They sent pics of my dress! Opinions please!!!

What do you all think, should the lace be longer than the satin or should I ask them to shorten it?!


 


What do you all photo 2314385-1


What do you all photo 2314385-2

Posted on September 28, 2010 at 11:07 pm
Helena115
2
11/05/2010
Helena115

Helena115

  • 2
  • 8
  • 402
37
Followers
41
Following

(8) Comments

pinkielinda
1
05/20/2012
pinkielinda

pinkielinda

  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
2
Followers
6
Following

pinkielinda

Hi!  I'm new to the site (and and am thinking about placing an order with Dressilyme) and am so excited for you!  Your dress looks like its coming together.  I do like the lace longer than the satin. It kind of gives it a "floaty" ethreal feel. =)

Posted on September 29, 2010 at 6:13 am
YSQueen
1
10/09/2011
YSQueen

YSQueen

  • 1
  • 3
  • 118
18
Followers
22
Following

YSQueen

I think it looks great as it is. I don't think you need to shorten it at all.

Posted on September 29, 2010 at 8:41 am
caramel1123
1
10/20/2010
caramel1123

caramel1123

  • 1
  • 3
  • 49
2
Followers
6
Following

caramel1123

Nice! Simple, elegant. I think the lace should be longer than the satin - at least that's how I've seen it in all the lace dress pics. Did you ask them to not do the ruching on the bodice?

Posted on September 29, 2010 at 12:23 pm
MissRtoMrsP
5
04/24/2010
MissRtoMrsP

MissRtoMrsP

  • 5
  • 12
  • 8.16k
415
Followers
419
Following

MissRtoMrsP

shorten it in the front so you don't trip. ♥

Posted on September 29, 2010 at 5:46 pm
Helena115
2
11/05/2010
Helena115

Helena115

  • 2
  • 8
  • 402
37
Followers
41
Following

Helena115

Thanks for the opinions :-) I thought it over and decided finally to not send it back into production, as it's only 4 weeks until we leave for our DW. If you look closely you can see that the lace is gathered up on the front left side (mid-thigh) so I figured if the lace is too long in the front I can garther it up a bit more and maybe put a pretty brooch there :-)


So, after I emailed Dressilyme back to ship it immediately, they replied and said that due to a national holidy it won't ship until the 8th!!! Aaaaahhh!! It will still be here in plenty of time, I just want it NOW! haha


pinkielinda - this is the second dress I've ordered from there and so far I'm really happy. Both dresses have been exactly according to instructions, so I think as long as you're VERY specific with what you want, they do a really good job. The lace issue I had with this one was not at all their fault, the original picture shows that the lace is longer, I just hadn't thought of it before.

Posted on September 30, 2010 at 8:36 pm
Helena115
2
11/05/2010
Helena115

Helena115

  • 2
  • 8
  • 402
37
Followers
41
Following

Helena115

Oh and caramel - there is ruching on the bodice, you just can't see it in this picture... when I blow up the bigger version of the picture that they sent I can see it :-)

Posted on September 30, 2010 at 8:38 pm
akbridehi
4
07/05/2011
akbridehi

akbridehi

  • 4
  • 11
  • 3.95k
451
Followers
452
Following

akbridehi

I'm glad to hear your great review! I have been looking at Dressily to make a TTD dress, but was unsure for a bit.  Your dress is beautiful, and I personally think that the longer lace is gorgeous. 

Posted on October 5, 2010 at 8:28 am
Helena115
2
11/05/2010
Helena115

Helena115

  • 2
  • 8
  • 402
37
Followers
41
Following

Helena115

Thanks akbridehi :-)


Well, they shipped it today, one day earlier than what they said!! Scheduled delivery on Monday, woooo!!!

Posted on October 7, 2010 at 6:35 am

Have a question? Contact Support
Top Contributors this Week
LauraSweet
83 posts
Canooknic
69 posts
krosa
52 posts
lorna247
44 posts
jmbuss9
41 posts
Uhlease
25 posts