Santa Monica, CA 90403
877-648-7544
FYI - Due to bad reviews, this company has changed their "corporate" address so potential clients will not associate them with the bad reviews about them being a scam. Also, they "revamped" their web site to look more legit, so some of my comments below may no longer apply. Here is the new address:
11400 Olympic Blvd.
Suite 200
Los Angeles, CA 90064
I want to warn other couples about them. Just like the previous reviewers, they constantly called and hounded me, but when I finally received a proposal it was very unprofessional and sloppy). Since my first interactions with the company, several things on their web site have changed, and you can barely find any information (they even took down the list of their employees so it is hard to find information about them). But here is what my experience and research revealed:
This is obviously a SCAM for special events or wedding planning. Here are just a few reasons we feel this way:
- They charge $50/hr to view potential wedding venues that are normally free to view (check websites such as Here Comes the Guide for POCs that will give you free tours of property - the names for the venues may not match up, but the pictures do).
- If you rent/book a venue through them, they charge you an additional 20% on top of the regular cost of the venue. Once you sign with them you are locked in to pay them 20% more for everything even though they do not get get you a discounted price.
- The vendors they set you up with are subpar.
- They rant and rave about their "expertise" and "special pricing" and "tons of business," but NO ONE has ever heard of them.
- They only have one 877 phone number for all their branches "worldwide" (legit companies always give you the option of calling the direct or the toll free number)
- All of their email addresses have the domain @premiere-http://productionsinc.com to appear legit, but when any of the employees respond to you, the email is from a @yahoo.com or @gmail.com address (this shows that their domain is a front)
- On the Premiere Productions Inc Web site, the main director worldwide, Maria Cook, "appears" on the cover of photo of "Wealth and Style" magazine (There is no such magazine!!!)
- They brag about how much business they have, but yet they resort to advertising on http://Craigslist.com??? (Big-time companies do not advertise on http://Craigslist.com.) - This is to hire amateur wedding planners who pay Premiere to Plan your wedding!!!
- Their Web site is powered by http://godaddy.com, mainly a Web site which is used by small businesses who cannot afford their own domain/site only.
- Their locations have generic building addresses, no specific addresses. They are not located in most of those buildings (if you do a google search, the floors they are supposedly located on are either vacant/for lease or occupied by another company).
- They are disorganized because multiple planners will contact you without knowing you already spoken to someone.
- Very fake and generic testimonials (testimonial writers have common names and no locations are specified).
-It is just sad this company has ripped off several couples and ruined their wedding day.
These are just the ones I observed, but I'm sure there are many many more. Don't waste your money on this company! Beware! There are so many other wedding planners out there that are much more professional and will do a great job.










