethanyAnne
6 posts